Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west chester, oh

Decent hotel for a quick overnight

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Hotel sufficed for a quick overnight, but was surprised at how high the room rate was. The others in the area were all similar prices, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
This is a budget motel in zanesville, just go in remembering it's a budget hotel. It was pretty clean but did have an underlying musty smell. It had all the basics we needed just don't expect a whole lot of creature comforts. If you go in remembering it's a budget hotel you'll not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Would stay again. Staff was very nice. Quiet room, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean comfortable hotel for weary travelers

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: rates very reasonable
We've stayed at this hotel almost every year for the past 14 years when we travel for the holidays. Staff is always friendly. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Can't beat the price. The hotel is also convenient to good restaurants in Zanesville.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough,dirty, creepy.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Only convenient if you need a quick on/off the 70. Overpriced rooms, creepy grounds, not clean or kept up. Staff was friendly enough but I would not stay here again nor recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Initially a good impression, changed mind later.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Not much. At the onset it appeared to be a good value but not worth the hassle.
Cons: They could have competent staff behind the front desk who actually know what is going on.
Was not given an in room microwave as promised until my last night of the 3 nights. The big issue was the checkout. Attendant behind the front desk ask for my credit card to swipe to pay the bill, but I did not have any incidental charges. He printed a statement with my Expedia confirmation #, my room #, etc., but later I discovered it was not my credit card, someone else's number. After questioning the hotel after I returned home, they said it was Expedia's c.c. number who is paying them. If that is the case and there is actually nothing fishy going on why couldn't the hotel explain that right away? The whole billing thing was a huge mess not to mention Expedia"s rate was $11.42 per night higher than rate Super 8 said they are getting paid from Expedia and listed on my bill given at checkout. Turns out my credit card was charged at the time of booking and hotel clerk should have never ask for a credit card since he could see I had no incidental charges . I guess I will know better than to book through Expedia the next time I am searching for a room, even though reviews on Trip Advisor said rates were better going through Expedia. Do not think I want to stay at this Super 8 ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
It was a good motel for the money. We have stayed there twice this month.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

S8 zanesville

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff nice. room clean. Did not try breakfast. Bathroom OK. Heating/cooling unit needs minor maintenance. Temperature control was difficult to move. Easy access to I70.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice and clean with a good continental breakfast. Internet worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value. Nice staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Great value. Heat didn't work at first, but Brock immediately fixed it even though he was done for the night. Thanks for a good visit.