Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Lots of room for the price

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We had a great experience at Villa Valentina. We arrived late at night and had made arrangements to be picked up at the airport. We were renting a car but I did not feel comfortable finding my way around in a new city at night. that was the right decision. The hotel is in a mostly residential area with many one ways streets. Zadar is not a big city but it is not closed to the historic downtown. We rented a two bedroom apartment for my mom and I and it was a lot of space. The apartment had two bedrooms with a queen bed each, and a kitchen and dining room, as well as a full bath. We stayed only for a night on our way to Split but I can see how this can be a great base to explore the Croatian coast. Also, good point to note. Payment needed to be made in Kuna or Euros in cash and could not be paid by credit card. They use your credit card just to hold the room but do not charge it. This might have been listed somewhere but I don't remember reading it. Ana was a wonderful host, and she let us leave our stuff while we went downtown to look around and exchange money to pay for the hotel. She also helped us make a personal call and made sure the rental car office was open at the time. Very, very nice service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Ana Rogalo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review :) Hope you have find your way to Split and hope you had a great time :) Take care , Ana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

강추합니다

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
차량여행자라면 아주 만족할 만한 곳입니다. 왠만한 콘도보다 좋았으며 직원도 친절하고 아침식사도 만족스런 곳입니다. 한 가지 흠이라면 TOMTOM 네비로 찾아 갔는데도 정확한 위치가 아니어서 한 밤에 인근 주택에 문의하여 찾았습니다. 혹 여행하시는 분은 확인해 보셔야 겠습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elga Helenefrom Vildbjerg

God, billig og hyggelig ferie

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde bestilt et værelse, og vi fik en hel lejlighed, og endda med super flot udsigt til vandet. Der var masser af plads. Personalet var ovenud flinke og hjælpsomme. Og til meget billig penge. Der var fint med belysning helt hen til hotellet. Værtinden Anne gav nogle gode fif. Med ikke at betale for meget for taxa, og gode spisesteder. Hun var også god til at forklare hvad muligheder vi havde for forskellige ting vi gerne ville opleve. En rigtig god ferie. Kan bestemt anbefales
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review :) I love to read that our guests were satisfied with us :) Thank you again and take care , Ana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by henningfrom Norrköping

Zadar

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zadar är en väldigt vacker stad men det vi såg var inte mycket för barn familjer men som par ett fantastiskt resemål villan var bra servicen var kanon super trevlig personal och väldigt hjälpsamma
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Accueil chaleureux

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pas très loin pour visiter la ville de Zadar, nécessité cependant d'être motorisés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emmafrom Norrköping

Familjärt hotell

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A trip together with my mum. The hotel was perfect for us, we like small, cosy, and friendly hotel and that was Villa Valentina! Ett jättemysigt och trevligt hotell, med personal som är enormt serviceinriktade! Jag och min mamma gillar det enkla, mysiga familjära känslan som man ofta får på lite mindre hotell. Ca 5-10minuter från stranden och mycket smidigt med buss eller taxiresor på ca 15minuter till staden/gamla stan. Vi promenerade aldrig ner till stan, men det är givetvis fullt möjligt och jag kan inte tänka mig att det tar många minuter, kanske 40?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ana, Hotel Management
Emma :) thank you for the nice review :) take care and be nice to your great mum :) Regards and hope to see you back :) Ana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Petrafrom Uppsala

Hemtrevligt och snällt

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Servicen va jättebra och personalen trevlig. Rummen trevliga med härliga balkonger. Frukosten var av god standard. Jag och mamma är jättenöjda :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Romantic room

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean room. Nicely decorated. excellent breakfast service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you ;) Regards from Zadar, Ana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anastasiafrom Stockholm

Fantastiskt

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Otroligt trevlig personal !! Fantastiskt miljö :-) Varmt rekommenderad !!!