Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Nice hotel but far from everything

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: New and luxurious design.
Cons: Waiters would be more polite and restaurant prices would be more reasonable.
Location: Location is in the mountains and there is nothing around.
Hotel is very nice and luxurious but its location is far from everything. If you stay at this hotel you will need a car. And one of the waiters at the hotel restaurant was very rude, when my girlfriend asked for a second plate, he showed the plates by his finger and said that she can take plates from there. And we paid much more for dinner than rooms. Dinner is very expensive here and you had better ask the price before ordering from the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Quiet haven

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely beautiful hotel in a fabulous location, perfect for a getaway where you can hear the sounds of nature, see the sunset clearly over the sea. Not for those who want shopping, nights out and nightly entertainment. Perfect for those who love natural beauty, walks, swimming and excellent food from the hotel. The swimming pools are cold at this time of year and you need a cardigan in the evening and the shower was sometimes luke warm but this is a small inconvenience for a place of such beauty with people of such warmth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Huntington Beach

Beautiful property....terrible service

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The trek to get there was horrible. Pitch black, poor signage, and practically impossible by GPS. What should have taken 35mins took us an hour and a half. Then when we arrived the gentleman at the front desk was extremely rude. Their internet went down that afternoon and our booking wasn't showing up. His demeanor was very dismissive and not reassuring that he could help us. He finally found our reservation and the min we got to our room called to remind us that we needed to check out by noon the next day. Uhh, yes we heard you the first 3x you said it before we left the front desk to go to our room. Then we decided to grab a nightcap at the bar and the bartender and waitress weren't attentive at all. Our last hope before going back to our room...the young man (who replaced Mr. Nonpersonality) at the front desk was very helpful in assisting us with our plans for the next day. Lucky for this establishment the next morning, the woman checking us out of the hotel was nice and apologetic for our awful experience the night before, breakfast was wonderful, and the property itself was beautiful. 5 stars for beauty, 4 stars for breakfast, 3 stars for ease of finding hotel, 2 stars for lobby only wifi, 1 star for service (except for the 2 ppl mentioned).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Nettes Hotel in sehr ruhiger Lage

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Ruhe, Außenbereich, Lobby, besondere Freundlichkeit einiger Bediensteter.
Cons: Das Hotel könnte den Zustand der Badezimmer verbessern.
Location: siehe Beschreibung.
Das Mabely-Hotel liegt sehr schön auf ca. 200m Meereshöhe über der steilen Nordwestküste von Zákinthos. Die Bediensteten sind freundlich und die Rezeptionisten zuvorkommend. Die Lobby ist sehr schön mit vielen Sitzmöglichkeiten und WLAN (ist nur hier frei verfügbar, auf den Zimmern gar nicht). Unser Zimmer war ok; die Betten waren leider sehr hart und das Badezimmer dunkel und "unpraktisch" (beim Duschen spritzt das Wasser ins ganze Bad und es gab keine aktive Belüftung, Bad war fensterlos). Leider im Zimmer etwas Schimmelgeruch in der Luft, da auf der Insel oft eine hohe Luftfeuchtigkeit herrscht. Anonsten aber das Zimmer sauber und auch sehr groß. Aussicht vom Balkon aufs Meer und Umgebung sehr schön. Vor allem Paare sind in diesem Hotel, nur wenige Familien und keine großen Gruppen. Nationalität: V.a. britisch. Das Frühstücksbuffet war ok, typisches Kontinentalfrühstück eben, Auswahl ziemlich groß. Das Abendessen á la carte war sehr gut. Der Pool und gesamte Außenbereich ist sehr gepflegt und vor allem: ruhig! Man kann also wunderbar entspannen in diesem Hotel, im sauberen Pool und auf den Liegen und Betten auf der Terrasse am Pool. Ein Mietwagen empfehlen wir sehr, um überhaupt hierher zu kommen (ca. 45min von Zákinthos-Stadt aus) und um Ausflüge machen zu können. Die nächsten Tavernen und Mini-Supermärkte sind zu Fuß kaum (nur über die Straße) zu erreichen, weil in einem anderen Dorf. Gute Ausgehmöglichkeiten abends eigentlich nur in Zákinthos-Stadt.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Not 5 star

