Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice resort hotel close to city core.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Great amenities (ie pools etc).
Cons: Better coffee and wine in the dining room (ended up bringing our own wine since the included wine was so atrocious!)
Location: Easy access to old town which is definitely worth a visit.
Helpful staff. Nice room with balcony. Good food selection with the included buffet style meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Dear G.H., thank You very much for Your stay in our Hotel as well as for the nice words and motivating observations. Me and my team take all guests observations as priority in operational process. I'm really glad You recognized our effort in service quality. We try not only to fulfill our guest expetations, but to surprise them every time they come back to our house. I'm really glad You are able to enoy Your vacation and the service we provide. Together with my team, I hope to see You again in our hotel. I will be more than glad to welcome you! "WELCOME HOME" :) Ivan Polak General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from belfast

Simply brilliant

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything, the great size of the family suite, the staff, the food and the facilities. It was also great having free wifi.
Cons: I am disabled and I could not get into the main pools as there are no hand rails to hold onto. I would recommend hand rails at all of the steps.
Location: Zadar old town is beautiful and we'll worth a visit. The supernova shopping centre is five minutes drive away and the marina is lovely.
We had a wonderful two week stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and really comfortable. The food in the restaurant and snack bar was of an excellent quality and we were never bored with the menu. The hotel facilities are excellent and our two teenage sons had so much to do. The animation team really made the stay special. By day two they knew our names and made us feel so welcome. Miran, Bernarda and Danaiel were particularly excellent with all the sporting activities and the younger group Josepha, Valentina and Leo were brilliant with our boys. The reception staff and even the life guards especially Ante are so friendly and helpful. The jet skiing was brilliant and very cheap. Thanks to all the staff who made our holiday brilliant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with children right up to teenagers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Dear Stevie, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Welcome Home! Sincerely, Ivan Polak General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Wirral UK

Europe's answer to the Hilton!

Posted May 13, 2014
Excellent staff attitude combined with good facilities made our stay at Borik a memorable one. Our room was very spacious and clean, just what you want when treating yourself to a short get away break. The only thing I'd change would be the hard mattress. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Dear Wirral, thank You very much for Your stay in our Hotel as well as for the nice words, me and my team take all guests observations as priority in operational process. I'm really glad You recognized our effort in service quality. We try not only to fulfill our guest expetations, but to surprise them every time they come back to our house. Thanks for comparing us with Hilton... sounds great. :) Hope to see You soon again in Club Funimation Borik, I will be more than glad to welcome You and Your family. "WELCOME HOME" :) Ivan Polak General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam n peter from uk

Nice hotel - everything u could wish for

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Friendly staff, nice hotel and great food - suzannah on reception was amazingly helpful! She totally looks like holly valance!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Dear sam n peter, thank You very much for Your stay in our Hotel as well as for the nice words, me and my team take all guests observations as priority in operational process. I'm really glad You recognized our effort in service quality. We try not only to fulfill our guest expetations, but to surprise them every time they come back to our house. I will deffinetly forward your words to our Suzana.. :) Hope to see You soon again in Club Funimation Borik, I will be more than glad to welcome You and Your family. "WELCOME HOME" :) Ivan Polak General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good overall hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Great food with lots of choice. Comfy room with excellent shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lines Family from Bratislava

Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and bright with a view over the swimming pool area. Unfortunately there was a large tree blocking our view of the sea, but as the beach is so close it was not an issue. The location of the hotel means that if you fancy a change from the hotel swimming pools the beach is just a few steps away. The entertainment during the day and evening was varied and enjoyable. The only problem was that the children's disco started quite late (20:15) which meant that the children were very late in going to bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great facilities for young kids
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nic from West Yorkshire, UK

Recommended for families

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Waterslide and nice and spacious
Cons: Limited choice of drinks and adults taking too much advantage of the kids club and letting the kids fend for themselves most of the day.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but could have a walk along the beach or to a marina. Zadar is perhaps an hours walk away or 5-10 minutes on the bus.
Great facilities. The hotel is big which means that you never really struggle to find a seat at mealtimes or round the pool. A few small niggles - the all inclusive drinks were limited and the measures were small, the waterslide was only turned on after requested if the weather wasn't amazing, the staff could be friendly one minute and a bit ignorant the next. However saying this none of it made the holiday unenjoyable and I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jen from Warwickshire

Fantastic Hotel ideal if looking for luxury and wa

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel, loads fo kids to do. Free room upgrade on arrival. Food was excellent although not so taken by the desserts all the cakes were lacking flavour (that was the only negative of the whole holiday). Soft play centre and parks for children, tennis court, out door slide indoor pool with door that opend so you can swim into one of the outdoor pools. Hotel was right on the beach. Would go back tomorrow.