Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
カヤックが借りられたりビリヤードやスイミングプールがあったりでアクティビティするのには良いホテルである。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria, canada

Quaint. Quiet, close to beach

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I had a nice quiet relaxing time. I did not participate in the outside adventures that were offered so I can't comment on the value or experience but the food and service was acceptable and if you are looking to relax for good value it is a good choice
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

המקום ברמה ממש נמוכה

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
שהיינו במלון חמישה ימים המלון נימצא ממש רחוק מהמרכז האוכל בו ברמה לדעתי הכי נמוכה שפגשנו במשך כל הטיול לא ממליץ בכלל יש אפשרויות טובות יותר
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tammyfrom Oregon

only one night

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
As we only stayed one night, it is hard to say much about the Blu Marlin. It was very nice, good food and they were very accommodating. We did get to ride horses on the beach, they set that up for us too! It was a nice place and the staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nari

Dålig ägare

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jätte bra personal (lokal folk) Tack vara de att vi har inte kommit i konflikt med ägaren.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarafrom Austral ia

Most terrible service ever!

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are Italian and want to travel to little Italy, eat poor Italian food, talk Italian and pay in expensive Euro prices, then Blu Marlin is the excellent place for you. However, if you're anything else than Italian and hoping on a holiday in Zanzibar with NORMAL customer service, half decent prices and anything non Italian, then you've definitely come to the wrong place. You need to decide straight after breakfast if you're having lunch and what you're having, and the same goes for dinner. Pasta and pizza (with barely any topping than tomato sauce) is basically the menu, costing you €10. More than 50% of the time the wrong dish was served with no excuse or compensation. Laundry costs €1 per piece for a hand wash. There was a power outage at least 2-3 times a day which also resulted in luke warm beers, waters and air conditioning not working throughout the night. The hotel facilities are nice and so are the Swahili staff, however unfortunately the Italian family owning this place have never understood the principle of customer service or to even put a smile on their faces. The hotel is located at the very end of the Kiwengwa beach meaning you have to walk for at least 15 minutes for any other food options. Thank God for the staff, service and food at Kiwi resort who made our stay in Zanzibar still as enjoyable as possible and reminding us that there are nice Italians as well outside of Blue Marlin. Many other Swedes and even Italians staying here had the same experience and we would therefor not recommending this place to anyone who would like to actually enjoy their holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corinnefrom bordeaux

Une maison d' hôtes plus Qu un hôtel!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Vacances reposantes et authentiques dans un cadre paradisiaque Seule française parmis la clientèle italienne n a posé aucun pb Ambiance très amicale ni bruyante ni blingbling!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dohafrom France

Tres mauvais hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Je ne vous recommande pas cet hôtel, les propriétaires qui sont italiens nous ont tres mal accueillis et a notre arrivée, ils nous ont annoncés que nous n aurions pas notre chambre et ont voulu nous mettre dans une chambre en sale état et lugubre.il n y a aucun confort dans les chambres et ne font aucun effort pour vous mettre a l aise, ils sont tres chauvins car les clients ne sont que italiens et les repas ne sont qu'italien, nous avons mange des pâtes tous les soirs alors que nous en sommes a zanzibar, nous aurions aime goûter une nourriture local.nous avons été tres déçus et nous n avions qu une envie c était de vite partir!! Je ne vous le conseille pas .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cipifrom roma

un'oasi di autenticità e confort

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: la familiarità,la cura del dettaglio, la cucina genuina ma mai banale, il contesto di autenticità, la privacy, le stanze, l'abbondanza di acqua calda,
Cons: nessuno va bene così
Location: inserito in un villaggio autoctono, la barriera corallina è raggiungibile con barchette locali,preservato dall'assalto dei beach boys
Raccolto resort che riesce a garantire standard eleganti e familiarità di trattamento.Inserito in un villaggio autoctono preserva dal turismo di massa posticcio e penoso.Cibi curatissimi,riguardo per gli ospiti, deliziosa piscinetta linda, stanze confortevoli e con a.c.Per chiunque voglia recarsi a zanzibar è l'unico resort da consigliare,poichè garantisce privacy e autentico contatto con l'ambiente, gli altri hotel italiani, purtroppo, sono tutti un fintume patetico.