Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Josefinfrom Sweden

Positivt överraskad, underbar vistelse!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bilderna hotellet har gör inte anläggningen rättvisa! Vi hade några undebara avkopplande dagar på Ras Nungwi! Sköna spabehandlingar, otroligt serviceminded personal utan att vara påträngande. Restaurangen serverade vällagad och bra komponerad meny varje kväll. Trevligt att hitta fina vinalternativ - inte det enklaste i Tanzania. Kommer definitivt återkomma! Värt att ta transfer genom hotellet från flygplatsen. Det finns inga restauranger i närheten, mycket skillnad i ebb och flod, men en otroligt trevlig pool där servicen var toppklass!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary alberta

Great find

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Stayed an extra night it was so nice. Peaceful. Clean safe and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom West Chester, PA USA

The Perfect Amount of Everything

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
During our honeymoon, we spent 4 lovely nights (end of September) at Ras Nungwi after an 8 day Safari. The hotel was the perfect place to relax and just chill. We stayed in one of the beach facing bungalows which was perfect,so if you can reserve one definitely do so. The accommodations and resort are very well maintained and clean. The staff are extremely friendly/helpful and the food plentiful and tasty. The scuba shop is on the premises and there are daily snorkeling and diving trips. When the tide is down, you can walk along the the beach to the town of Nungwi in 15-20 minutes. If you're looking for a relaxing resort this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eirikfrom Oslo

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 3nights at this hotel after being on safari. Helpful and friendly staff, good food and nice beach area. It's located outside the city, you have to walk 3km on the beach on low tide or a taxi to see other people or to go to other restaurants. We did the walk two times, pretty and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York Chieti

Pochi giorni ma buoni

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: struttura
Cons: night life
Location: in riva al mare
Fantastico posto ad un ora dall'aereoporto. Isolato ma davvero stupendo. Consiglio a coppie per una vacanza romantica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian and Juliefrom Brigsley England

Lovely Hotel with lovely staff

Posted Mar 15, 2014
We stayed in room 15 and were really pleased with all the staff and facilities. This hotel is really nice and all the staff were so attentive at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jefffrom Enfield

POSSIBLY ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED IN.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Main courses being available till the end of service.
Location: Location, lovely. Good for swimming , and diving
In all honesty, cannot find hardly a fault with it. If you are looking for blue seas, white beaches, peace , quiet, and total relaxation, then this is the hotel for you. The staff are fantastic, their attitude, commitment, helpfulness, always smiling always ready to help. This is not put on, they are genuinely happy to help at any time. You sit outside having a drink, and the peace and quiet is deafening. Sheer bliss. Always clean, the restaurant, bar area, pool area, games area, and naturally your rooms. They even take the trouble to put fresh flowers on your bed after they change the pillow configuration nearly every night, some are amazing. The one gripe is, if you turn up for dinner a bit on the late side, you run the risk of some of the main courses not being available.