Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom verona

Viaggio per festeggiare il mio compleanno

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Ho scelto questo B&b grazie alle recensioni su Tripadvisor e devo dire che la location corrisponde a quanto descritto. Il B&b è vicino al villaggio di Nungwi , in zona molto tranquilla, adatto a chi vuole fare una vacanza di relax e allo stesso tempo vicino alla vita dei zanzibarini. Qui l'oceano ha bellissimi riflessi e ogni giorno sorprende con colori spettacolari
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

Hübsches Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Die Lage im Ort war für uns optimal. Zimmerservice top. Frühstück mit viel Obst und Eierspeisen zum Auswählen.
Cons: Im Restaurant muss man sich schon etwas Zeit nehmen bis man ein Mittagessen bekommt, aber alles ist frisch zubereitet.
Location: Wir waren öfter Tauchen. Das Divecenter Poseidon Divers unter österreicher Management ist nur ein paar Minuten entfernt und zu empfehlen.
Das Hotel liegt ein wenig weg vom stark besuchten Strand weiter im Süden. Daher sehr gut zum relaxten Strandvergnügen. Da der belebte Strand aber nur einige Gehminuten entfernt liegt, sind viele Restaurants bequem zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Namibia

Great view and excellent food!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Smiles Beach Hotel, the view of the ocean and direct access to secluded beach was wonderful. Best of all was the amazing food at the Smiles beach restaurant... We tried different places in Nungwi, but the Smiles kitchen served the best local seafood!! (it takes a bit of time, but freshly prepared excellently crafted meals are worth the wait). Thanks to all the Smiles staff for your wonderful hospitality...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christophe Blanchetfrom Québec, Canada

A good value hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good value hotel in a quieter area of Nungwi. Rooms are really clean. One thing that could be improved, but still is frequent all over zanzibar, is a longer time of hot water for the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adfrom Toronto

Relax after Safari

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smiles was a suitable location for our vacation wind down. If you are interested in a little bit of life you might be better to choose one of the other hotels on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jakob F.from Sweden

Calm beachside hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quite small and it was very calm, which I found really nice since I went to Zanzibar to relax. The staff was really friendly and service-minded and the rooms were ok. The only thing that I could criticize is that some things from the restaurant menu were missing during my stay, which actually didn't matter since they still had plenty of options and there were restaurants in adjacent hotels and close by if you wanted to eat somewhere else. The fact that they didn't serve alcohol at the hotel didn't bother me, rather it was refreshing not to have it there. As I said, there were plenty of other restaurants around, many of which served alcohol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikaelafrom Göteborg

Prisvärt

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi spenderade 4 nätter på Smiles. Det är ett härligt, litet och trevligt hotell. Rymligt och härligt rum och trevlig personal. Det är väldigt lugnt vid hotellet men går man bara några hundra meter så hittar man fler restauranger och barer. Positivt att hotellet har strandstolar och parasoll uppe. Går man bara en liten bit längs stranden så finns ännu finare stränder. Vi trivdes jättebra och rekommenderar gärna Smiles. Det är prisvärt för vad man får!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis nicht angemessen

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Die schöne Gartenanlage am Strand
Cons: Renovieren, Schimmel beseitigen, vernünftiges Frühstück anbieten (Bestand aus 2 Pfannekuchen und Obst)
Schimmel im Zimmer und im Bad. Zimmerpreis (103 Euro) für den niedrigen Standard völlig überzogen. Das benachbarte Hilton bietet für 150 Euro Luxus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sofiafrom milano

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sono stata allo Smiles Beach a dicembre 2013 e l'ho ritrovato ancora più bello dopo i lavori di ristrutturazione del giugno scorso. Ho avuto la stessa camera della volta precedente, il condizionatore è stato sostituito ed ora è silenziosissimo ed il bagno è stato totalmente rifatto (anche se non ce n'era bisogno a mio avviso). Unica pecca se così si può definire: per mettere la tv grande a schermo piatto (che non ho mai acceso peraltro), l'armadio è stato sotituito con uno più piccolo dove ci sono solo ripiani e non è più possibile appendere gli abiti. Il ristorante è molto migliorato. I piatti (buoni a dicembre), sono ancora più curati e gustosi. Il servizio di pulizia è sempre ottimo. Se posso permettermi un suggerimento: prevedere zanzariere fisse alle finestre in modo da poter aprire le finestre e non tenere sempre accesa l'aria condizionata. La posizione è ottima. L'hotel è vicino al villaggio di pescatori di Nungwi ed è il posto ideale per trascorrere una vacanza in totale tranquillità ed allo stesso tempo essere a stretto contatto con le attività locali dettate dai ritmi delle maree. Lo consiglio a chi non ama i villaggi turistici classici "all'italiana". Tornerei anche domani! Saluti a tutto lo staff. Sofia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Great value

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Good mid range choice right on the beach with clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.