Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in Zamalek

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a hotel in Zamalek there are not so many choices, and the Flamenco will do fine for most purposes. A good hotel rather than a luxury one, but a good good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait-Usa

5 days business in Cairo,

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the location within walking distance to many things.
Cons: they should allow visitor to go the room since they don't have big lobby, and guest need to meet with their visitors. The should have open internet.
Location: most of the fast food restaurant including Hardees, MacDonald, and pizza hut as well as coffee shops and local restaurant. supper markets also near by
The location excellent, within walking distance to my meeting. walking distance to supermarket, fast food restaurant and coffee shop. rooms are very clean and comfortable, THE INTERNET WAS A NIGHT MARE every day they give new username and password with 200MB ONLY. they prevent my male guest from going up to my room, the reason I want my guest to come to my room, because the hotel lobby has only 2 small couches. the lobby is very terrible. it is very comfortable, but I wont go back again because of the problem I mentioned above.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

worth the money

Posted Aug 9, 2014
the hotel is in a great location, the rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is very friendly. the only down side is the wifi, you need to ask for a new username and password daily and the mbs usage is very limited, but it wasnt a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Location is their best

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Very nice hotel, clean it deserves 4 star. Central location nothing was bad at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ロケーションはよい

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
ロケーションはよい
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ロケーション抜群

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
ロケーションはよい。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by masafrom cairo

Limited internet service

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condition and size of the room very much satisfied to my expectation. However basic service was poor such as refrigerator didn't work and no water boiler. Internet access is basically limited 200MB only and it gose on and off (you can get free access when you ask the clerk.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariafrom Tokyo

Very good staff

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Good staff
Cons: A bit old facilities
I stayed here for 2 weeks during my business trip. Though the facilities in this hotel are rather old and might need to be updated, it was always clean and well prepared. The most I liked here was the staff who are so supportive, welcoming and gentle. I really appreciate their kind hospitality.
2 out of 5
by Majafrom Genf

Dreckige Bettwäsche Extrem laut überteuert

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Habe mich für das Hotel aufgrund der Bewertungen entschieden Fehlentscheidung schrecklich überteuert laut dreckige Bettwäsche man wird vom Personal abgebaggert frühstück gar nicht gut dann besser 20 Euro mehr zahlen und in das mariott in zamalek gehen da weiß man wenigstens was man kriegt. Meiner Meinung nach hat das Hotel 2,5-3 Sterne höchstens. Dsw. Keine minibar. Ich hab früher in zamalek gewohnt aus dem Grund habe ich mich für das Hotel entscheiden wg der Sicherheit aber das Hotel ist das Geld nicht wert. Das einzig positive freundliches Personal. Und ja Internet funktioniert praktisch gar nicht arbeiten kann man also nicht