Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phyllisfrom Wyoming

Lovely view

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view from this hotel is fantastic ! If you want a quiet, natural setting, this is it!! The staff are helpful and work to please guests The hotel is right on the edge of excellent. They just need to do some basic maintenance. Fix outside broken lights, replace broken windows , etc. the biggest problem we had was no water pressure. The shower just dribbled. We talked to the manager and he said he would turn on the pressure tank when we wanted a shower. But the pressure tank should be on all the time. Just a little tweeking would make this an outstanding place to escape noisy crowds and enjoy a lovely place in the Indian Ocean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sofiefrom Denmark

Perfect sea view

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is soo great, all the houses comes with a seaview and all have their own ceiling fan, and a nice and hot shower. The beach is quiet and we only had one day with a bit of tang on the beach. It is not easy to eat any other places, and at the restaurant the prices are high, and the food is okay, but not worth it. The only problem is that there isn't a lot of other places nearby, so we were forced to eat at the restaurant everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ungenügend ist noch zu wenig

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: nichts
Cons: alles - es bedarf ein Komplettrenovierung
Location: in nächster Nnähe kann man gar nichts unternehmen
. . . da fällt mir nichts dazu ein, zumal ich mich daran auch nicht mehr erinnern mag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reginafrom Berlin

Schöne Anlage weit weg vom Touristenrummel.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Schöne Zimmer, ruhige und sehr angenehme Athmosphäre! Kleines Fischerdorf (Uroa) in der Nähe!
Location: Außer Strandspaziergängen und Kontakt mit den Dorfbewohnern gibt es keine weiteren Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten. Wer Ruhe sucht ist dort genau richtig!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Her betaler man for beliggenhet; hotellet ligger så å si på stranda. Området er veldig stille og rolig og det er nokså begrenset hvor mye man kan finne på her. Rommene er store men mangler både vedlikehold og renhold. Det blir veldig varmt på rommene om natta og Air Condition skulle absolutt vært installert. De ansatte er stort sett veldig imøtekommende og hyggelige, med unntak av den daglige lederen som ikke har sans for service og ellers framstår som nokså inkompetent. Dersom man er ute etter litt rolig strandliv og ikke er så nøye med standarden, kan man benytte dette hotellet. Jeg er likevel ganske sikker på at man kan finne noe med bedre standard til en bedre pris enn dette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by s_i_r_u_s_i_r_ufrom Finland

Zanzibarin rannoilla ei ole ruuhkaa :)

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upea hiekkaranta ja tarjolla riippukeinuja, vedessa meriheinaa tms. mutta ei haitannut uimista. Hotellin uima-allas oli ihan ok. Huoneiden varustelu hyvin pelkistetty ja valoa heikosti. Mutta rannan takiahan Uroalle eksytaan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GOfrom UK

Great location with beautiful sea views

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Just a few sea urchins but fairly easy to spot near weed. Most of the sea is clear so fine.
Cons: Useful to rent a car - we didn't try local transport. Trips can be organised locally. It can be cooler in the evening but still pleasant.
Location: It was great having a car to explore on our own or with a guide from near the hotel. Our hotel food was fine and better value than local hotels.
Good quiet location. Lovely rooms with beautiful sea views from the windows- we could see the sunrise from bed or on our balcony and walk straight into the sea later in the day. Beautiful extremely soft pale sand and clear turquoise sea. The pool is great too. Food is good and the menu of specials changes each day with a good range. The fresh milkshakes and juices are expecially good, but everything was great. Breakfast includes a good choice eg omlettes, pancakes other eggs, fruit, juice and bread etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com