Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Andrea from Italy

No good

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: 0
Cons: everithing
Location: no good
No good, is an anachronistic place, not really clean. Is not for international Busness traveller, maybe is for local persons that wan to be there one night to have fun
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tired from USA

Sleepless in Zagreb

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel hosted a wedding reception during our 1 night stay and put us on the 1st floor. The music was unbelievably loud (even ear plugs did not help) and lasted until 5am in the morning. The hotel staff was not helpful at all. They gave us bad information about where to eat (they had to shout to be heard above the wedding reception noise), didn't answer the phone when we called at 2am to ask them to address the noise issue, and refused to ask the band to turn down the volume when we went downstairs to talk to them. The hotel itself was clean and nice but worthless since it was impossible to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Indianapolis

Looks average from outside but is very nice inside

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Bar and reception staff. Room was very comfortable.
Cons: The exterior appearance.
Location: There is a nice little place to get munchies just across the street.
Easy to find, but is very easy to miss the turn for parking. The turn is a small alley just East of the hotel. There is a sign, but if you're coming from the east it is easy to miss. The hotel looks bad from the outside (lots of construction and remodeling), but inside the hotel is VERY nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Mississauga

Nice Hotel for a short stay

Posted Oct 13, 2013
The hotel was nice and modern with great facilities. Its far from the center if you plan to site see in zagreb and a short drive to the airport. There didn't seem to be much around the hotel but we arrived at night. The hotel staff were great and since we had to leave before breakfast started they made us little breakfast packages to go, that was really nice. Overall a great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katherine from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel for the price. My only comment is the neighborhood. There is nothing really walkable near, but it is close to the highway. I booked this hotel because I thought it was near the airport, but I misunderstood and it was about 30 mintues away by car. However, the staff was amazing and EXTREMELY accomidating. I had two twin 7 mos old babies and they provided two cribs at no charge. Also, the rooms are very spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret from Berkshire

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Phoenix Hotel very much - rooms were very clean, tastefully decorated and well equipped. The hotel was easy to navigate through, food was very tasty and reasonably priced. It is a bit far from the city centre, but it only takes about 15-20 minutes by car to get there, so not a big deal. But the best thing about this hotel is its staff, they offered one of the best customer service experiences I have ever received. Everyone was extremely polite and friendly, always there to help, but not "in your face". I cannot praise them enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the family to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Great modern Hotel if you don'tmindto be 15 min from the town center. Free parking compliments to the location. Food is on the expencive side. Better eat out. Serving staff is young and not always best trained but all problems are solved immediately when the supervisor gets involved. I would recommend the hotel spa - nice little pool with a jacuzzi for the relaxing after a day working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from Richmond, VA.

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Phoenix has an awesome staff that is very helpful in anything that you may need. Stefano had some great recommendations for Croatia. The hotel itself is in the suburbs of Zagreb about 15 minutes from the center. Overall it was just what I needed for my two days in Zagreb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by N.H.O. from Washington, DC

Peaceful place with high quality service

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is far from the center of the city but it makes the place peaceful. My only problem was the toliet was running all night but the staff was extremely friendly and grateful for my brief stay so comfortable.