Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Sloppy housekeeping. Hallways needed to be vacuumed. Icy parking lot.
Adequate lodging at a high price. Very basic. No frills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central PA

Not bad but dated.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Check in was smooth. The hallway in front of our room smelled of smoke. Badly. My wife loved how nice the bed was. But the first night the smell crept into our room. Thank god for febreeze. Right beside Bob Evans Resturant and across from Sheetz convenience store and Denny's. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I read reviews of this hotel after I booked it and they were terrible so I was prepared for the worse. I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was lovely beds were firm and very comfortable. They had a complimentary continental breakfast and a nice pool. I would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephaniefrom NC

Way overpriced

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
All of the hotels in the area were booked, except this one... The front desk wasn't bad, the staff were friendly. The room was the kind that when you get there you question whether or not it's safe to sleep with the blankets. The room reeked of smoke, so horrible, that we left with our belongings smelling like smoke (non smoking room). The television did not work. And why all of this is so upsetting? I didn't pay $50 for the hotel, and in turn, expect this condition. I paid a whopping $127 after taxes. I don't know if this was price gouging or insanity, but I will never stay there again. Thank you Hotels.com for the wonderful comments you had about this not so wonderful hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JDMageefrom MD

Poor service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plumbing in the room did not function properly and the front desk did nothing to accommodate us. Bad management.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by scottfrom dayton

work needs to be done...

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
not good!! there are many construction-type workers in the area completing two or three other hotels and fracking for natural gas....the general areas of the hotel are FILTHY....the workers come in at the close of their work day and apparently the cleaning staff has gone home...the condition of the entryway and elevator is disgusting....!!! way too much BUCK for so little BANG!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geenafrom Michigan

Next to loud - overly busy intersection

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon check in the front desk help was very pleasant. 480 miles from home and my first time in the area, my stay was not pleasant. The room was not "up to standards" with cleanliness (i.e. hair in washcloth/bedding). Sheets had "wear spots" that were so thin one could nearly see right through. Ironing board and iron - not in the room. Tiles in the bathroom not only were pulled out from the walls, a good fresh caulk job could have been placed around the shower faucet. At this location a large crew was also staying. The crew was very loud, rude, and discourteous (i.e. slamming of doors, loud talking in the hallway) early (430 am) and late hours (1130pm-1200am). I spoke with a member of housekeeping (and tipped her) to provide clean towels, dump my garbage, and take my dirty towels. I did as she requested and put my dirty towels in a bag outside my door. When I arrived back to the room after my work day the dirty towels had been removed, however, no clean towels were left and the garbage had not been dumped. The location is right off 70 but the intersection is very loud and overly busy and very disruptive for work or sleep. I am not one to complain. I did leave my "do not disturb" sign out as it was just me and I did not need daily service to the room. I asked for what I thought was necessary. For what its worth, I feel the price for this room was way overpriced for the "out of date" condition it is in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ski bumsfrom Midwest

Keepongoing

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sheets were old and stained ,mold on bath tub walls old smelly towels very old and tired good for construction wokers