Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

very nice hotel in central zagreb.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: rooms were a good size. had all facilities one needs for their home away from home. the breakfasts were very nice. plenty to choose from.
Location: right in the centre of the city. plenty of outdoor restaurants to choose from. trams to all destinations a few steps away. handy to the "old square".
very central and handy to all you need in the city centre of zagrehb. hotel rooms are older style but lobby and reception area are very modern and neat and tidy. hotel rooms were not noisy as i thought they would be facing the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Great hotel in the heart of Zagreb.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel is centrally located in the city and has tremendous staff that is there to help you at any time. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Fort Lauderdale,FL

Nice Hotel and great location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Liked that it was in the heart of the city and close to the historical sites. Good breakfast included at this hotel.
Cons: WiFi was not strong in our room and we needed to use it in the lobby.
Location: It was in walking distance to many restaurants and historic sites. Great location but due to the music fair it was noisy.
Our room was in the old section of the hotel but very nice. My only complaint was there was a big bandstand set up in the main square that was so loud that our room was thumping night and day. The location was great for seeing sights but the music fair was just a little too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GT from singapore

Can't think of a better location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Had one night to stay in Zagreb so was looking for a place that was convenient enough, this was it. Easy to get to from the airport. Took the airport bus to the main bus station and tram thereafter which stopped literally in front of the hotel. The hotel was right smack between the upper and lower town. Great location for walking and caf├ęs to chill out or even to have a heavy meal. It's not your cosy bed and breakfast kind but it is a typical hotel. Good enough for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murray from NZ

Good hotel in town centre

Posted May 26, 2014
The Dubrovnik is a large corporate-style hotel, so a bit bland. But it has good rooms and facilities, and is located right on the main town square, so makes a good base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location was wonderful

Posted May 20, 2014
Right on a pedestrian mall, surrounded by streets full of restaurants and happy people! What a city and what a location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John & Debbie from Hazlet, NJ.

In the heart of everything

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel is literally in Zagreb's main square. It's less than a hundred yards from the funicular that will save you an uphill climb to the old town. Everything worth seeing is within a ten minute walk from the hotel. Tons of restaurants and bars are just outside the hotel doors. The bed was clean and comfortable, and the shower worked well. Everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, great location.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Still the best location in Zagreb. You can walk to everything and when you need to go further, taxi stand is 50 meters from the entrance. Basic rooms are tight even for European standards. Shower just fits. Wall is 30cm from end of bed. Suggest the next size up for extended stays. Staff is very friendly, but they recognize me after staying there many nights. Easy to print and scan documents (with help of front desk). High speed internet has low signals in a few rooms so ask for an Ethernet cable at the front desk if you get one of the unlucky room. Mostly European and international clientele. If you want the typical American package, go to the Sheraton. Otherwise, this is a very good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zannie from london

Very central

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Staff are very nice and the breakfast was good
Cons: needs tea making facilities in the room . Otherwise bring a travel kettle or ask the bar (closes 10pm during the week) or the restaurant (closes 11pm)
Location: You can walk everywhere or take short tramrides
Very near the tram lines , 45 mins from airport Great generous breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex uk

My favourite in zagreb

Posted Feb 18, 2014
great location, good rooms, really great value for money