Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value for money!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Roof top bar great outdoor pool on the roof!!
Cons: missing tea & coffee in the room
Location: Perfect location and views! Restaurants and shops around! Very close to the port.
Stayed in Strda Marina for 6 nights (begining of September). Great location with beautiful view! Close to restaurants, shops and the port. Good full breakfast! Reception very helpfull.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing harbour front

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: The daily breakfast,the bathrooms and the old TVs replaced
Location: Close to main port, lots of restaurants, shops and museums
I chose this hotel for its location and the pictures on the travel site seemed good. We arrived late afternoon and found difficulty turning on the shower. There was not enough water pressure so we called reception who responded by coming up to assist. Still not enough water so we ended up going to bed without showering after a long day. The grills above the bathtub were facing the grills to the bathroom of the adjacent room and we could hear EVERYTHING that was going on .the towels were very worn and old. The breakfast was very typical and the same every day. There was no air conditioning in the common areas and the heat was stifling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, UK

Great location overlooking Zante Marina

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location, clean, safe and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast, fried eggs should be hot!
Location: Restaurants, bars, supermarket, boutiques close by, and there are a good range of excursions to take, we took the Island tour by coach which was great
I stayed for 2 weeks July/Aug 2014 with my 2 daughters, my friend who was travelling on her own to join us requested a room close to ours, and she was kindly given a room next door. The accommodation was as expected as I had read from previous reviews that it was somewhat tired, so there were no nasty surprises, the hotel has the best position along the marina, and the views from our balcony were stunning, the Rooftop Pool & Bar was clean and up to date, the pool was hardly every busy and the views were also very pleasing. Breakfast was included, but we didn't venture down every day, the breakfast on offer was adequate, although I would have liked to see more fruit and the fried eggs were a little cold, even when a new batch had been delivered from the kitchen. The staff were very helpful and friendly! There is a great choice of restaurants and bars are on your doorstep, Supermarket only a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone UK

Modern hotel with good facilities

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: There was a roof top terrace overlooking the harbour with bar where we could get snacks and drinks. There was also an adjoining swimming pool.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is a good selection of bars, restaurants and shops nearby. Many interesting things to see and do in the vicinity.
Four very comfortable days spent here. Room was of a good size. Air conditioning was quiet and efficient. Desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel is located on the harbour front at far end from the ferry port so if arriving with a lot of luggage a taxi would be advisable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Stayed here for one night after travelling around kephalonia and zante. Had an amazing room overlooking the marina. The swimming pool area on the rooftop was very well done although the pool wasn't filled up. Great end to a lovely holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from SYDNEY AUSTRALIA

great stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: breakfast was good,clean,nice staff,central to everything,view from balcony great got up every morning to see the sunrise,it was worth getting up
Cons: nothing everything is great
Location: location excellent,shops at your door step ,tavernas everywere ,clubs all over the place,plenty to do,
it was great , good position,great view ,excellent views
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristy from London, UK

Central

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Stunning roof top pool! It is also very close to the markets and many amazing restaurants.
Cons: Room was at the back of the hotel and quite dingy. The rest of the hotel was lovely.
Location: The hotel is really central to the island! There are many ways to get around, try the local buses which are cheap and convenient.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was perfectly central and had easy access to the markets, restaurants, harbour cruises and bus stops. My room was a little dingy but I didn't spend too much time in the room so it was ok. The aircon worked well which was a treat from the >30C heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Jun 2, 2013
excellent hotel, friendly staff would def go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill & Kay from Texas

Wonderful and centrally located place to enjoy!

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The view from our balcony in room # 409, was terrific. It was centrally located to everything on and around the port area. Wonderful service and everything was very clean. The breakfast was below average, although not bad. If back in Zante Town we would stay there again.