Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stunning historical property

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
For history lovers, this hotel is a must-stay - it was constructed from the remains of the former palace in which Louis XIV was born, and Alexandre Dumas stayed at the hotel when he wrote "The Three Musketeers." It still possesses much of its original charm, and the rooms are comfortable and well appointed, with excellent modern bathrooms, but given the nightly rate, minor maintenance details could use attention; in my room, the bathtub drain didn't open properly, and there were several dark stains on the carpet. The property is a short walk from the RER station, with a direct route to central Paris and major stations like Chatelet, for easy connections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Massimo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ちーさんfrom 東京

素晴らしい公園の隣にあるホテル

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: 美しい外見、立地条件、朝部屋から見えたパリを眺める景色
Cons: 全体的に建物や設備の老化が気になりました。
Location: 公園、サン=ジェルマン=アン=レーの街並、カフェ
駅から徒歩3分ほど。このホテルはセーヌ川を挟んでパリを見晴らすことのできるグランドテラスに接した場所にあり、観光というよりゆっくりするのには理想的でした。 町をぶらぶら散歩したり、カフェでぼんやりしたり、ホテルにもどってうたた寝したりとのんびりとした時間を過ごせました。
3 out of 5
by richardfrom wivenhoe

Great location.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Wonderful views from the terrace
Cons: It needs areas with a more intimate /cosy atmosphere
Location: Good shops, but mega expensive. Nice eateries in the nearby square for breakfast.
No bar or lounge here to relax with friends. Difficult to find a waiter to bring a glass of wine. Food ok but overpriced.
2 out of 5
by Docfrom München

Stark renovierungsbedüftig!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Lage und Ausblick
Cons: Alles!
Location: Nähe des Stadtzentrums, ein paar Gehminuten entfernt, netter Nobelvorort von Paris
Service =0 ! Keine Hilfe beim Gepäck, Restaurant trotz vorheriger Nachfrage per Mail am Abend wegen Großveranstaltung geschlossen, Zimmer Mini, Aufforderung doch auf dem Zimmer zu Essen wegen Zimmergröße lächerllich. Tolle Lage und Ausblick, aber Hotel eindeutig auf Hochzeiten und Events spezialisiert, als Hotel nicht zu empfehlen, Zustand grenzwertig!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gordon Murrayfrom Perth, Australia

Great hotel in fantastic location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Pavilion Henri IV. The hotel is in a fantastic location with a superb view of the western suburbs of Paris onto La Defense and beyond. Although the room was rather small it was attractive and comfortable, food was excellent and I felt very comfortable throughout my stay. Would certainly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Antoinefrom Paris

Very old fashioned, doors do not close properly

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The view on Paris from the restaurant
Cons: More or less everything.
Location: The hotel is located in a beautiful area and the sight in incredible. A lot of nice visits to be done: the pak, the castle ...
Waiting 10 minutes to have a drink, retaurant is fine, beautiful view on Paris. Very disappointing rooms. Old fashioned, Bathromm OK although the towels heater was not working. Needs a serious renovation. Staff more or less OK. The barman does not know anything about whisky. Cannot make the difference between a scotch, a single malt, a bourbon. Very disappointing for the price: 235 Euros!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by De Ruyckfrom Belgie

Vergane glorie

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vrij kleine kamer met dito bed. Versleten vasttapijt met een geurtje. Petieterig ontbijt met een onvoldoende service (traag, slordig, te weinig aanwezigheid). Wel een vernieuwde badkamer die OK was. Te duur voor hetgeen werd geboden.
2 out of 5
by Jane

A Prestigious Property Badly in Need of Attention

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The historic significance of this property keeps us coming back.
Cons: Management and staffing. Corporate and events get the attention at this property.
Location: Site is both historic and beautiful. Location near train station to Paris is very close. Shopping near by.
Our travels take us to Saint-Germaine-En-Laye frequently and we have stayed at this property many times. Observations on this hotel in the past two years: management is seriously lacking; there is absolutely no sense that anyone cares if you are happy with your stay and when one points out failings, there is something close to indifference. Be extremely critical if you are given a substandard room. Our recent trip, after 15 years of loyalty, garnered us a room so small that we had to coordinate movements in the room (ie. if you stay on the bed, I can get by to go to the bathroom!) . Too tired to complain or relocate, we suffered through a single night in a room barely large enough for one, let alone a couple. We keep our fingers crossed that a better management team will be put in place one day and restore this historic property to the state in which it deserves to be kept and managed! Site is both historic and beautiful. Location near train station to Paris is very close. Shopping near by.