Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susan from Santa F e Springs

Not bad

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival in the room, had fruit and water I wanted to put in the fridge. I noticed it never cooled, called front desk. Their maintenance man works at another hotel so he had to come after that job was done. The fridge, microwave and TV were all unplugged -- could not believe it. They must not vacuum very well, I found the package lid to a grape jelly stuck to the leg of one of the chairs. Really? Who wouldn't notice that if you moved the chairs even a little bit to vacuum. The jacuzzi was very warm and relaxing until a man came and sat outside the gate on a bench to smoke. It was a little windy so I wasn't happy and staying relaxed any longer. Bed was so-so, not as comfortable as I thought it could be. Would not stay here again, I come to Yuma for Cracker Barrel meals a couple times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Victor Faber from Swift Current, Sask

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, good breakfast, nice staff and very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melanie from Santa Maria, CA

Dirty!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally disgusting! Bed was very messy and the room smelled like cigarettes. Very old building, needs to be renovated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The hotel room was clean; however the bed was apparantly damaged and sunk on one of the sides. It felt like I was falling off the bed. We just had a one-night stay and before we got to bed that night, the light burned out in the bathroom. Since it's pitch black when the door is closed, we had to leave it ajar when we were in there - with no privacy. The buffet breakfast was very good. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 in Yuma, Az. We strive to make every guests stay exceptional. I have addressed your issues with the appropriate staff. We hope that you give us another chance in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kendra

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We so appreciate the fact that you took the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments and be assured I will share these with the hotel staff. It is a pleasure to serve you and hope to be of service in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E from West

Yuma Trip

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Last time we stayed at motel 6 which we didn't like, but this time we stayed at Super 8 and paid about $15 less which was good and had great service. Two thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vern from Canada

upgrades needed

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean but out dated and needs some upgrades. The room was large and comfortable but the carpet was old and needs to be replaced. The pool and hot tub were clean and of good size. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety. TV needs to be upgraded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from YUMA

Multi-Night Stay in YUMA

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the motel location was great and the staff/service was outstanding, the room itself is definitely in need of renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2013 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. I have shared this with our staff and they send there appreciation. I also have taken into consideration your observation of renovation needed, and am pleased to inform you we have plans in the works to do just that! Looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Mollie Sales Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Mechanicsburg, PA

Don't do it... no matter how inexpensive it appear

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was completely unconcerned and acted as though we were not even there. They continued speaking on the phone or watching TV when customers stood directly in front of the desk with no "excuse me" or "just one moment" or any sort of acknowledgement that the customer even existed. The room was not cleaned; trash in bags left lying on the bed; insufficient towels; linens did not even fit the bed! Breakfast was nasty - that's all I can say about that! There was a strange smell about the place too! While convenient to the Interstate and dining options, there were several other hotels within sight that offered lower prices and were probably more accommodating. Like I said - Don't do it!