Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Ohio

Newer hotel, comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We were very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of our room, and especially impressed that the comforter on the bed was cleaned just for us. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington NC

Pure Tranquility! ☺

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Check in was a breeze. The clerk was very kind and offered all that was available to me. The entire Hotel staff was very cordial. My room was beautiful and so was the view from my room. I love this place, Pure Tranquility! ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hershey PA

Nice hotel with large guest rooms

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: The location is convenient for visitors to Muskingum University, Salt Fork State Park and Seneca Lake. It makes a good base to visit Amish Country.
We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Cambridge this June to visit friends nearby. The hotel was fairly new with a nice indoor pool. Our guest room was large with a king bed and sofa bed. It included both a refrigerator and microwave. The complimentary hot breakfast was very good, and the atmosphere relaxing. We will stay there again when we visit Cambridge!
3 out of 5
by Dadfrom USA

Time changes things

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Price in a rural town! Cleaner carpet
Location: Removed from the interstate. Good midwestern food available in town. Curiosities for tourists to explore
We have stayed in this motel in past years as it is convenient and at one time was new. It is not worthy of a rating over 4 or 3 something. The carpets are showing their age and the ice maker on our floor did not work. Personnel varied from moderately conversational (desk) to quite welcoming(maid and kitchen). My husband said that he felt continually itchy when in the bed. What kind of laundry detergent do you use? I checked for bedbugs (not visible on the mattress covers). The ice bucket had no liner. Had to ask at desk, attendant at desk said "Follow me" and he dug a liner out of a hall storage closet, Will think twice before we pay that price (more than it should have been) before stopping there again. Have a disappointing memory fully embedded now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient
Cons: Hotel was sufficient, but not great.
Location: The Forum Restaurant was great. Don't be deceived by the appearance. Staff was great and so was the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and great location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Very nice and comfortable. Good breakfast and very clean
3 out of 5
by Bobfrom Virginia

Stinky room

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Cons: Air rooms out before you rent them.
When we walked into our room we were overwhelmed by the strong smell of cleanser. The hotel's solution was to give us a can of Glade Air Freshener. It helped for a while then the smell reappeared. More Glade. This is not a solution. Another room, perhaps. Discount the price, OK. Glade?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight traveler spot

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: All staff friendly, helpful, professional. Room clean and ready to go w/ no issues. Nicely appointed--room, bathroom, and lobby. Great breakfast.
Cons: Great breakfast, but eating area got crowded and during the busy hour not all available tables were kept clean. We still found a spot.
Location: No idea. We were just there for overnight stay on a cross-country drive. Plenty of restaurant choices nearby though.
Overall, excellent hotel experience, though slightly overpriced. Very comfortable room. Worry-free experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bernie

Easy access

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Room was clean,staff was help full, breakfast was good, parking was convenient