Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Great Beach Resort

Posted Oct 7, 2014
This is an excellent property with all the facilities you need for a sun and beach holiday. It was good value based on the half-board arrangement. The tide goes out a long way but it is beautifully warm when it is in and there is a lovely large pool. The annoying boys on the beach have largely gone so transfers and excursions are pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, amazing pool, so-so service

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean and cozy. Pathways to the rooms can be a little dark at night, so be sure to bring a flashlight. Pool was amazing and dinner buffet was very tasty. We went the first week of April (1st week of the rainy season), so we had to endure a couple of hours of rain in the afternoons, but nothing too terrible. If you plan to snorkel, book ahead of time. The dive center only does 1 excursion a day and leaves early in the morning, so we were unable to participate because we arrived at the hotel after the dive center had closed the night before. Booking a taxi through the hotel desk had a large mark-up (i.e. price increase), so be sure to grab the number of a taxi driver to call yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cinthiafrom Florianopolis

Lugar fantástico

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Achei ótima, voltaria com certeza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antoniofrom olbia

albergo vicino al mare

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Vicinanza al mare e la vegetazione in cui é immerso l'hotel. Area ristorante
Cons: Connessione wi fi. Il personale bravo ma talvolta distratto. Tariffe escursioni alte. Palestra con poca attrezzatura.
Location: L'isola non é molto grande (80 km. x 35 Km.) quindi la posizione dell'albergo facilita le escursioni in ogni direzione.
L'albergo nella fascia piu' vicina al mare é costituita da bungalow in muratura, muniti di aria condizionata, ventilatore al tetto, zanzariere, tv al plasma, carino, pulito, moderno ma senza perdere la connotazione africana. Bella la piscina vicino al mare. Peccato che con la bassa marea la spiaggia si sporchi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugenefrom South Africa

Great experience at Ocean Paradise

Posted Dec 19, 2013
We had a great 4 night stay at Ocean Paradise Resort in Zanzibar this December. The service was excellent, rooms were perfect, and the resort is set against an amazingly beautiful white sanded backdrop. The staff did everything from arrange a private beach dinner for us to pack us a snack pack for our early morning departure to the airport. You won't have to travel out of the resort for much - the facilities really do cover most needs. Three drawbacks come to mind - the ever annoying beach-boys and shopkeeper Masai that hound guests who walk the beach pretend to be friendly when they just want to get money out your pocket. The price of drinks at the resort is high. Going full board may save you lots of money. The resort is also on the eastern side of the island. So expect 60min trips to and from the airport or Stone Town. The Safari Blue and Slave Market tours are a must. Take your own hat! If you have to buy one on the beach the starting price to foreigners is $17.50 for a cheapie. Other than that, I'd recommend the resort to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beach front hotel in Zanzibar

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pretty good hotel about an hour from Stone Town. Rooms were clean and comfortable but pretty spread out from the lobby / reception / dining areas (if you don't like stairs, look elsewhere). No free WIFI in rooms. Dinner was a decent buffet option and there was some live entertainment as well. Bar closes at 11pm sharp!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ebbafrom Norge

Drömsemester

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
En drömsemester i en fantastisk miljö! Fin strand, synd att man inte kan bada hela dagen på grund av tidvattnet men poolen är ett bra alternativ. Ett hotell för dig som söker lugn och ro, det enda lite mer livliga är underhållningen till middagen varje kväll, den var varierad och bra. Väldigt god mat. Trevlig personal som gör allt för att du ska trivas! Rummet var helt ok men badrummet var inte i bästa skick. Många möjligheter för diverse utflykter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christoph W.

autarkes Paradies

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wunderbare Anlage mit riesiger, gepflegter Gartenanlage, freundlichem Service und gutem Essen. Zum gepflegten Ausspannen optimal. Es gibt wenig selbständig durchführbare Umgebungsaktivitäten, allerdings kann man aus dem Resort heraus Ausflüge wie z.B. Tauchen und Schnorcheln am Riff der nahegelegenen Insel Mnemba buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Devika

Solid option for a Zanzibar getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall I was satisfied with my stay at Ocean Paradise. I stayed for 3 nights after climbing Kili, and it was just what I needed after a grueling 6 day hike. I was a single female traveler and felt 100% safe. I booked a garden room which offered plenty of space and it was conveniently located next to the pool and very close to the beach. The food was a pleasant surprise as well; the pool bar had standard American options (sandwiches, pizza, etc) which were reasonably priced, and dinner was served buffet style and had tons of salad, entry, meat/seafood options. I'm usually a picky eater and could find something tasty. One thing to note: don't book your tours directly through the hotel as they are SUPER expensive. There are a few guys who hang out on the beach right outside the hotel that offer good quality tours for less than half the price.