Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Washington DC

Road Trip

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly night desk clerk. Great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TERESA from OHIO

THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: THE ROOMS WERE NICE AND COMFORTABLE. GREAT LOCATION, CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND STORES.
Cons: THE FLOORS OF THE BATHTUBS COULD USE RUBBER SLIP GUARDS. WHEN GETTING INTO THE SHOWER I ALMOST FELL.
WE ONLY USED THE HOTEL FOR SLEEPING, BUT IT WAS A NICE PLACE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Teresa, Thank you for being our guest and for writing this review. I hope we have the chance to serve you again on your next visit to Cambridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Cambridge OH

Not too bad considering the renovation going on...

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was decent. The renovation has things a bit unavailable to access easily. The free breakfast was over run by the construction workers staying there, so the selection was not very good. Hotel staff seemed more interested in flirting with some of the construction crew. =( The beds are comfortable and the wi-fi worked without fail. Didn't like the peeling the wallpaper in the bathroom, it took away from the obviously new shower head and curtain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hi Jen, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write this review. I'm happy to say that we have completed the renovation. You obviously noticed our new beds, Wi-Fi network, and shower amenities. We have added a new breakfast bar with additional hot selections, such as eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and french toast. We have also begun a preventative maintenance program to correct issues, like the wallpaper, before our guests check in. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again on your next visit to Cambridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and giving us four stars! I hope we see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel: Location, Improvements & Friendliness

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff, location, rates, improvements, 50+ hd cable channels and flat screen TVs along with Microwaves and Refrigerators.
Location: Location is in a prime spot in Cambridge on a hill with scenic views. It is extremely peaceful and quiet.
This is not my first visit to the Econo Lodge, Cambridge, OH. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly greeted by the front desk attendant. After a long day of travel, the attendant was very responsive and timely in getting me checked into my room. I had very pleasant stay. They told me they would be starting a renovation soon. I'm looking forward to seeing the improvements when I return. The location is far superior to the other hotels in the area, which makes for a nice quiet and relaxing stay. I would highly recommend the Econo Lodge. Thanks as always to a friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and writing this wonderful review! As you noted, our staff makes a great effort to welcome our guests and provide for their comfort. I am happy to say that, since your visit, our renovation has been completed. Our vision for the interior and exterior renovation is that it allows us to provide an outstanding product at a good value. We have new carpet, wallpaper, beds, flat screen TVs, furniture & décor, and a new breakfast bar, where we serve hot breakfast, including eggs, bacon, waffles, biscuits & gravy, and French toast! I hope you have the chance to stay with us again on your next visit to Cambridge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike & Margo from Ontario, Canada

lumpy

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Econo Lodge is located up on a hilltop and is fairly old, which isn't always a bad thing. The place is clean, the room is clean and quiet. However an investment in new mattresses is really needed. The mattress is so old and worn that it took me several hours to really fall asleep, which is reflected in my score for comfort, otherwise it is in a good spot right next to restaurants, gas stations etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Mike & Margo, Thank you for being our guests and thank you taking the time to write this review. I am happy to say that, since your visit, we have gone through a renovation which has dramatically changed the experience for our guests. Not only have we updated the interior of the rooms with new beds and bedding, carpet, wallpaper, furniture & décor, and flat screen TVs with HD cable, we have improved the exterior areas with new paint, landscaping, and structural components. We also have a brand new lobby with a 24 hour food & beverage pantry and breakfast bar, where we serve hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, French toast, and biscuits & gravy! I hope you have the chance to stay with us again, I’m sure you will be delighted!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Todd from Cincinnati

Not worth $$$$

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just thought I overpaid for a below average hotel. More like an old motel with construction and thin walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Todd, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write this review. I am deeply sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. If you find yourself in Cambridge again, I hope you give us the chance to show you what we’ve improved. We have completed a thorough renovation including new beds & bedding, flat screens TVs, microwaves, mini-fridges with freezers, furniture & décor, Wi-Fi network. We have also added a new breakfast room with hot selections such as eggs, bacon, waffles, omelets, and biscuits & gravy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JS from NJ

Ok place to stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, but the bed needed to have the mattress flipped. We had a king-sized bed and we kept falling to the middle of the bed. We also had a problem with the hot water in the shower. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
JS, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write this review. I am happy to report that we have completed a thorough renovation, making improvements in a number of areas, including new beds & bedding, flat screens TVs, microwaves, mini-fridges with freezers, furniture & décor, Wi-Fi network. We have also added a new breakfast room with hot selections such as eggs, bacon, waffles, omelets, and biscuits & gravy. I hope we have the chance to serve you again on your next visit to Cambridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and giving us the four star review! I hope we see you again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Agawam, MA, USA

Clean, quiet, and comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2013
I recently stayed at the Econo Lodge and had a perfectly comfortable stay. The room was clean and fresh smelling, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and the staff was polite and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was basic but adequate, the free wi-fi was quick and consistent, and the location was quiet, while still close to all of the town conveniences.