Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zanesville Super 8 - As Expected

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It's your basic, inexpensive, Super 8. A quick night's sleep, no more, no less.
Cons: Pretty much as expected. Price seems about $20 too high for the value.
No problems, as expected. Arrived late, no problems checking in. Room was clean, location is close to the highway. Breakfast includes a waffle machine (very nice), cold cereal, milk, yogurt, instant oatmeal. Perhaps mgmt could add peanut butter portion cups for the waffle?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Better than average with a better than average breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We read some bad reviews and were scared during our traveltime. We were very pleasantly surprised! The room was very clean. It was comfortable. We got two extra pillows at the front desk with no problem and with a smile. All the employees we interacted with were very nice. The breakfast is pretty good too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

3 floors , NO ELEVATOR!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Care more about your physically challenged guests. WiFi information available in every room.
I had requested a handicap accessible room or at least 1st floor because of my past stroke. Was told that no handicapped accessible or 1st floor rooms available. Ended up on the 3rd floor. THIS SUPER8 DOES NOT HAVE AN ELEVATOR!!!!!! During my stay, I ran into other guests who complained about the lack of an elevator. The room was average for a Super8. The stairway needed a better daily vacuuming job. The WiFi service was below average. I was able to connect my phone to the service, but not my laptop. The front desk couldn't find the number for me to call to address the connection problem. The card was located overnight and was offered to me the next morning. It didn't do me any good the next morning. Why wasn't a card with the instructions and the number to call available in each room?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Hotel Close To The I 70

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to interstate.
Location: Location was excellent. We were passing thru so did not do anything in Zanesville.
Arrived very late and Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Although I was in a no-smoking room, the entire building reeked of tobacco smoke. The room was laid out in a rather ludicrously inconvenient fashion, with the bed so close to the desk that there was barely enough room to sit at the desk. Breakfast was provided, but it was not particularly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pretty good

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room was clean. Staff were nice. Breakfast was good. And the price was right!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

What a disaster!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing! Even the Continental breakfast was too weak to really eat something!
Cons: Hire some competent staff and caterers!
Before arriving at the hotel, I called ahead to make sure that my room was ready and still available because I was going to be arriving well after the 6:00 pm check-in time. When I finally arrived at the hotel (approximately 12:00 midnight), I discovered to my dismay that my room was a mess - it seems there was a fire inspection earlier that day and the housekeeping staff failed to clean up my room after the inspection. The beds were not made up at all and the towels, although all of them were neatly stacked inside their respective towel holders, were all dirty. The night staff person was able to make up the room and give me some clean towels but it was too little too late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Sullivan, Mo. 63080

Very convenient and clean

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: TV service doesn't offer the FOX News channel.
Location: Very handy to visit other businesses and resturants close by
We have stayed here many times in the past and have appreciated the continued/on-going improvements. It is located exactly 1/2 way between our home in Missouri and our daughters home in New Jersey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great.!!!