Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Newer hotel just blocks from the train station.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: It's was of access. And the room was great.
Cons: Nothing, except moving it to the center of the old part of town. But then it wouldn't be the same place.
Location: It is a few blocks to the train station from which you can easily walk or take the tram to the center of town.
We chose this hotel because we had a car and wanted a place that would be easy to drive to and not too far from the airport. While it is not in the thick of things, it was walkable to the old parts of town and much less expensive and more accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by judithfrom liverpool

comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
good position to walk into Zagreb, 15 min walk to interesting centre. very clean room, good size. plenty of breakfast choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Very practical Location in Zagreb,

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Good location, very nice and clean rooms, including rich buffet breakfast, very professional staff -service in any language. Seem to have many bus tour customers but can hardly notice any crowding and they are well organized. Groung floor access to the public parking saves you from troubles of daily parking in Zagreb ( but not included in price). Great acces to the public transportation and not too long a walk to the center of Zagreb. There is no courtesy shuttle but easy to get a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
About a 20 - 25 minute walk into the heart of Zagreb. Hotel room was spacious, bed was comfortable, shower pressure was good. The air conditioning wasn't working well (we even tried turning it down as low as it would go, 16 degrees, but it was still really warm in the room) and the beds only had heavy duvets, so on a hot night it was very uncomfortable and didn't sleep well because of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Australia

Quiet stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes walk from the main city centre but having said that it was also very quiet in the rooms which made for excellent sleeping. The food was excellent and we had good service. The hotel staff were helpful as well. The room it's self was clean and the bed great to sleep on.
1 out of 5
by loufrom london

Can't keep the noise down

Posted May 4, 2014
I was in zagreb for a short break. On the Saturday night, there was a wedding, which most reasonable people would expect to finish about 1/2 in the morning. I rang at 3 to be told that it would be an all night party. The noise eventually stopped at 6am. When I complained in the morning, I was told there was nothing they could do. Well there is something they could do. Like shut the power off!! Or advise customers on the first floor that there would be a party. Or even move them in advance, knowing it would be loud, and that the bedrooms are right above the dance hall. Seriously for a 4* hotel, I have never had a worse stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mfrom London

Great location, great room

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms and location
Cons: The breakfast room might do with an update as it is not particularly cosy or appealing
Location: Easy walk to the centre of town
I had a friendly and helpful reception and the breakfast was nice with a good selection The best thing though was the room which was spacious, modern and with a great view It is located about 15-20 minutes straight walk from the main square and a short tram ride from the bus station (which has a bus to the airport every half hour or so). Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neckofrom Chicago

Not worth a money

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
To many hidding fees after booking. Garage or Parking cost between 12-20 Euros which is totally crazy. Food was good. Staff somehow friendly. Clean room. But Hotel is far away from downtown. I will never go again here. For cost of parking and hidding fees after the fact is better to spend 20-30 euros more a night and go hotel closer to downtown and have free parking,no fees and no train ticket cost. Hotel this size should have parking included. Staff kind of unpleasnt. Dont care..They have your card regardless and they will charge it. They blame on hotels.com or expidia for not explaining for fees and parking cost. Save your self a trip and book hotel closer to city for bit more but you will get more in long run....Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LauraDfrom UK

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were staying here on the last night on our trip but found it to be a great hotel in a great location -walking distance from the town, easy access from the A1 motorway and easy access for driving out to the airport! This combined with friendly staff and clean room. However, they could provide a safe and possibly relocate the sauna out of the staff quarters.