Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and close to the conference

Posted Jul 7, 2013
it is a very beautiful city, a lot of green areas, and the hotel is at an amazing area (arena Zagreb).. I have a shopping mall and hyper market very close to the hotel..........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Scotland

Reasonable hotel; bit out of the way

Posted Jun 10, 2013
It's quite a bit out of town, and although there are two trams that go nearby, it's a good ten minutes walk to the tram stop. If you're looking for city-centre and handy, this isn't it. If you don't mind a bit of a hike into town, then this could be for you. Breakfast not the most exciting, but they do replenish it - contrary to a review I read somewhere. Toiletries in the room weren't replaced, though. Staff were helpful when we needed to ask them things.
1 out of 5
by Lone traveler from Mexico

Great hotel for a retirement

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Maybe if you prefer to play tennis, it has some tennis courts
Cons: Can't plug anything on the power outlets no wifi
Location: Far as it can be, the tram is 20min walk, from there another 25 min ride
This is an old hotel which seems to be kept from 40 years ago. Breakfast is average to below standard. Rooms are spacious. At least clean where some appliances might work, like the tv etc. I requested an iron in my room so I could iron some shirts, staff told me they don't allow this. Actually you are not allowed to plug anything on the power outlets!!?? Noo Wifi at all on the rooms, even though they announce that they were supposed to have. Internet only in the lobby in an antique "business center". As far as location, far as it can be. Walk 20 mins to tram and from there 25 mins ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good compromise between price and location

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel I is easy to find as it is situated opposite the Zagreb Arena. It is surrounded by blocks of flats but the area is totally safe and well looked after. It has a large free parking. English speaking Check in was efficient. The room was dated but clean, had functioning AC and recently updated bathroom. The Breakfast buffet was not replenished so had little left for late risers. The hotel has a little tourist office that sells bu/tram tickets Bus 234, in front of the Arena, every 25 minutes, takes 20 minutes to the main train station. Or Tram 14, 10 minutes walk to Jadranska stop under the roundabout, every ten minutes to The central square.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAON

bof

Posted Jul 26, 2008 on Hotels.com
Zone glauque en plein travaux, difficile à trouver. Décor prétentieux et kitch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC NY

Not Impressed

Posted Oct 10, 2007
The staff was very helpful here, but the room was tiny, the bed was not comfortable, and it seemed to be in a very noisy area of town - we could hear yelling and dogs barking on the street until 6AM. We would definitely choose another hotel if we were going back to Zagreb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away

Posted Aug 1, 2006
Don't be fooled by this hotel's claim that it is only a few kilometers from the city center. It isn't that far, but it is virtually inaccessible by public transportation. There is a bus that comes once an hour, or a tram that is nearly a 2 km walk away. Also, I find it hard to believe that they had air conditioning as they claim. The rooms were stifling!