Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Service in the Restaurant Most of the Times Good, but somerimes incredibly slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was really nice. Location on the beach was perfect. Although the tide was out for a few hours each day if didn't impact on our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent Hotel.. Wanted to cry when I left!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
This was one of the best vacations I have EVER been on! After the first day I spent in the cozy hotel, I didn't want to leave for the rest of the trip. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and they were quick to help out with any of our requests. The food at the restaurant was amazing. My friends and I enjoyed everything on the expansive menu that we tried, and cleaned our plates every time. I would recommend doing the full-board option which includes meals because you won't want to eat anywhere else. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Location: Everything is mostly a driving distance away, but easy enough to travel to anything/anywhere you want to go.
Would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Zanzibar! Perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the world. The hotel offers activities for guests to do over their stay (kite surfing, kayaking etc..), they even helped us find a place to do paddle boarding as they couldn't offer it to us. But you could literally spend all day every day in the resort and be happy! Don't even bother trying to find somewhere else to eat your meals, the food is AMAZING. It's a bit of a wait for the food (generally about an hour or sometimes more when it's busy) but i'm told that's how it is in Africa in general, but you wont be disappointed! Just order about an hour or so before you think you'll be hungry and you'll be okay! prices are really good too. The managers, Phillip & Castian (Sorry, don't know how it's spelled!) were just amazing guys and a great help to us throughout our trip, whatever we needed to know or wanted to do they helped us out as much as they could. Genuinely couldn't have asked for two nicer guys to be running the hotel, were sad to leave them by the end of our week there. The other staff were amazing too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfektní přístup personálu, bazén, výhled

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
Ochotný a příjemný personál, poloha restaurace na korálovém útesu, dobré jídlo, bazén s exkluzivním výhledem přímo na oceán. Kvalita pokojů odpovídá ceně.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from Abensberg, Bayern

Traumhaft

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Die gute Lage am Meer und der Pool
Cons: Wo kann man nichts verbessern, muß dass immer sein?
Location: Am Meer und man kann baden, spazieren gehen am Strand oder bei Ebbe weit rauf auf der Lagune und kitten.
Man ist in Afrika, die Einfachheit und der Liebrietz der Anlage geben sich die Hände. Man wohnt direkt am Meer. Die Zimmer bzw. mein Zimmer war groß und schön, mit einem großem Bad. Das Frühstück war ok, Obst könnte ein bißchen mehr sein aber sonst gut. Leute alle sehr nett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steffen from Munich

Great setting and location with poor Service

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel has a phenomenal setting. The perfect location for a vacation - also compared to others in Sansibar. Even though staff is friendly, the Service is poor (breakfast is empty and is not being filled up, they won't serve you for 45 minutes, you have to wait for lunch and dinner forever). Recommendation: Stay in coral rocks and dine somewhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jill from Norway

Nydelig sted for rekreasjon.

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels
Vi hadde tre netter på dette hotellet i april -13. Stort og fint hotell i rolige og nydelige omgivelser. Det er ingen steder i nærheten hvor du kan få kjøpt mat så det eneste alternativet er å spise på hotellet. Maten var god og relativt rimelig. Godt utvalg av fritidsaktiviteter og flotte svømmebasseng.Hotellet tilbyr også utflukter. Butikken på hotellet er altfor dyr. Hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening. Kommer gjerne tilbake hit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels