Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

helping my daughter move to Newark

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Got in late, but staff very friendly. Nice room which was very clean with soft pillows. Only issue was there were two elevators for six floors and one was not working. Made for long waits for the elevator! Breakfast buffet was good but really pricey considering many places have a free buffet with good about the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 23, 2015
pleasant rooms and good restaurant Adding to the positive experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Close to family function

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Clean, courteous. Did an over night so kids could swim, eat out. Nice place. No breakfast. Easy on/off highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Loved the bed. Sheets were super comfortable. The exercise room was really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, OH

Great hotel! Close to Midland Theatre, great food!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Everything, except service at bar.
Cons: More staff at restaurant and bar.
Location: Midland Theatre!
I had a great experience. Hotel staff was great, and the food at the restaurant is great! I got "snowed in" on the morning of my departure, and the hotel staff let me have a late checkout to wait out the storm. I really appreciated that. The hotel rooms are very, very nice. Wonderful bedding and very clean. I love staying there when I attend a concert at the Midland Theatre. Just walk across the street, and you are there! The only complaint is that there were not enough bartenders and staff for the restaurant on Saturday evening before and after the concert. My server in the restaurant was very apologetic, but she gave me great service otherwise. After the concert, I got passed by at the bar by the two women bartenders for about 20 minutes, while they waited on men who came in after I did (I am an older female who was there by myself). I finally got aggressive and "flagged" one of them and got a glass of wine. I know they were busy, but this was a bit disturbing. It wouldn't keep me from going back since I love the hotel, but to make a "perfect" stay, they need to do something about that. I would have given a 5 for hotel staff if that had not occurred.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I'd say here again!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The beds were comfortable, nice tv's. I just which i had a channel listing guide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Accommodations are up to par, and customer service great. The Element Bar though is by far one of the best dining experiences in a DoubleTree I have ever experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay while celebrating Christmas with family. Hotel is right downtown and convenient to highways. It looks a bit outdated from the outside, but was very nice inside. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Severe and dangerous ice in entryway that I told staff about. Shower was clogged. Waitress in restaurant super nice, bartender was awful , rude and I'll mannered to guests. If it weren't for these few things, I would have given higher rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com