Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Nice hotel at a great price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: The hotel is surrounded by small shops and coffee houses. Just a few minutes by foot there are several tram stops that take you to the city.
The staff at front desk is friendly and helpful. The cleaning crew worked around my unusual schedule and cleaned the room when I was gone, never once trying to rush me or bring me to their schedule, something that often happens at other hotels. The view of the city from my room on 12th floor was wonderful. I also enjoyed watching the World Cup matches on the large screen in the little park next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from England

Wonderful hotel, very close to the city.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, conscious efforts to help anyone and everyone. Room was exceptionally clean and well looked after.
Cons: Staff tend to knock and enter the room very quickly. (The door hangers are extremely useful)
Location: Close to the Glavni Kolodvor, Ban Jelačić Square and Črnomerec. Simple easy access to all parts of the city via tram.
The staff are excellent and a pleasure to work with, anything asked of them was carried out within the hour and staff consciously take the time and effort to make sure your stay is pleasurable and comfortable. One of the many surprises here was the fact the staff are willing to hold conversations about local happenings and regional events. Of the reception staff the brunette speaks perfect English while the others speak excellent English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraint from Cardif, Wales

What a bargain! Better than I expected

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Great view from room, staff were chatty and friendly at front desk and the room was perfect. No negatives at all. Would recommend this hotel to anybody
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Good value , took the tram to the city centre as it is a 30 minute walk . Internet was ok , not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lana from Chicago

Panorama Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort of the room and friendliness of the staff were what I enjoyed most.
Cons: The only thing I did not particularly care for was the inability to change the temperature in my room.
Location: There is a great cafe across the road called Pepper's Cafe, and there is also a store that is connected to the hotel that sells toiletries/necessities
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean, comfortable, and had recently updated amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dizzzybint from england

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Got the room on a deal which made it very economic to stay there.
Cons: Rooms and lobby could do with updating, slightly shabby in places.
Location: 20 minutes by tram from just about everything.... The centre, the lake, the zoo.
We stayed in this room for 5 days over New Year 2014. Lovely hotel. Could do with a touch of modernisation, however it is clean, efficient and friendly. Word of advice, put the 'make up room later' sign up each night or the maid will try and do the room very early!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by darryl from canada

hockey

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
if you have to be at the hockey rink then it is the best location otherwise if you want to do tourist stuff this isnt a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from London

Great hotel, good location

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Our room was huge and the hotel is a short walk to the tram. I would suggest making sure the breakfast is included because it was very delicious. The area has some good bars and restaurants near. There is also a grocery store just down the street. Very very good vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from UK

Business Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Stayed a few times, very nice clean. Handy for restaurants and the ice rink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gati

Panorama

Posted Sep 6, 2013
I chose to stay in this hotel, because of the superior view of the city above from 200 ft up in the air. I was put to the 17th floor which is almost the top, only two stories left. Wonderful skyline view of the Zagreb night. 5* rating!!