Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aeli from Bedford, UK

Quiet and elegant hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The restaurant appears very grand, but although dressed in jeans was made very welcome. Excellent value for money.
Location: Easy access to Zagreb by public transport.
Very modern looking from the outside but surprisingly elegant inside. The rooms were all wood panelled with a refined feel. Attentive staff who ensured that all needs were catered for. Large room with a comfortable bed and good sized bathroom. Would make an ideal venue for business meetings or in my case, a relaxing visit with my partner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Djuro from Providence, RI

A relaxing atmosphere like a holiday in big city

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Location, atmosphere and the restaurant
Cons: I couldn't complain about anything
Location: Relax, walk, have a nice drink and meal in the hotel restaurant
I had hard day, and could relax in this hotel middle in a green forrest with a parking spot and near to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from New South Wales, Australia

Quiet grand hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Their service by the staff
Location: The location suited our style of holiday. It was out of the way, very little traffic, but within walking or bus travel to the centre of the city.
It is a beautiful grand hotel 20 minute walk from the middle of Zagreb. There was a frequent bus just outside the hotel, but we preferred the walk each day. The staff were extremely helpful and I would stay there again and recommend this hotel if you prefer a quiet surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Spain

Only good things to say about this hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: excellent hotel for business and private when rest is needed!
Cons: none
Location: perfect, near center and very quiet!
This hotel I can recommend to anyone who wants to escape the noise and stress of the city center.There is nothing negative about it, good price, good service, excellent staff and very quiet at all times.Good restaurant with quality food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

great comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Super quiet, very comfortable, big room and bus stop just across the road - takes only about 5-7 minutes to town by bus. Cannot fault this hotel, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil G. from Wales, UK

Great City Hotel that is out of the City

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Great service in the Dining Area in the evening.
Very quiet hotel set in a nice parland area. Far enough away from the centre but still within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Avni from Jersey City

Surprisingly good local hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Very helpful staff. Superb and large rooms.
Location: In a quite neighborhood in Zgreb covered by trees.
This place was a surprise for us. Just few minutes to Zagreb city center in a very quite place. The hotel and the staff is great. We had a rental and parking was easy as well. Our other option was Zagreb Westin and after seeing Westin, we are glad we chose Hotel As.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean but far from city center

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel after reading that it is close to city center, but it turned out it was not. It was almost 30 minutes walk from the end of ilica street which was not convenient at all. I would recommend this hotel to someone who wants a clean place to stay in, the staff are friendly too. But if you need a place convenient and close to city center where you can walk to and from at night, this is not the place.