Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

arriviamo con albergo in chiusura

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Location: posizione non male
piscina vuota e struttura praticamente chiusa, no colazione (ci rimborsano 3 euro per la mancata colazione!!) avevamo prenotato a fine agosto o max i primi di settembre e magari si aspettavano che per ottobre avevano clienti ma non essendoci evidentemente state prenotazioni hanno ben pensato di chiudere non mantenendo interamente cosa era scritto nella prenotazione..dalla piscina alla colazione e per nnon dire della pulizia della camera..non pulita ed abbiamo richiesto il cambio delle lenzuola...fatto da noi ovviamente...non mi e' piaciuto nulla, potevano avvisarci e noi decidere di andare in un altro albergo...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yohanfrom belgique

impeccable

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
une très belle semaine, j'en garde une très bonne impression et je sera de retour l'année prochaine.
1 out of 5
by Gailfrom London

Nightmare

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: False advertising and it should not be allowed to operate.
Location: If we had known what that Laganos was so dirty and disappointing, we would never had booked our holiday there.
Not sure if this review will make any difference, but the hotel was more like a juvenile delinquent hostel and very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Buono per giovani, un po meno per famiglie!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Location: Laganas è fatta per la vita notturna, ci sono una miriade di locali; ma basta spostarsi di pochi km per trovare spiagge bellissime!
Io e i miei amici abbiamo alloggiato in una palazzina da 5 appartamenti-studio abbastanza isolati dal resto dell'albergo. C'era una signora che si occupava di noi ed era molto disponibile, anche se parlava solo greco. In tre si sta strettini ma ci si può accontentare per quello che si paga (7 notti a circa 95euro a persona). L'angolo cottura sarebbe un lavandino e un gas portatile con due piastre, e un frigorifero non proprio efficientissimo. Gli extra si pagano (cassaforte e ventilatore), non credo ci fosse l'aria condizionata, che sarebbe comunque stata a pagamento. Abbiamo trovato tutto pulito e ci hanno rassettato la camera 3 volte in 7 giorni. Non abbiamo mai usato la piscina del Savvas perchè siamo andati nella piscina di un hotel vicino (il Bona Vista) dove il gestore Leo è una persona disponibile e simpaticissima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great party place!

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Great Laugh good staff! Simple rooms, less stuff to break! Would 100% recommend and return!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IJ

Långt bort från stranden

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Detta är det sämsta hotell jag har bott på . Och då har jag rest en del. Hotellet var fullt av unga som inte hade någon förståelse för andra gäster och skränade fram till 06:00 på morgonen. Oacceptabelt. Dessutom ingen städning, toaletterna under all kritik och inget varmvatten. Jag kan inte rekommendera detta hotell på något sätt. Hotellpersonalen var dessutom inte trevliga. Läget på hotellet var heller inte bra då det var långt från stranden.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, UK

WARNING-WORST AND DIRTIEST HOTEL EVER

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at SAVVAS hotel in Zante (Zakinthos, Greece) for 3 nights and can honestly say it is the WORST hotel we have ever stayed at in our 40 years of travelling. No hot water, vomit in the swimming pool which the owner said would be 'killed' by the chlorine, soiled sheets and a used condom in a drawer! We saw cock croaches around the bar area. Despite being self catering there was no cooker or kettle for hot drinks. After numerous complaints we were told if we didn't like it then we should leave, we could not find anywhere else to go otherwise we would have gladly. We bought sleeping bags and our own kettle so that we didn't have to touch the dirty sheets and could have hot water. This hotel should never have been put on the website without being inspected first!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gävle

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Vi skulle såklart ha läst på lite innan vi bokade det här hotellet. Men jag har bott på många olika hotell med många olika standard men det har var nog det ofräschaste jag bott på. Men är man ung och bara vill dit för att festa och parta så absolut, det funkar att luta huvudet på kudden på nätterna. Men poolen vill man inte bada i då folk spottar i det och vattnet var helt grönglumligt. Familjer rekomenderar jag starkt att inte boka detta hotell
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Savvas hotell - party hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good staff, simple rooms. Had a great time there but the beds were to hard. didnt sleep good at all. except when I got really drunk. :)