Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the money. Spacious rooms and nice staff. Maisons-Laffitte is a cute little town only 17 minutes from Paris, provided the RER is running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nick from Cambridge

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant Stay, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mack from Cambridge

Good budget hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpet in my room was a little tired but it was clean and very spacious. For Paris, it offers very good value. It is about 17 minutes by RER from Maisons-Laffitte to Charles de Gaulle Etoille. The town of Maisons-Laffitte is very nice and a perfect respite from the hustle and bustle of Paris. The chateau that is located next door is well worth a visit and has very few tourists. The high street of the town is lovely with plane trees and very fine shops and restaurants. It is also a short walk to the Seine and there are some nice paths for walking and biking along there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by louise from London

Gorgeous rooms great location next to the chateau

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
After staying in some low grade hotels for 3 nights cycling to Paris, this hotel was a real treat. Great breakfast too with charcuterie and cheese as well as the usual bread and jam. nespresso coffe too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oddball from Dublin

Re-branded Hotel near Paris

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The romms are spacious, but decor is lacking and the windows tend to be small. They do have free wifi although they have typicaly no Iron as there is ony one in the hotel, and they may not be able to find it. Neighborhood is very nice. Breakfast has worsened since the re-branding although decoration has begun to improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Cold rooms with Dirty Carpet

Posted Dec 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
I never saw a hotel with such a dirty carpet in the room, filthy. The temperature controlled was set by hotel to 29 C, no way one can raise the heat from the room thermostat and the room windows were not insulated and lot of cold draft made room even colder. I asked the desk Clark twice to raise the temperature but she did not. I slept with sweater and two blanket both the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotle

Posted Jun 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very good value of money . We really enjoy stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, England

Worth a try

Posted Feb 5, 2008
One receptionist not wonderful, the other excedingly pleasant and helpful. Did not realise the hotel had its own wi-fi facility until I checked out on departure(no advertising or publicity material re this in rooms or that I spotted at reception), and nothing obvious when I turned on my computer. Room was excellent, very clean, well-equipped and maintained, bed very comfortable but breakfast expensive and nothing to write home about.