Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa.

no amenities

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: amenities microwave, fridge, clock, kleenex
Location: Passing through
Clean and close to rt. 70 ok I have no more to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Under renovation

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nearness of a restaurant .
Cons: It is going to be very nice once the renovation is complete.
Location: Na
Our room was not exactly as we had expected and asked to change rooms and the staff made it possible for us to do just that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A surpring Motel 6

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable--the type of furnishings that one would except in a more expensive motel.
Cons: While there is an indoor pool, there was no water.
Location: The motel is convenient to the Zanesville airport and a couple chain restaurants (McDonalds, Dennys, etc.) are nearby.
When I have stayed at Motel 6 in the past, the rooms have been adequate but minimal; this motel is the best Motel 6 that I have ever encountered. It was once a conference center and most of the furnishings are upscale, not the usual spartan type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

NICE HOTEL -Motel 6 Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We got great service and everything I think a Motel 6
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Renovating

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel was under renovation and recently bought by motel 6. Our room really needed new updates. The price was great. Cleanliness however could have been better. Felt like crumbs on floor and their was hair on the pillow. Sheets smelled clean like bleach, but the hair made me question how clean . Staff were nice. However, housekeeping came and cleaned but did not restock our towels, toilet paper etc. so we had to go to front desk to get what we needed. Maybe some of that would change one motel 6 has been there awhile and the renovations are finished. Overall it was an okay experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate (expressway) I-70

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, the two-night stay was excellent & enjoyable. The only things that I didn't like is that my wife & I was expecting to be able to swim in the indoor pool, and we weren't told until AFTER we arrived and started to go to the pool, that the pool was shut down because the pump was being replaced, due to the fact that lightening had shorted out the original pump. Also, one other thing that I didn't like is the fact that the carpeted floor near the ice machine & pool tables were left SOAKING wet with just a "wet floor" sign. I feel like the maintenance staff could have used a wet-dry vac to dry up the carpet so that it wouldn't ruin with mold & mildew and have to be replaced, thus costing the company more money than necessary.
1 out of 5
by NIcoleM from Philadelphia

Dreadful. Unsanitary conditions.

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Dreadful. Ceiling was leaking. Huge puddles, mold & mildew everywhere. It appeared that it has been going on for a long time Unsanitary conditions. Would have been more comfortabke sleeping in my car.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Availability

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Could have been cleaner
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the place is a dump

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
awful,old smells,not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Wytheville, Virginia

Over night stay

Posted Jun 27, 2012
At first sight this hotel looks run down and needs over hauled. The staff here were good to work with and my own experience with a nice cleaning maid ( Thank You young lady ) was very good when I injured my finger, not due to the hotel, and she cared and got me band-aids. The room was clean and comfortable. I am originally from Ohio and have experienced hotels are not overly abundant for most of the state and are mostly over priced in my opinion but when you need a place to stay you take what you have to chose from. I rate this hotel good for a place to stay compared to the price of others and what there is to choose from.