Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel near the city center

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Excellent hotel and staff. 10 minute walk to the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Hi Rich, It was great to have you as a guest @ the Sheraton Zagreb & thank you for selecting us when visiting Croatia's Capital. It's reassuring to note that we made good on your stay; that's what the Sheraton service excellence promise is all about. We look forward to having you back soon. Best regards, Mario
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good quiet location 5-10 mins walk from Centre

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff, location 5-10 mins away from the Center
Cons: The bathroom taps could be improved
Location: Nice quiet & peaceful location, yet 5-10 mins walk from the Center.
We had a great stay at the Sheraton Zagreb. Very pleasant, friendly & helpful staff and the hotel property is great, though the maintenance could be improved - or maybe the bathrooms could get a little facelift. We had a great stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Zubin, Thanking you for staying at the Shreaton Zageb Hotel during your recent visit to our great city. It is reassuring to see that we managed to make the connection with you and that your stay with us was a pleasant experience. FYI - point taken about the facelift - please note that we have begun a major refurbishment of public areas, F&B outlets, conference facilities and guest-rooms. Come back and bear witness to our transformation first -hand. Regards, Mario
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
hotel location is fine. shower is short. I am 6'6'', I need to nela when I have shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for opting to stay at the Sheraton Zagreb Hotel. The feedback you have been so kind to share with us is very helpful. I am glad we managed to make the connection with you . We are in the midst of launchin a comperehensive refurb of guest -rooms , and I will make a point of addressing your comments in respect to the position of the shower-head in the bath with our contractors. Cheers, Mario
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointed...

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: see above notes;
Location: location is about 25-30 minutes from the airport and nearby to some downtown restaurants;
Stayed in a non-smoking room for one night. room was old and outdated with visible signs of wear and tear. curtains were ripped and yellowed; toilet never flushed all the contents properly; bathroom was somewhat dirty; mattress was terribly uncomfortable and worn out; furniture was outdated Price was fairly inexpensive (about $100 for the night) but I expected more from a Sheraton Hotel. Staff was very friendly and even lent us a European to American adapter plug for our American electronics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel was to a good standard and in a good central location within the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, I appreciate the fact you took the time to share your stay experience at the Sheraton Zagreb Hotel by publishing this review. It is reassuring to not that we managed to connect with you and that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Cheers, Mario Susak - Sheraton Zagreb Hotel GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from london

Five star hotel at very reasonable cost

Posted May 31, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff; good facilities and centrally located
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. It is truly reassuring to learn that we managed to make the connection with you and that you stay at the Sheraton Zagreb was so pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. You are very king and I will be sure to share the details of your review with my team - they will be delighted. Regards, Mario Sheraton Zagreb Hotel GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by teddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from London

Good choice

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, everything as expected.