Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Although I was in a no-smoking room, the entire building reeked of tobacco smoke. The room was laid out in a rather ludicrously inconvenient fashion, with the bed so close to the desk that there was barely enough room to sit at the desk. Breakfast was provided, but it was not particularly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pretty good

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room was clean. Staff were nice. Breakfast was good. And the price was right!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

What a disaster!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing! Even the Continental breakfast was too weak to really eat something!
Cons: Hire some competent staff and caterers!
Before arriving at the hotel, I called ahead to make sure that my room was ready and still available because I was going to be arriving well after the 6:00 pm check-in time. When I finally arrived at the hotel (approximately 12:00 midnight), I discovered to my dismay that my room was a mess - it seems there was a fire inspection earlier that day and the housekeeping staff failed to clean up my room after the inspection. The beds were not made up at all and the towels, although all of them were neatly stacked inside their respective towel holders, were all dirty. The night staff person was able to make up the room and give me some clean towels but it was too little too late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Sullivan, Mo. 63080

Very convenient and clean

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: TV service doesn't offer the FOX News channel.
Location: Very handy to visit other businesses and resturants close by
We have stayed here many times in the past and have appreciated the continued/on-going improvements. It is located exactly 1/2 way between our home in Missouri and our daughters home in New Jersey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD CHEAP PLACE TO SLEEP

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: PRICE
Cons: MORE TIMELY UP KEEP OF ROOM AC HAD BROKEN COVER KEPT FALLING OFF ONE LIGHT SWITCH MISSING HOLD NUT COULD CAUSE SHORT
CLOSE TO TOWN AND SROUNDING AREA JUST NEEDED PLACE TO SLEEP WHILE VISITING RELITVIES
2 out of 5
by Ruth

One night stay

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Front desk gal was friendly.
Cons: Clean the hallways and stairs! We also had a hard time using the room 'key' to get into the side door.
Location: It was an overnight stay, so we just drove to the town and back. There was only a gas station next to the motel, so not much to see!
Overall, the upkeep was leaning on the poor side. Hallways/stairs carpeting really needed vacuuming. Someone had been sitting on the bed as the bedspread was imprinted. Lamp by bedside did not work (bulb was workable in another lamp).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was incredibly rude. Address that was given was not current, it ended up taking me to a best western up the interstate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

They just don't care

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before and left a bad review then too. the plugins barely work I could not get my cell phone to charge I complained about this the last time I stay there and of course I got the same room several months later out of coincidence and they're still broke. shower curtain falling down dirt on the floor. cigarette burns on the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Right off highway

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really don't have a problem with this hotel for the purpose of a bed and shower. Which is basic needs when you are only going to be there to sleep in-between daily responsibilities. However my wife was with me for this stay and we have acquired a taste for hotel rooms after the years when we have the chance to get-a-way. As a coupling the room was cramped and there were no on-site activities past the free wifi. The sheets had burn holes in them and the pillows seemed to have not been replaced in years.