Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giles and Paulfrom Blackpool uk

Very central and accessible

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and some of the Decor
Location: A lot of good restaurants and souvenir shops ,near by !
We booked a room for 2 adults with twin bed but on arrival there was not such facility,only a room with a double bed ,so not confortable or practical for 2 Adults!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by frodefrom sunnmøre

Sentralt i Stone Town

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et bra hotell midt i Stone Town med gangavstand til alt av interesse. Var der i en stille periode og var nesten åleine på hotellet. God service fra alle på hotellet og en deilig taktakterrasse å nyte solnedgangen fra! Grei frokost og restaurantmat for øvrig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maryfrom Schweiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

gute lage

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
gute lage für die erkundung stonetowns, leider ein haus ohne innenhof, dafür nette dachterasse, dort gibts auch das restaurant,frühstück war okay!für ein paar tage in stonetown zu empfehlen! viele treppen, kein lift , restaurant ohne ac,zimmer gross und mit ac!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust the cleaning staff

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Watch your stuff.
Cons: New staff.
Location: Good location.
All around, the place is nice, but at the. End of our stay, over $1000 in three different currencies was taken from two different hard to find places in our baggage. One wad locked with a small lock, so hard to believe, but true. We would recommend not leaving any valuables in the rooms, this has happened many times at this place we have learned. Good luck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom Brisbane

Traditional Setting

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has great ambience with traditional stone town feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom brighton

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Toilet not working properly, bathroom poor/shabby repair work, shower head holder broken, noisy but good location and bed room menu did not match restaraunt menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price was right and the location was great. The building and room were nice and I had no problem walking from here to all of the places in stone town I wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TN

Sentralt i Stone Town

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hyggelig betjening og deilig med air condition når det er 30 grader.