Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfy room; tasty breakfast.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Bed, room, breakfast, internet. It was all great
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: If you have kids, the Z Fun Factory is pretty nice, especially if you like mini golf.
The things I worry about when choosing from a hotel chain is whether the bed will be comfy, the room will be spacious, and the breakfast will be satisfying. This Super 8 gets my approval for all three! Not sure how common it is in Arizona, but I have to say, the biscuits n' gravy was delicious all on its own. Would definitely stay again and have no reason to look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All bad

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Website pics don't show the real conditions. The lobby on check in had food on carpet, the same food stuff was still there the next day. Room was small patchwork walls .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK- but not great!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Only 2 towels in a room reserved for 4 people. Asked for 2 more towels in the evening and the female at the desk was rude, but did give us 2 more towels. She was busy on her phone and was very inconvenienced by needing to give me towels. No pool towels- I guess you should use the bath towels. The pool was not heated. Breakfast was good. The hotel is old, but in a good location. The rate should be lower for a hotel like this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Glendale, CA

Not fancy but met our needs

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night at the Yuma Super 8. It was completely adequate for our needs--comfortable bed, large room, and everything worked. The breakfast was not fancy but again, it was adequate. A plus is that there was someone constantly attending the area, refilling and restocking the breakfast items. The location is convenient and it was quiet. The hotel is not fancy, but it did meet our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

Nice that they accept dogs, I like that.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Pet Frendly
We like the hospitality, and that we can travel with our pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake ha4

Just an overnight stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The updating is in the works
Location: Good for what we needed
The staff day/night were more than helpful, location was good and the room could not be faulted
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susan from Santa F e Springs

Not bad

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
Upon arrival in the room, had fruit and water I wanted to put in the fridge. I noticed it never cooled, called front desk. Their maintenance man works at another hotel so he had to come after that job was done. The fridge, microwave and TV were all unplugged -- could not believe it. They must not vacuum very well, I found the package lid to a grape jelly stuck to the leg of one of the chairs. Really? Who wouldn't notice that if you moved the chairs even a little bit to vacuum. The jacuzzi was very warm and relaxing until a man came and sat outside the gate on a bench to smoke. It was a little windy so I wasn't happy and staying relaxed any longer. Bed was so-so, not as comfortable as I thought it could be. Would not stay here again, I come to Yuma for Cracker Barrel meals a couple times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Victor Faber from Swift Current, Sask

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
Clean room, good breakfast, nice staff and very friendly.