Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becky from Lindsey

The hotel is very nice however they are remodeling

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was convenient to all of our activities for the weekend.
Cons: The finishing of the remodeling will be great.
Location: We were there for a class reunion and it was close to all areas that events were planned.
The hotel was very nice. They are remodeling and will become a DoubleTree by July. We will definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovations in progress

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Staff was nice. Location was great. Room was clean.
Cons: Sound from adjacent rooms.
Location: Longaberger Homestead
Overall everything was fine with our stay. Beds were super comfortable and everything was really clean. On the downside, they were in the middle of renovations so we were missing a valance in our room and several other minor items needs to be finished. Biggest downside was that the walls are thin so you could hear noise from rooms on either side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Indiana

Overnight Business Trip in Lovely Frazeysburg, OH

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant/bar, room.
Cons: Faster elevators...
Location: Longaberger, beautiful countryside.
It was just an overnight stay for work. I was very pleased with the location, the cleanliness, the staff, the restaurant/bar downstairs and the room. As a matter of fact, I booked a double queen room online and they immediately called me and let me know they had to upgrade me to a suite at no charge. I didn't argue ;-) They are also upgrading and the staff let me know that there would be construction in the morning at 8AM. No problem. Very courteous. Online they are listed as a three star hotel, but I think they are more 4-star. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Wilmington OH

Great place in a neat little town

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and we were close to town so everything was in walking distance. We went up because we had to this time, but will be heading back up because we want to. Newark has a beautiful downtown with some really great shops. This is the place to stay if you are staying near here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Indiana

Pleasant Stay 2-28-2014

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Facility is well taken care of and has all the modern amenities.
Cons: Bring back the complimentary breakfast.
Location: Was visiting family who were located just a mile away.
This property is well maintained. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable as were the beds. I was disappointed that they did away with the complimentary breakfast with a choice of purchasing a full breakfast to just being able to purchase a breakfast. We were the only people in the dining room. Also our floor was under renovation which shut down one of the elevators. The remaining elevator had to do all the moving so it was a very slow process. I am always happy to see a property being updated but the elevator was a problem. Since this is just a temporary situation it should not take away from the hotels many outstanding features.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the high standards....

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms very clean and comfortable. This decor was new, stylish and a new 39" wide full high definition flat screen TV was fantastic.
Cons: Even though there was upgrading construction ongoing, the windows needs to be sealed to prevent leakage.
My experience with this hotel didn't reach my high standards I expected. The weather was not the best but may have contributed to the bad rating. The first night stay was rather bad because the extreme temperature was -22 °. However, the temperature was high in the room. The heating/cooling unit was not working properly because there was a leak between the unit and the window above it. This caused the unit to continue to run and would not shut down when the correct temperature was reached. This in turn made the room very uncomfortable and the only way to control the heat was to turn the unit completely off and turn on when it became too cold. I told the hotel staff about this and they agreed to move us to a different room directly across the hall. This didn't fix the problem and the conditions continued in the new room for the rest of our stay which was 4 nights. Until this problem is not corrected I will not stay here and I'm very dissatisfied about the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donald from Philadelphia

Visiting family

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Enjoyed the attached restaurant. Business traveler friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Room Not Clean

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel appears nice even though half of the floor I stayed on was under renovation. It was the week between Christmas and New Years so there were not a lot of guests, and I assume that's why there was a limited staff in the restaurant. My biggest complaint was that the bathroom was not cleaned at all since the last guest, and I did not catch it until morning because I checked in and left the hotel right away. The sleeping area looked fine but there was a handful of long black hair on the shower wall and urine around the toilet rim. When I spoke to the front desk they were apologetic and offered $10 off the price of the room.