Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close hotel to everything that I had to do.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
It was just a quick overnight stay for me because of business. The staff was very helpful when I checked in and out. I will definitely visit the lodge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bananahead from Sedona, Arizona

Enter Relaxation

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Courtyard serenity
Cons: fixing telephone systems, accurate #'s for services
Location: Close to highways but off the beaten path
Get a courtyard view for an excellent experience. Flowering trees, bushes and lush flowers. Walk the stone lined paths, carriage lighting for evening walks) feed the ducks, or have coffee on your own veranda or sit in the gazebo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow Service

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Service
We stayed at this hotel as we had a funeral in the area and everything was full. We had trouble with the door lock to the room which was fixed. The next morning we had to get to a funeral and the service in the dining room for breakfast was very very slow even after we told them we did not have much time. We ordered a roll and coffee and it took 45 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Bluffton SC

Wonderful visit!!

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Clean and comfortable. Rooms were nice and spacious. Decor is terrific throughout. A great place for a getaway. Good restaurant too.
1 out of 5
by Pamela from Ohio

Very disappointing hotel stay

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: The lobby fireplace was very nice.
Cons: The beds - heating - carpets were frayed
Location: Granville Ohio is a beautiful town
Room was freezing! It was winter but we were in our room three hours before we could take our coats off! I had maintenance come to check and he said just to keep it on full blast and it would eventually warm up!? And he gave us a blanket. In addition, the mattresses were horrible. We could feel the springs in both beds. It was so bad that my husband slept on the floor! So disappointing for an expensive hotel that we splurged on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by erin from Bloomington

in need of a full makeover

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff here was very friendly, helpful, and pleasant. It's lovely on the outside but the inside is in desperate need of renovations. Most especially the room! The closet door wouldn't open, the door to the patio also would just barely open to about 10 inches. The bed was... meh. not so cozy. The room temperature was impossible to control. It was just such an old outdated room. oh, and free wifi is nice IF it actually connects. None of us could stay connected for more than a few minutes at a time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it. Room service was good and the drinks werent too pricey at the bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shane G from Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had stayed there when it first opened. It has not changed! I mean it's all the same. Our room was so musty smelling that it came with it's own dehumidifier. When we ran the air to try and dry out the room my wife and I experienced really bad headaches. We opened the door and turned off the air. It's a shame. This hotel could be so nice if a little money was put back into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diane

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay here and we plan on going back although it is three (3) hours from home!! We stayed for New Years Eve and we had an absolute wonderful time - they had a DJ, ice cream social, contests and a midnight toast for everyone. The room was very clean and we love the set-up because it allows a little privacy for everyone. There is really not that much around the hotel but you are there for the waterpark so you really don't need to go anywhere!! New Years Eve is always hectic and my hat goes off to a wonderful employee at the waterpark by the name of Sonya - she did a wonderful job of seeing that everyone had what they needed even though they didn't think they needed it when they reserved the room! My hat goes off to the entire crew at Cherry Valley Lodge and we are looking forward to seeing you again!!