Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the heart of Zagreb

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: In the heart of Zagreb! No need for a car.
If your staying in Zagreb, this hotel is the place to stay. It is in the heart of the downtown, close to everything. After scoping the scene it is oblivious that hotel Dubrovnik is the best accommodations in Zagreb (if your looking to stay in the center) Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were great, clean, spacious and quiet at night. No balconies. It is 25 mins away from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Zagreb is a beautiful city full of history. Make sure to go to the old city for the best views.
The location was perfect. The room and common areas were very nice. The valet, Phillip was extremely knowledgable, informative and helpful. He went over and above our expectations in helping us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Very convenient for the centre of Zagreb

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We only stayed for two nights before going on elsewhere. Very good location for the centre of Zagreb. Close to tram stop. Easy walk to market and old town. Several restaurants nearby. No black out curtains so a bit light in the mornings. Enjoyed very good breakfasts. Much better than many other European hotels we've stayed in. Wide choice, hot foods not the same on both days. Good fresh fruit salad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

very nice hotel in central zagreb.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: rooms were a good size. had all facilities one needs for their home away from home. the breakfasts were very nice. plenty to choose from.
Location: right in the centre of the city. plenty of outdoor restaurants to choose from. trams to all destinations a few steps away. handy to the "old square".
very central and handy to all you need in the city centre of zagrehb. hotel rooms are older style but lobby and reception area are very modern and neat and tidy. hotel rooms were not noisy as i thought they would be facing the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Great hotel in the heart of Zagreb.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel is centrally located in the city and has tremendous staff that is there to help you at any time. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Fort Lauderdale,FL

Nice Hotel and great location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Liked that it was in the heart of the city and close to the historical sites. Good breakfast included at this hotel.
Cons: WiFi was not strong in our room and we needed to use it in the lobby.
Location: It was in walking distance to many restaurants and historic sites. Great location but due to the music fair it was noisy.
Our room was in the old section of the hotel but very nice. My only complaint was there was a big bandstand set up in the main square that was so loud that our room was thumping night and day. The location was great for seeing sights but the music fair was just a little too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GT from singapore

Can't think of a better location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Had one night to stay in Zagreb so was looking for a place that was convenient enough, this was it. Easy to get to from the airport. Took the airport bus to the main bus station and tram thereafter which stopped literally in front of the hotel. The hotel was right smack between the upper and lower town. Great location for walking and caf├ęs to chill out or even to have a heavy meal. It's not your cosy bed and breakfast kind but it is a typical hotel. Good enough for me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chsiver

Disappointed in Hotel Service

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had stayed at Hotel Dubrovnik before and had a positive experience. I cannot say that this time. Hotel Dubrovnik is a bit on the higher side of my budget, so I expected quality service. The hotel's facilities were fine, and I appreciate the continental breakfast. However, the service was not good. Despite the information on the hotel's website that they will help arrange a taxi to the airport at a more favorable rate, the staff never accomodated this request. When I arrived I asked about the taxi service, and they said I could arrange it the next day. However, the next day, I was told to go down to the taxi stand a block away, where I paid the same rate as the previous day. Also, when I booked the hotel, I was not aware of the World Cup opening game, for which a large concert was held just next to the hotel, keeping me up quite late into the night. There was no accomodation or discussion of this by the staff. Despite Hotel Dubrovnik's nice location in the center of town, I won't likely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Librarian1953 from Edmonton

Great staff

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a perfect location if you want to explore the old parts of Zagreb on foot - it is an easy walk to all of the main attractions, and the staff went out of their way to make sure I was equipped with a map and brochures to find my way. They were also very helpful when I had some computer problems,definitely over and above what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Euro Traveler from US

Right on Jelacic Square

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A real 4 star hotel, in Jelacic Sq which is full of interesting events. Nice rooms, good transportation connections, a great steakhouse restaurant, and excellent breakfast buffet make this a worthwhile splurge.