Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aust

Faultless, very clean, great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Highly recommended!! Great location, very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from tampa, fl

elegant hotel in great city

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: LOcation, very well maintained, great staff.
Cons: Ac could be better.
Location: location great, close to museums, shopping and the old city.
Reception was fine, ac wouldn't cool room and wifi was too weak, they changed us to a much better room with adequate ac and good wifii. Staff was great, bar perfect for a light meall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zagreb trip

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Lovely city Hotel had great views particularly from the17 th floor Enjoyed the spa facilities too
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Four Stars

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Great location, Quality Room, Amenities are quality. Cons: Amenities (pool, gym, sauna) are shared via membership with general public and are frequently crowded. This is one of the few upscale hotels so it was very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Seattle, WA

Zagreb Westin Hotel - May 2014

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient to public transportation and within 5-6 blocks of city center. Nice break from B&B's during 30 day driving trip in region.
Cons: Hotel overall is approaching need of good physical update, especially exterior and grounds.
Overall experience with the hotel was good. Staff friendly and helpful. Same experience with spotty internet connections and poorly performing (but adequate) air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: Air conditionning system
The air conditionning system did not work very Well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Harris from Oxford UK.

Dated, but comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room rate was good, but a quite ridiculous price for the breakfast buffet. We had coffee and croissants in the cafe in the lobby which was all we wanted and was great value. Comments about the hotel being dated refer to some of the furniture which was very 'tired', and threadbare carpets in the lobby cafe area, which detract from the experience expected from a hotel with 5 stars! Also a little frustrating to only have 1 robe and toiletries for 1 person, when we clearly had 2 people staying in the room. All said though, I would stay again for room rate, staff friendliness and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ricardo from Panamá

Great service + very convenient location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We felt very welcomed and received very helpful and insightful information about Zagreb and the hotel surroundings from Igor (who speaks fluently in several languages) at the Front Desk. The hotel is well connected by the local tram, near the Mimara Museum & other museums & theaters well worth visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerry Mc from Ireland

Pleasant base for doing business in Zagreb

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff. No fuss. room clean and very comfortable. A good deal all round. Fairly close to most of my business contact and to town centre.