Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Classy and convenient

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: Close to train and bus. City trams run directly in front of the hotel with green a spacious historic parts across the street.
We very much enjoyed out three nights at the Palace in Zagreb. It is a classy, old but beautiful facility. It is close to the train station - certainly within walking distance if you travel lightly - and a short tram ride to the bus depot. I am not sure about access to the airport because we did not fly in or out of the city. Lots to see in do in this interesting city. The staff are professional and knowledgeable and do take in the breakfast. There is plenty to eat and the servers do a good job keeping the dining area tidy and well stocked. I would definitely stay at the Palace again. We have stayed in hotels that charge so much more and provide so much less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Staff was great! Stayed in the newly renovated rooms which are very nice, comfortable and clean. Great location. Easy walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Short Stay in the city centre

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Parks and city centre
Nice Hotel, Great service- got us a baby cot straight away we didn't even have to ask. Great location. Slightly older but still charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lewes, England

Nice hotel, close to the station.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We stopped here only because we had to spend the night between train journeys. However, the hotel was just fine. Nice Art Deco style hotel with character, in a convenient location. Unlike many character properties, this hotel had everything you'd expect from a four star hotel - except level access to the lobby. Breakfast was good, even for a vegan. In fact, probably the best vegan breakfast that I've had in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Central Location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Make parking included.
Location: Central to all the sights and transportation options in Zagreb.
Looking at the hotel, parking is on the right. A valet may be there to assist you. Staff is fantastic, internet is good, breakfast is ok, and we found the location to be perfect. Oh, and the shower water pressure was amazing. It felt like 95 psi. The crowd that stays there is a little older.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Nice but esplanade much better

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Good location. Room was fine and staff ok but our stay at Esplande in Zagreb was much better, especially how the staff goes out of their way to help guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from orpington

Great location opposite beautiful park.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: I found the hotel very comfortable and convenient for all tourist attractions.
Cons: Checking in with a large crowd was slow as only one person was on duty .
Location: Close to main square and easy walking distance from cathedral and old town.
Great stay at a beautiful traditional hotel. Very clean and well maintained . Lovely, elegant cafe restaurant with outside space, perfect for relaxing drink outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional older hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Location: Within three blocks of the central square, and in walking distance of both Lower and Upper Towns, with museums, restaurants, etc.
The staff was helpful, the room comfortable and quiet, the location convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Pleasant End to Our Croatian Experience

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, old world charm
Cons: Provide softer towels!
Location: Great location close to Tekalcic Square, plenty of sight seeing to take advantage of.
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights before flying to Berlin. The hotel has old country charm, the facilities are very pleasant. The morning breakfast was very nice and they even made us cappuchinos! The staff was very friendly and helpful, they arranged a taxi to take us to the airport and the fare was even less than what we paid from the airport to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from London

Great location and nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints - pleasantly surprised by the whole stay, nice hotel and close to the old town. Would stay there again without hesitation.