Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimfrom Canada

Zanzibar Weekend

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful spot - great value for the price when you do the meals included option...food was fabulous. About an hour drive from the airport so recommend arranging transport in advance. Dive shop on site with great staff as well if that is what you are planning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Breukelen

Excellent, very kind service.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Keep it as it is
We had a wonderful 10 days stay at this hotel. The service is very good and the waiters and waitresses very kind and service orientated. The environment is beautiful. Everywhere beautiful flowers. The gardiers arrange that the environment looks very nice every day. The accommodation is good. Well worth visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location. Friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything but the internet
Cons: Cost was too high and was not working most of the time. $10 per device
We had a great time, we got the superior package which included breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, clean, well-appointed resort with all of the bells and whistles. Food was quite impressive relative to other high-end places I've stayed in Tanzania. (I travel there frequently for work.) The one disappointment was the presence of "beach boys" constantly bothering you to buy things from them and/or "just get to know you" on the beach. Security did a great job of keeping them away from the resort itself, but it made walking and enjoying the beautiful beach much less fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Mariefrom Bordeaux

Endroit paradisiaque

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tout est fait pour que vous vous sentiez bien dans cet établissement. La décoration est agréable. Les diners sont gargantuesques est vraiment bons. Ils varient tous les jours. J'avais pris la formule en demi pension ce qui est amplement suffisant. Les serveurs et serveuses de l'hôtel sont prévenants et ont toujours le sourire. Je tiens à féliciter John, Hamis et Omari. Les guerriers Massai qui s'occupent de la sécurité de l'hotel sont également très gentils. Le plus de l'hotel est la salle de sport, hotel donnant sur la plage, securité ce qui permet de profiter au maximum de son séjour au calme et dans la bonne humeur. L'hotel vous prete les serviettes de plage ce qui est très appréciable. Vous pouvez profiter des visites soit en passant par l hotel soit en passant par Hamisi un des beach boy par lequel je suis passée. Il essaye de parler en français et vous accompagne tout au long de votre périple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom UK

Lovely getaway hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
We stayed here for a few days recently and had a most enjoyable time. Staff very helpful, ideallic location (shame about the seaweed on the beach but what can you so). Good selection of buffet foods - could do with some more fly deterrents though. Rooms clean and spacious with toiletries provided and bottled water. Range of entertainment activities available and management seem very experienced and on the ball. Would recommend for a getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A o C Thamfrom Lidköping

Zanslös

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lågsäsong, låg beläggning, därför extra avspänt. Rummet utmärkt, äntligen ett vettigt myggnät. God mat, särskilt á la carte. Alltid rent och välstädat ute säväl som inne. Personalen framstår särskilt: en superb service med gott humör och vänlighet parat med härlig humor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Armann H. Armannssonfrom Norway

Good location... but that is all.

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This resort is definitely overpriced. Good location but the rooms and service are not according to what you expect when you pay their price. We had children with us and were expecting at least some children channels on the tv..something also was listed in the channels list in the room. When we asked why cant we enter the channels got we the answer that this service was not available anymore. The hotel charged extra pr. day for wifi at the room, something what should be included when you think about the price for the room. After log in on my mobile, i could not log in on pc or ipad. After I contacted the guest service they told me that the price was pr. device.. Wow.. i was supposed to pay wifi x 3 pr. day to be able to use all my devices. Even if I only use one of them at the same time. The rooms and bathrooms have not been renovated for many years and are not according to the standard you expect. Most of the staff is friendly and try to do their best. This Resort should not have more than 3 stars. Next time I will choose another hotel when visiting Zanzibar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pensjonisterfrom fra Asker

Spennende og eksotisk feriested. Mye for pengene.

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Utsikten, havet og den vakre hagen.
Cons: Litt for stort kanskje.
Location: Ligger vakkert til ved lang strand mot det indiske hav.
Anbefales varmt. Flott sted å feriere - godt egnet for alle aldre, spesielt for barnefamilier med eget opplegg for barna. Nydelig mat og underholdning ved middagen hver kveld. Spennende og eksotiske utflukter. Mye for pengene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom W Sussex. UK

Good value 3.5* Bluebay

Posted Dec 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
Bluebay is 3.5* by international standards but clean, comfortable and friendly. Food quite good but mostly buffet dinners. Breakfast full choice inc eggs etc cooked to order. Lunch menu somewhat restricted but great to be by the beach. Wines are £25 p bott - take some with you - it can chill in the minibar! Swimming in sea only possible at high tide - take rubber shoes for walking out to reef. Band who play at night excellent. Enjoy!