Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Rhode Island

Great Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: clean, pool hours and friendly staff.
Cons: breakfast
Hotel clean and convenient. The pool/Jacuzzi was clean and open until midnight. We arrived late and the kids wanted a quick swim after a long drive and the hours accommodated. The breakfast was ok not great but it worked. Overall we enjoyed our night and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great stay ruined by barking dogs in next room

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful reception by MOD after a long day of driving. Requested quiet room but unable to sleep due to barking dogs left alone in room next door. Hotel management unable to reach the dogs owner. All unpacked and ready to sleep but had to pack up and move to another room - again requesting quiet room. Heater so loud when It turned on that it woke me up repeatedly and road noise in 2nd room. Other than that - I will likely return due to location, amenities, gas station & 24 hr. restaurant right next door - when taking same trip route next time. Large TV, good-sized frig & microwave in room. Bathroom sized for 1 person at a time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bruce from Germantown, MD

Surprised

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was afraid it would smell like smoke. It used to be a Red Roof Inn. They took out a room and made a breakfast bar that was nice. There was a Denny's very close where you could get a 10% discount if you stayed at the Best Western. When I go back to Zanesville to visit family I will be staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very convenient and comfortable, and the breakfast was complete with omelets, sausage and pancakes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Fairfax

Midway Point

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, use shows, excellent service, location and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by football mom from Louisville

convenient get-a-away for football weekend

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay here. Staff very attentive, pool and vending well maintained Breakfast pancakes were a hit with the kids. I enjoyed the bagels and omelets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marianne from Kalamazoo.MI

very helpful staff

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had to make a sudden change of plans, due to the weather, the staff was very helpful, friendly and understanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best western only average not best.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Location? Welcome
Cons: Size of bath sink small small. Cramped table and chairs. Bed o.k. All right for one night. Not comfortable for more than one night and more than one.
Location: Good location. Denny restaurant close by.
Facility good , food o.k. Bathroom small. Other than that place was average.