Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Half term break

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Good stay in Zagreb. Hotel is about half and hour taxi ride from centre of town - you need to take the tram and a bus for an alternative. This hotel is well kept, the staff are very friendly and helpful and it has a good gym and Wellness Centre. The only issue we had was that our room wasn't cleaned that thoroughly; the beds were remade and new towels were provided but the sink, toilet and surfaces didn't paper to have been. Not a problem but would have expected this for a 4 star hotel. This didn't detract from our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not trust what they tell you

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was awesome.
Cons: The condition of the hotel. Currently it is a 3 star hotel. IT IS NOT A 4 STAR AS THEY ARE REPORTING.
Location: in the middle of nowhere. horrible connection to get to any place. to them an airport shuttle means calling you a cab.
Paid for a romantic room at the higher rate. The hot tub was not working the night we checked in. They promised they will fixed it the next day. They didn't. The tub was not working. Hotel staff wouldn't refund any money and charge us just for the regular room. Refused to give us any documentation, at least a proof that they even bothered to call a hot tub service man.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't bother to go into the hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: Not a good location if you want to spend time in the city area.
I drove to the hotel and didn't even check in. It's situated in an industrial zone far from the city centre in a questionable area. Not as described.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by بومحمد

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Miodragfrom Rijeka

Ugodan hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ugodno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but "Off" from the City

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel with very good SPA section including pool and Sauna. But Hotel is positioned in surburb area of Zagreb. Breakfast opens at 8.00 so it is not possiblke to get breakfast if you want to start the day early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by huber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by guvelifrom brussels

good quality

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
for a last minute booking, and very late stay, had a good experience. a bit old but stylish and confy beds...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pedrofrom Paris

Nice hotel in Zagreb, a bit far from the center

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay at the hotel. Although there were 2 (!) weddings the night we stayed there, we slept well. The staff was friendly, both in the evening and morning; and the breakfast buffet is very well stocked All in all, a very good choice for people who have a car and don't need to stay in the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by virgilio eneidefrom scotland

comfy materass the bed is to small

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a great time a good dinner great service and a lovely breakfast in the morning ! the waiting staff was very good and the food great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Hotel Phoenix, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in hotel Phoenix****! We hope to welcome you again! Best regards from Hotel Phoenix Team