Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Comfy room; tasty breakfast.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Bed, room, breakfast, internet. It was all great
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: If you have kids, the Z Fun Factory is pretty nice, especially if you like mini golf.
The things I worry about when choosing from a hotel chain is whether the bed will be comfy, the room will be spacious, and the breakfast will be satisfying. This Super 8 gets my approval for all three! Not sure how common it is in Arizona, but I have to say, the biscuits n' gravy was delicious all on its own. Would definitely stay again and have no reason to look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All bad

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Website pics don't show the real conditions. The lobby on check in had food on carpet, the same food stuff was still there the next day. Room was small patchwork walls .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside

Nice that they accept dogs, I like that.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Pet Frendly
We like the hospitality, and that we can travel with our pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lake ha4

Just an overnight stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The updating is in the works
Location: Good for what we needed
The staff day/night were more than helpful, location was good and the room could not be faulted
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susanfrom Santa F e Springs

Not bad

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival in the room, had fruit and water I wanted to put in the fridge. I noticed it never cooled, called front desk. Their maintenance man works at another hotel so he had to come after that job was done. The fridge, microwave and TV were all unplugged -- could not believe it. They must not vacuum very well, I found the package lid to a grape jelly stuck to the leg of one of the chairs. Really? Who wouldn't notice that if you moved the chairs even a little bit to vacuum. The jacuzzi was very warm and relaxing until a man came and sat outside the gate on a bench to smoke. It was a little windy so I wasn't happy and staying relaxed any longer. Bed was so-so, not as comfortable as I thought it could be. Would not stay here again, I come to Yuma for Cracker Barrel meals a couple times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Victor Faberfrom Swift Current, Sask

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, good breakfast, nice staff and very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melaniefrom Santa Maria, CA

Dirty!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally disgusting! Bed was very messy and the room smelled like cigarettes. Very old building, needs to be renovated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The hotel room was clean; however the bed was apparantly damaged and sunk on one of the sides. It felt like I was falling off the bed. We just had a one-night stay and before we got to bed that night, the light burned out in the bathroom. Since it's pitch black when the door is closed, we had to leave it ajar when we were in there - with no privacy. The buffet breakfast was very good. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 in Yuma, Az. We strive to make every guests stay exceptional. I have addressed your issues with the appropriate staff. We hope that you give us another chance in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com