Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ia

No swimming pool , just a large jacuzzi

Posted Jul 22, 2015
No help or easy transportation of luggage Very run down surrounding area A bit far away from the city centre 11 KM Rooms not maintained well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel but not close to anything.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Good food Comfortable bed
Cons: Facilities - some sun loungers at least. Also perhaps improve the entertainment package on the TV.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. You need to make the 10KM trip to Zagreb to see anything.
Spent 4 nights in Hotel Phoenix in the "Deluxe Romantic Room". The hotel wasn't quite as advertised - our bath was broken and the welcome display was not as pictured. The swimming pool isn't a swimming pool either, it's a hot tub. The hotel was still nice enough however. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food was good, so no complaints there at all. The biggest problem with the hotel is that it's 10KM away from the city of Zagreb and there is nothing in close proximity to it. We'd have been as well just paying more for a central hotel once we included the amount of money that we had paid for taxis every day. If you're on a business trip and just need a comfortable bed at the end of the day then this hotel is fine - the beds are very nice. If you're a tourist looking to see Zagreb I'd advise you to splash out on a city center hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

편안한 호텔입니다.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
사우나.헐스.맛사지 시설이 잘 갖추어져있는 호텰로서 스파가 인상깊었음. 객실 또한 편안한 호텔임.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Kaikki ok
Cons: Voisi olla hieman lähempänä keskustaa.
Aivan mahtavan viihtyisä pieni "romanttinen" hotelli, jossa kaikki palvelut ja ruoka erinomaista. Henkilökunta todella ystävällistä ja ammattitaitoista.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

静かで快適

Posted Jun 28, 2015
zagrebの中心街から少し遠いのが難だが Hotelは清潔で快適に過ごせた。 Hotelの方も親切に対応してくれとても良かった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sonja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

최적의 위치 호텔

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
중앙역에서 가까워서 찾기가 무척 쉬웠고 대부분의 관광지가 도보로 다닐수 있는 위치에 있어서 매우 편했습니다. 아침 식사도 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Half term break

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Good stay in Zagreb. Hotel is about half and hour taxi ride from centre of town - you need to take the tram and a bus for an alternative. This hotel is well kept, the staff are very friendly and helpful and it has a good gym and Wellness Centre. The only issue we had was that our room wasn't cleaned that thoroughly; the beds were remade and new towels were provided but the sink, toilet and surfaces didn't paper to have been. Not a problem but would have expected this for a 4 star hotel. This didn't detract from our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not trust what they tell you

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was awesome.
Cons: The condition of the hotel. Currently it is a 3 star hotel. IT IS NOT A 4 STAR AS THEY ARE REPORTING.
Location: in the middle of nowhere. horrible connection to get to any place. to them an airport shuttle means calling you a cab.
Paid for a romantic room at the higher rate. The hot tub was not working the night we checked in. They promised they will fixed it the next day. They didn't. The tub was not working. Hotel staff wouldn't refund any money and charge us just for the regular room. Refused to give us any documentation, at least a proof that they even bothered to call a hot tub service man.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't bother to go into the hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: Not a good location if you want to spend time in the city area.
I drove to the hotel and didn't even check in. It's situated in an industrial zone far from the city centre in a questionable area. Not as described.