Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal , Canada

Nice and close to everything !

Posted Jun 15, 2015
A great place to stay ! Hotel staff and service is attentive. Spa is beautiful the whole experience was very detailed from the moment you enter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Has to to be Tokyo's top location when affordable

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Room design and comfort, Tokyo's most prestigious location, staff, stylish, Peter restaurant and bar, subway and mainline accessibility.
Cons: Breakfast options, iPhone connectivity.
Location: Very close to Tokyo Station, with the top tier Ginza and Maranouchi shopping and dining options a stroll away, Hibaya subway station right below.
Rooms are amazing in terms of design. A nail dryer? Of course. There are a few reasons why I clawed back a star in the facilities category. One, the ground-floor lobby, while delightful, is too small for breakfast service at peak times. Once you realize of course, other options such as room service can be explored, but no buffet? Two, no doubt the views from the most expensive suites, at the front of the hotel, are are knockout. As far as I can ascertain, these are the only unimpeded views of the Imperial Palace gardens from any hotel. However, the hotel is a tall narrow tower hemmed in on the other sides by often equally high buildings. So the other rooms have much more mundane views (mine was still interesting, with a glimpse of Shinkansen "bullet trains" sneaking back and forth). Some other Tokyo hotels can better this on average. Third, minor but worth a mention, I couldn't find a way to link the very sophisticated in-room audio system to my iPhone. A simple iPhone dock is in many hotels. I simply thought I should explain the missing star versus the high-achieving peer group. Everything else is stunning and if you want to stay somewhere that makes you feel infinitely stylish, this is it. I look forward to staying again when the deal is right or if I can ever afford one of those front-facing suites! The staff in sailor suits theme is cute of course and they are delightful in every way. Peter, the restaurant on the 24th floor, is very expensive, but brilliant for a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

top notch hotel - excellent service

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: facilities and staff
Cons: my only nit-pick would be about the included breakfast didn't seem to cover much - and this was only made apparent when the bill arrived !!
stayed for 1 night - wish it was longer. Location is good (if a bit dull) but the hotel itself is lovely made even better by the fantastic customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MOHD SAEED from abu dhabi

wonderful hotel , didn't expext less than this !

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MOHD SAEED from abu dhabi

great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Fantastic location near Ginza, Professional Staff

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I accidentally hit the button for Emergency which is the panel by the bath. I understand the intention but perhaps it could be elsewhere.
We were little early to check in but they were very accommodating providing personalized service all the way. I stayed in corner king over looking the imperial palace. The room had telescope which was nice touch! I wanted to identify the buildings because from the bedroom, you can see skytree, from the living, the palace and Hibiya park. I wish they would give a diagram/layout so that you can identify. I liked the bathroom with heated floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: 居心地の良さ
子供がいても快適に過ごせるアメニティーが充実している。 クローゼットが広く、女性が快適に過ごせる。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great hotel in great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, Service, Efficiency, Willingness to help, Cleanliness, Location.
Cons: Nothing - all perfect!
Location: Located in the upmarket area of Ginza - opposite the imperial palace. Given its location on a multiline subway you can get to all areas of Tokyo!
During our first trip to Tokyo we got a super deal on this hotel from Expedia - more than 50% cheaper than other 5* hotels in Tokyo, but without any compromise on what you would expect from The Peninsula Hotel brand. This hotel is in the centre of Tokyo, in an area compared to Mayfair in London - brilliant starting point! Your every need is looked after, and they were very helpful in booking me some great Michelin Starred Sushi restaurants in the area. The room itself was incredible, huge bathroom with separate shower and bathtub and the notorious japanese automatic toilet! You also have a large space for your bags and clothes, kind of like a walk in wardrobe - fantastic when on a longer trip. The bedroom section is also very large, overall providing great value for money. There is also a subway station attached to the hotel, making the navigation of the city very easy. Even if you are not familiar with their system, the Japanese people are always willing to help! Finally, the staff are incredible here. From opening doors to delivering bags and room service - they did not accept tips, nor did they wait around to see if you would give one, they just got on with providing their service with a smile! I don't think I would stay anywhere else in Tokyo - and I will definitely be back! P.S The bar at Peter's restaurant has great views, cocktails and incredible staff too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kuei ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

One of the best

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Concierge staff is really unbelievable.
Cons: Check in was handled by a non Japanese staff member. He didn't do anything "wrong" but lacked the finesse typically exhibited by Asian employees.
Location: See above
This is one of the great luxury hotels in the world, located in one of the most convenient and hip areas of Tokyo. Is is conveniently connected to a subway station that 4 different lines run through, making it easy to get anywhere. It is only a block away from world class shopping in Ginza, a couple of metro stops away from Roppongi, across the street from the Imperial Palace, etc. I could go on and on. Of course, being a Peninsula and all you have access to their famous fleet of custom-green vehicles which in Tokyo includes the Phantom Rolls Royce, a couple other Rolls, a Tesla, some BMW's and some Mini Coopers. However, what really sets this location apart from others in the chain, and from other Tokyo hotels in its category is the Concierge desk staff. On this last visit, which was a surprise trip to celebrate my wife's birthday, they got us tables at 3 different Michelin-starred restaurants with less than a week's notice, in addition to offering helpful suggestions on bars, clubs, and other less known (and much more reasonably priced) restaurants. I will definitely be back and will continue to count on the Peninsula's concierge staff to make every visit to Tokyo unforgettable.