Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seychelles

Nice staff and very good location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel traditional architecture, friendly staff, spacious room with fridge in a quiet and safe area so close to the beach and the attractions spot
Cons: The bed was not too comfortable
Location: Beach 2 minutes by foot, old fortress, old town and cheap and animated food market just around as well as shops, restaurants and tour agents
The hotel is situated in the old town very close to the beach (2 minutes by foot) and the touristic areas (5 to 10 minutes by foot) but in a quiet and safe location. The hotel is really nice (traditional Zanzibar building) with pleasant staff and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel close to all Stone Town has to offer

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Manager and staff were awesome. They listened and they cared
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Muna from London

Excellent hotel, very pretty, good value

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The decor of the hotel was lovely and very pretty, particularly the rooftop terrace. The staff were extremely helpful - particularly when I asked to arrange a driver to take me to some beaches on the other side of the island. It is a little difficult to find for the first time but it is very centrally located. Overall an excellent hotel and very good value for money. I would strongly recommend it and use it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hyvä palvelu ja mainio sijainti

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellin henkilökunta oli todella ystävällistä, vaikka saavuimmekin keskellä yötä. Huone oli varustelutasoltaan perushotellihuone, ilmastointi toimi ja huone oli siisti, pari tarpeellista pulloa vettä odotti talon tarjoamina. Aamupala heikko ainakin juuri sinä yhtenä aamuna, kun sen hotellissa nautimme. Kun olimme viimeiset muruset vaivalla jokaiselta lähes tyhjältä vadilta kaapineet, tultiin kyselemään, maistuisiko munakas. Sijainti mainio lähellä nähtävyyksiä.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dilek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stopover in Stone Town!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
We spent one night in Al-Minar and it was everything we needed! Conveniently located in the heart of Stone Town, we were able to walk to the markets (both night and day). The room was small but comfortable, with powerful AC and good hot water (once we figured out how to turn it on!). Reception was really helpful in booking us a car that took us to the Monkey preserve before the airport, and the breakfast crew worked extra quick to get breakfast to us before we left. All in all, this was a great little hotel to spend one night in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank from Dublin, Ireland

Perfect

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff could not have been more helpful from the moment I arrive to departure. For example I needed to find an ATM and pharmacy one day but instead of directing me a member of staff personally escorted me as the narrow streets of Stone Town can be very confusing. It's also a perfect and very reasonably hotel priced hotel to explore the amazing streets of the town as it's located right in the heart of the morrow streets of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstig & gut im besten Stadtviertel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: zentrale Lage, schöne Dachterrasse, umfangreiche Zimmerausstattung, sehr freundliches Personal
Cons: Wasserkocher auf den Zimmern erneuern. Klimaanlage verbessern, Betrieb war wegen nicht abstellbarem direktem Luftzug ins Bett nur tagsüber akzeptabel
Location: Hotel liegt günstig nahe Forodhani Garden und Westufer, wo Restaurants mit Dachterrassen einen tollen Blick auf Sonnenuntergänge über dem Meer bieten
Wir waren zu viert und hatten zwei Standard Twin Rooms, diese hatten je zwei getrennte Betten mit Moskitonetzen, Klimaanlage direkt über einem der Betten, Kühlschrank, Wasserkocher mit leicht angerostetem Innenboden, Tassen, kostenlose Teebeutel und Instant Kaffeepackungen, pro Person und Tag eine 0,5l Trinkwasserflasche kostenlos, Waschbecken und Dusche mit Warmwasser. Der Aufheitzer für das Warmwasser war manuell zu bedienen und musste für Warmwasser mind. 10 Min. vor dem Duschen eingeschaltet werden. Das Hotelpersonal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, hatte ein professionelles Auftreten und gab einem das Gefühl, willkommen zu sein. Als Service gab es beim Check-In für jeden ein Erfrischungstuch und ein kleines leckeres Erfrichungssäftchen, die Rezeption war 24h besetzt und die Zimmer wurden jeden Tag sauber gereinigt und ordentlich aufgeräumt.