Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Never again

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Close to main road.
Cons: Try using bleach
Sheets were stained and dingy carpet was filthy and bath towels were dingy to the point of not wanting to use them. The bathroom sink also leaked water on the floor every time you used it. The room also smelled musty. Slept in clothes used bath towels to soak up floor and used paper towels we had in car for bath towels. Have had mixed luck with Super 8 motels in past and after this experience will never trust them again. I have stayed in hundreds of Hotels and Motels over the years and this was my worst experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one-night stop.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Good, fresh smell. Several people have commented on smoke in lobby and non-smoking rooms. I could not perceive any such smell.
Cons: Pricing.
Location: This was a one-night stop on a long trip. We didn't look for things to do.
Easy to locate right on I-70. We just needed a quick on and off place on our way to PA. This Super 8 was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: When we arrived, the room was very warm with the AC turned off.
We were blessed to have a very clean room. The bathroom was immaculate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and that it was smoke free
Cons: Clean out the rooms that had once been smoking rooms
Location: We were staying for a softball tournament so we didn't see anything but ball fields.
When I first checked in I asked if the room was a smoke free room. My daughter and I have asthma and can not stay in a room that has been smoked in. I was assured that the whole hotel was smoke free. The lady said that the hotel had just been bought and they had turned it into a smoke free hotel. When we walked into our room we could all smell smoke. I went back to the front desk and told the lady. She changed our room. The new room smelled great and we were very happy! The staff was very friendly and went the extra mile to make sure we were happy! A very nice change from most hotels!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have to stay in Zanesville, OH

Posted Jun 12, 2015
You stay here at Super 8 because you have to stay in Zanesville, OH. There's no other reason. This place has seen its better days. Even our non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes. Complimentary breakfast is very minimal. Only good thing was the bed was somewhat comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jana from Willard, MO

Plenty good enough

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
In this price range, super 8 is great. The staff here was very friendly, the room was clean and pleasant. We travel across the country often, and often stay in 2 star hotels. Unlike Super 8, many feel dingy and depressing. While Super 8 isn't posh by any means (and I would have appreciated extra pillows), it was definitely good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west chester, oh

Decent hotel for a quick overnight

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Hotel sufficed for a quick overnight, but was surprised at how high the room rate was. The others in the area were all similar prices, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jody from Altoona, PA

Great value.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleased. This is not a luxury hotel but for a reasonable price it was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay again without hesitation.