Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway/ Estonia

Gloomy place

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very good pizza at the snack bar. Breakfast and dinners quite good. (We had half board).
Cons: Wi-Fi very bad. Worked very early morning or late night (too many users). Please deny men with "swimsuit" for dinner. To many "tomato" tourist.
Location: Nin is very nice, small historic town. Road to Zadar is overloaded in the summer, so its takes long time to get to Zadar.
Hotel was quite OK itself, but the surroundings was bit gloomy, and garden was not "updated".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice resort

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms
Location: You need a car to go to Zadar, but it is close by, 15 minutes drive. There are plenty of taxis to get you back and forth to Zadar.
This Hotel/Resort is great. Set on a peninsula, it is surrounded by sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diane from UK

Excellent staff and comfortable facilities

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, the half board option was well worth taking as the food was excellent, very tasty and great choice. The staff in all departments were wonderful. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
by Henna from leeds, england

Not worth the money! Beware of poolside bar staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Best part was the quiet and scenic location and the sea view room had lovely views. Bar staff next to the pool were absolutely disgusting so rude and kept taking our change as 'tips' even after I had asked to have my change they pretended not to understand why employ staff who claim they cannot do simple maths or speak a word of english? I dont have a problem leaving a decent tip for good service bt keeping £5-6 pounds worth of change for a drink costing around £3 is not acceptable. The manager inside the hotel was very apologetic when informed of the staffs behaviour over a number of days, which was appreciated. The hotel further made a big mistake in my opinion by giving our taxi driver from the morning our room number as he had calculated our fare incorrectly and came back in the evening to collect the rest of his money again something the hotel should not have gotten themselves involved in. The food in the restaurant in the morning and evenings was average nothing special at all. I have visited croatia on numerous occasions and never been so disappointed definitely will be staying in a villa next time much nicer and value for money. I dont usually write reviews but this one was necessary and I have stayed in guesthouses in thailand and other countries with a 2 star rating that were 10 times nicer than this so called 4* hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Melipi from Stuttgart

Good deal but boing special

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just came here to have two beach days with our five months old baby after having been to Dubrovnik before. We wanted some of that resort comfort like half board and a pool, which we got. Though don't expect too much of the food even though it's a buffet... The pool does appear much large on the pictures than it is but it wasn't overrun at all and very nice to spend the day at. But that's about ail you can do; there is nothing much else going on; the mini golf place was closed, the ice cream bar was shut down, and we are real king mid-June...I must also add that the spa employees were extremely unfriendly, I don't know if that may be because of language barriers or general disliking of tourists but it wasn't pleasant. Don't go to Croatia if you look for an affordable and relaxing vacation; Greece and Italy have more to offer and are much prettier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from U.S.

Overall nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is about a 25 minute drive from Zadar Airport. I recommend making rental car reservations as they are very affordable. The hotel was nice, maybe a little outdated. It is located right on the water. There is great seating around the pool or you can pull up a lounge chair on the beach (the beach is a stone deck, but it is perfect for sitting out in the sun). Our room was small but sufficient. There was, however, a sewage smell emanating from the bathroom floor drain. The hotel staff was very accommodating. We originally had a room with 2 twin beds and they switched us to a different room with a double bed when we asked. They offered a huge breakfast buffet and the wait staff was excellent. I would stay at hotel Pinija again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfection in Croatia

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved Hotel Pinija!!! It was about 14k from Zadar but we drove down from Germany so we had a car. It was far enough away from the city that we felt like we were on vacation but close enough that we drove in and saw all of the sights. The breakfast was wonderful. I liked that it had the typical European breakfast options but it also had wonderful fruit and eggs and bacon that we prefer. We had dinner included in our stay but only at it one night. The buffet had lots of options and the staff was great about getting us our drinks and being attentive if we needed something. The atmosphere in the evening was great. We had a few drinks out on the terrace and just relaxed. We had a great view of the islands surrounding us and of the sunset. I recommend this to both families and couples!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not in Zadar at all!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel as we wanted to be in Zadar for flying early the next day - however we found out when we arrived at the bus station that we were very far out from it - should have explained this in the hotel description more clearly! The food was not great at all for the price we had to pay. The hall light outside out room was broken and walking to the room was very dark. I didn't feel comfortable walking at all. The pull out bed in the room was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was very basic. The room was empty - a mini bar with nothing in it at all! No coffee or tea making facilities either. Very poor altogether!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodolfo from California, USA

Great beach hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Nice and clean hotel. Delicious food. Breakfast and dinner was included ( nice surprise)
1 out of 5
by Thommo from Melbourne

Great location but that's where it ends

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: service, providing what they advertise on their website, training their staff (telling a customer we can't help we finish in 21 minutes is NOT great,
Location: nearby town is great for a walk and a meal, Zadar close by
Service is not in this hotel's vocabulary. We booked this hotel for a pamper and get away - web site espouses massage and general pampering. Check in time was 3.00pm (we called beforehand to see if we could get an earlier check in but the boss had gone home and no one could help us... should have read the signs). At 3.10pm we went to book a massage... NOT ONE available appointment for our entire stay for anything! After expressing our "disappointment" (they did not know why I was upset) we opted for a dip in the indoor pool - no towels we were told to use the ones from our room, which left nothing for our showers later... The indoor pool was icy COLD. To end the mess that was our stay the people in neighboring rooms were banging and yelling at the tops of their voices, two guests in addition to me asking them to be quiet. The hotel is in a magnificent location, unfortunately the poor service left us with a very bad impression of Croatia.