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Checked in next day went to breakfast standard of food was not 5 star more like 3 at best facilites were also below par no choice of eggs buffet scrambled boiled or fried only ! usually at 5 star you can have a chef cook fresh omelettes. Or other options to your liking Pool area was under equipped and loungers were worn out and not enough for guests 257 people in hotel and 100 sun beds at the 2 pools at best ! Very poor for 5 star ! Pool opened at 10 people reserving loungers at 8.30 am not acceptable as to few for guests needs to be addressed we will never go back to this hotel or recommend to family or friends very poor quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Away from it all with the Most Fantastic Views

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The location overlooking the cliffs to the sea away from the busy resorts. The wonderful sun beds and the restaurant setting and food.
Cons: Small issues with maintenance - however this is Greece!
Location: We liked St Nicholas in the North and Zakynthos Town in the South.
This hotel is a five start and when you walk through the doors it is obvious how much has been spent on the decoration. With ample seating for all there is an air of grace around the hotel. The restaurant is buffet style and we had half board which was ample for us. The meals were tasty and varied and a mix of traditional Greek and European offered plenty of choice, although they could have tasted even better served hot. We had the most fantastic view from our balcony and the room was large and airy. The hotel is remote being in the mountains overlooking the sea and cliffs but to us that was part of its appeal. We hired a car a saw some of the island but loved to come back and relax on the comfortable sun beds and then go and watch the sun go down over the sea before dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Beautiful hotel and great facilities

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful architecture and facilities and views
Location: Its on the north-west side of the island so sandy beaches are at least 35 mins drive or more. There is the shipwreck beach nearby.
The hotel is set on the North-West side of the island with stunning views across the sea. There are two pools, one is suitable for children and has a pool bar selling soft, hot and alcoholic drinks. The room we had was a good size with nice views. You really need a car as the nearest tavernas in Kampi are around a 10 min drive, sandy beaches are over the other side of the island. The hotel bar/lounge area is very big and there is wifi connection as well as games that can be borrowed (good for kids). The restaurant in the evening is quite formal -the breakfasts are fantastic. For a rounded Greek experience its nice to be able to visit local tavernas but bear in mind Kampi only has 2-3 in the village.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luke bailey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Bella struttura ma isolata da tutto

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Lo stile di arredamento
Cons: Tutto ciò' sopra menzionato
Location: Posizione e servizi di cui sopra. Attrazioni della zona, Lemnionas mare favoloso senza spiaggia ma scogli con tanto di ombrelloni lettini e ristoro
Per una struttura 5stelle i servizi erano quasi inesistenti: un solo shuttle per pick-up all'aeroporto e viceversa, per un albergo di molte camere, era già' non disponibile un mese prima dell'arrivo. Abbiamo dovuto arrangiarci da soli. Nessuna camera di cortesia per il giorno di partenza (partenza nel pom.). Posizione infelice poiché' lontana da tutto e non servita da mezzi pubblici. Lo stesso hotel aveva solo la navetta per una piccola spiaggia a circa 10 km. Il personale gentile ma poco dinamico e utile nel dare suggerimenti o indicazioni sui siti di interesse dell'isola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Peaceful, scenic, relaxing break.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Surroundings - hotel decor and beautiful poolside scenery of the island.
Cons: Decor and cleanliness of the rooms could be improved - not quite up to 5 star standard.
Location: The Cross Taverna is well worth the trek up the hill, for amazing sunset views and good authentic food.
We stayed for a week and had purposefully wanted somewhere we could do as little as possible and just relax within beautiful surroundings. The Mabely suited our needs very nicely. For those who do want to venture outside the tranquility of the complex, the hotel provide a shuttle bus to several different tourist spots on the island. They also provide entertainments in the evening, and throughout the day there are ample opportunity to join Richard or Jane for 'morning stretching', 'aqua gym' or scenic clifftop walks. I tried and tested all of the above and they were great. Overall, a very restful week thanks to the attentive staff and beautiful surroundings. If you want a tranquil, laidback experience then this is the place for you.