Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian and Julie from Brigsley England

Lovely Hotel with lovely staff

Posted Mar 15, 2014
We stayed in room 15 and were really pleased with all the staff and facilities. This hotel is really nice and all the staff were so attentive at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Enfield

POSSIBLY ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED IN.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Main courses being available till the end of service.
Location: Location, lovely. Good for swimming , and diving
In all honesty, cannot find hardly a fault with it. If you are looking for blue seas, white beaches, peace , quiet, and total relaxation, then this is the hotel for you. The staff are fantastic, their attitude, commitment, helpfulness, always smiling always ready to help. This is not put on, they are genuinely happy to help at any time. You sit outside having a drink, and the peace and quiet is deafening. Sheer bliss. Always clean, the restaurant, bar area, pool area, games area, and naturally your rooms. They even take the trouble to put fresh flowers on your bed after they change the pillow configuration nearly every night, some are amazing. The one gripe is, if you turn up for dinner a bit on the late side, you run the risk of some of the main courses not being available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing beach getaway; wonderful staff

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: I loved the turquoise water. The staff are really nice. They bring fruit, nuts, cookies around the main pool patio every afternoon. Lovely bathrooms.
Cons: The pool could be bigger. Spa is only average but the prices are good, so seems like ok value for money.
Location: I only left the property for a run. It was safe to run through village. Lots of other hotels nearby, so was told there was nightlife to enjoy.
Relaxing beach experience. Azure waters, beautiful beach. At high tide the beach disappears but the there is still an "upper beach" where you can lay out. wonderful staff- very nice, bringing little treats throughout the day. The food is also delicious and the chef thinks about individual food preferences and makes suggestions or alternatives. I don't eat pork/ red meat and they made a point of offering me great alternatives throughout all meals. This isn't a high-end property (fixtures and landscaping is not at that standard) but I would definitely return and recommend it for a relaxing beach getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and accommodating hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Cons: More clear information about the flight tax for exiting the country.
A truly beautiful hotel, with very friendly staff, they were also incredibly helpful when also arranging a surprise for my partner. They had great facilities and very high standard of food in the restaurant. Would highly recommend this quiet, idyllic hotel resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbie Sutherland O'Brien from Nova Scotia, Canada

Great staff, great food, great facilities!

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable clean room, convenient location, and everything you need for a vacation - quiet and private cabins, a pool, close to a beach (you can use the beach when the tide allows), free wifi, walking distance along the beach to the turtle center and the village, a short cab ride to the village for a change of venue for dinner. Staff will arrange airport pick-ups and spice tours. Use the dive center for all snorkelling and diving - the staff are professional and guarantee your safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Dublin

Ideal beach getaway

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved my 6 nights here, it's quite and relaxing really affording the opportunity to completely unwind. You can organise all the usual tours through the hotel, but I did them when I spent a couple of nights in Stone town for a fraction of what the hotel charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from McLean, VA

Absolutely fantastic place

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a fantastic place to stay and the food is simply outstanding. The rooms are lovely, clean, comfortable and attractive. The common areas are beautiful, as are the many lounges with comfortable furniture, the pool, the beach, and the restaurant. The dive shop and water activities are great. There is a game room with pool, ping pong, darts, etc. The staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. They bring complimentary fruit and cookies and cool towels to you. They hosted a cocktail party one night. We had so much fun there. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suz from London

great for relaxing, diving and spa treatments

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Quiet atmosphere, well designed grounds and availability of diving facilities
Cons: Food selecion and quality at dinner was okay only
Location: Perfect - picturesque, lovely beach, near the village if you wish to wander to another hotel or bar (but not too near)
The hotel is nicely designed with lots of areas to relax and a nice atmosphere. I liked the beach - like most Zanzibar beaches the tide goes out for long periods and when it does you can't swim in the sea - but twice a day when the tide came in it was a perfect swimming spot. The spa was superb. Diving on site was great - made going diving effortless The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful My one disappointment was the food. It was okay to good, but never great. Fresh fish was overcooked, for example. Breakfast cereal was stale. Fresh fruit mostly lovely but once or twice looked a bit wilted. Also if you are half board there is a fixed dinner menu which is very limiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Waka from Canada

Ocean side bliss.

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: The beauty of the property and its private beach.
Cons: The road to get there.
Location: Beautiful beachside hotel located in Ras Nungwi, Zanzibar.
Nice hotel well maintained and kept with friendly staff a super location on the Indian Ocean. Peaceful and relaxing experience on a beautiful beach front property suited our needs.