Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ritafrom Abensberg, Bayern

Traumhaft

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Die gute Lage am Meer und der Pool
Cons: Wo kann man nichts verbessern, muß dass immer sein?
Location: Am Meer und man kann baden, spazieren gehen am Strand oder bei Ebbe weit rauf auf der Lagune und kitten.
Man ist in Afrika, die Einfachheit und der Liebrietz der Anlage geben sich die Hände. Man wohnt direkt am Meer. Die Zimmer bzw. mein Zimmer war groß und schön, mit einem großem Bad. Das Frühstück war ok, Obst könnte ein bißchen mehr sein aber sonst gut. Leute alle sehr nett.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steffenfrom Munich

Great setting and location with poor Service

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a phenomenal setting. The perfect location for a vacation - also compared to others in Sansibar. Even though staff is friendly, the Service is poor (breakfast is empty and is not being filled up, they won't serve you for 45 minutes, you have to wait for lunch and dinner forever). Recommendation: Stay in coral rocks and dine somewhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jillfrom Norway

Nydelig sted for rekreasjon.

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde tre netter på dette hotellet i april -13. Stort og fint hotell i rolige og nydelige omgivelser. Det er ingen steder i nærheten hvor du kan få kjøpt mat så det eneste alternativet er å spise på hotellet. Maten var god og relativt rimelig. Godt utvalg av fritidsaktiviteter og flotte svømmebasseng.Hotellet tilbyr også utflukter. Butikken på hotellet er altfor dyr. Hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening. Kommer gjerne tilbake hit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Simple pleasures - and some displeasures

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed four nights at Coral Rock, situated on the south side of Jambiani. We were upgraded from a deluxe room to a suite - but neither term makes much sense. Our room didn't have any modern amenities except a rather small safe and an AC. The AC was placed in the closet, and it kept the closet nice and cool (at least until one of the frequent power blackouts, then the AC stayed off when the power returned). For the main room there was a ceiling fan. Our bathroom door wouldn't close, the sink was clogged, the faucet was completely loose, and water was spilling from the WC onto the bathroom floor. There was no mosquito net (but malaria is supposedly no problem at Jambiani). To sum up the room, it was basic and not up to hotel standard. On the other hand: The place had loads of charm. We had our own veranda facing the sea, and Coral Rock had a small, but very nice pool. The beach style restaurant sat beautifully on a rock above the sea / beach / sea bed (Water flooded the beach almost completely at high tide and retracted a kilometer at low tide). The beaches were white and unspoiled. Breakfast was nothing special, but lunch and dinner were absolutely terrific. At times we had to wait quite a while for the food, but when it arrived it was Oh so good. If you like the simple life with a pool, beautiful nature, delicious food and a well-stocked bar, Coral Rock might be just right. If you require hotel standard, Coral Rock might not be for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Jæbenhavn

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Et meget smuk og dejligt sted. Vi fandt en ro og en venlighed og en dejlig service fra de ansattes side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Mycket taskigt hotell på Zanzibar

Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Detta hotell lever inte alls upp till några förväntningar! Det går absolut inte att bada, poolen är trasig och skitig. Personalen är lata amerikaner som inte bryr sig om service. Läget är OK om man gillar det genuina Tanzania, en mysig by med trevliga människor. Dock inget för kräsna resenärer. Jag vill inte rekomendera detta hotell till någon, eventuell backpackers som kanske inte har så höga krav.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hörnefors

Vårt bästa hotell på Zanzibar

Posted Nov 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ett litet underbart hotell beläget på klippan Corall Rock vid Paje Beach.. Hotellet har en ytterst oansenlig entré som för den oinvigde missas. Bakom fasaden döljer sig ett underbart bra litet hotell som just nu genomgår en upprustning av rummen. Polen är av bra kvalitet och som kronan eller stjärnan över hotellet är restaurangen och kök. Restaurang levererar bra frukostar, luncher och middagar. Vid en titt på menyn hittar man lokalt afrikanskt och asiatiskt. Negativt att ibland kan väntetiden på maträtterna bli lite väl långa, kanske beroende på kravet på att hålla ett kök med god kulinarisk och hygienisk kvalitet. Coral Rock Hotel är beläget vid en av Zanzibars finaste ständer med vit bländande sand av snäckskal och korall. Sanden känns som gips och är så vit så att den bländar som snö på vårvintern i fjällen. Tidvattnet gör att man kan följa tidvattnets rörelse. Att lägga sig i det ljumma c. 25 – 28 gradiga vattnet och låta känslan av ljumma strömmar spola över kroppen. Sammanfattning av Coral Rock Hotel ett oansenligt men ytterst prisvärt ställe att stanna på.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Beautiful place, shame about the management

Posted Nov 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
SadlY the management of this hotel left a little to be desired. The general hotel staff were great, and the beach was beautiful. It just seemed to be run by a less than enthusiastic, largely absent set of senior staff that were definitely not 'on the ball'. Hotel has a lot of potential...but we'd give it a few years and see what happens.