Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pillow stank of sweat

Posted Feb 5, 2014
This hotel was a huge disappointment. The rooms were very basic, no plug sockets, the head board seemed to be a shelf and was very uncomfortable to rest your head on. The pillow stank of someone else's sweat! Staff were very rude and and if that wasn't bad enough they charged me a hotel service fee (not included in the booking) and refused to give me a receipt for this. Location not good for town centre but well served by trams.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristina from Canada

Check ahead to see if items are working

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Actor photos
Cons: Everything was broken
Location: Good location
When we arrived the hotel said that wifi was not working as well as no air conditioners were working. Everything seemed to be broken all at once. Other than that it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by djordje from belgrade

small rooms bad location

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing special about this hotel. Rooms are very small and dark and parking doesn't look safe. Breakfast is very good though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Basic but fine!

Posted Feb 28, 2013
The room was clean and warm, which considering it was blowing a blizzard outside was very welcome. The two drawbacks were that the curtains didn't close fullyand the room safe didn't work. For a cheap basic hotel, it was absolutely fine. If, however, you are looking for luxury this may not be the place for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere!

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Do not stay here if you are from a Western country, You will be disappointed. Enough said!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy traveller

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: The movie star photos
Cons: Location wasn't thy great
Location: Easy access by tram 4 but not right in heart of Zagreb
The hotel is full of photos of movie stars. Each room is named after a Movie star. The hotel itself is old but in good condition. Breakfast was yor choice of eggs etc Worth the few $$ you pay for. N
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Vancouver, BC, Canada

A little out of town but easy with the trams!!

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Availability of a single room
Cons: Location
Location: Away from city centre but good tram network.
The hotel was nice enough for the price. When I checked in the lift was broken and I was on the 2nd floor with a heavy suitcase. The tiny girl working behind the front desk came out and packed my suitcase all the way to my room - very sweet!!! Building is older and creaky but room was good and the bathroom was newer and nice. It was clean. Only negative is that it is not right down town but the tram stops right in front of the hotel. #14 and #17 trams take you right downtown in about 15 mins. Same two bring you back and they run every 7mins! If you want to be in the heart of the action this hotel is not for you. If you want to save a few bucks and talke transit then I recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gareth from London

Nice freindly budget hotel...

Posted May 17, 2012
I have stayed in the Movie Pub several times now and feel quite at home. It is nice and friendly, 20 / 30 minutes from central Zagreb, free WiFi and always a very good price. Whan you first arrive, the rooms are located in a strange location. Don't worry, they are perfectly normal when you find them. I will most likely book the Movie Pub the next time I return to Zagreb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Surrey

Much better than some reviews suggest

Posted Mar 11, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: Lack off atmosphere in the bar - very few people were staying here
Location: 20 minutes from the centre. Area a bit dilapidated, but quite a few bars and restaurants close by.
This is a perfectly pleasant hotel about 20 minutes by tram outside the centre of Zagreb. I had some concerns when booking it due to some very adverse reviews that, going by my experience, are unjustified. The single rooms are on the small side, but well furnished and the bed was really comfortable. I got a quick look at one of the double and that seemed to be a good size. The room, and indeed the whole hotel was well maintained and very clean. One criticism I would make is that I could not find anyway of regulating the temperature of the room which became a bit too warm for my taste. All the staff were very friendly although their English was limited (but still 100 times better than my Croatian). The area is a bit rundown although there are a few decent bars and eating places within strolling distance and getting into the centre is easy - there is a tram stop right outside the hotel. In summary, this is not a 3 star hotel offering 5 star facilities, but nor is it a 1 star hotel charging 3 star prices. It is a genuine 3 star establishment which offers good value for the cost of a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 10, 2012
Good location - right by the tram that costs £1 and takes 10 mins to the city centre. Good breakfast and a late bar. Perfect!