Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Bergen

Super service.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig god service! Litt overdrevent høflig... I bestillingen stod det at det var tre senger. Det var bare en. Men de fikset det kjapt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel in Stone Town

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Good location, very nice and spacious room
Cons: Had no Wi-Fi connectivity anywhere in the hotel
Nice hotel 5 minutes from the ferry and close to the food market.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon O. from DRC

Horrible service!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel did not have record of our paid reservation from Hotels.com. It took them over an hour to find a room for us after we arrived. At the end of our stay, the receptionist insisted that we still had to pay, despite that I had given them the printed out receipt from Hotels.com that showed that our reservation was already paid in full. The shower in our room was broken as well. Overall, it was a shame, as the hotel was absolutely beautiful, and perfectly located, but the service from the reception was horrible. The service at their restaurant was quite good. The problem was with the reservation and the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cornelius from willisau

optimale Lage, sehr schönes und gepflegtes Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
sehr schön, angenehm, aufmerksames und freundliches Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Bergisches Land

Sehr schönes, zentral gelegenes Hotel in Hafennähe

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Wunderschöner Innenhof mit Garten und die sensationelle Dachterrasse, die Zimmer schön eingerichtet und groß, Badezimmer etwas verwohnt.
Cons: Mit der Buchung war alles ok! Vielleicht sollte mal jemand vorbeischauen und die sanitären Anlagen inspizieren und auf Vordermann bringen lassen...
Location: Sehr zentral mit direktem Zugang zu den Altstadtgassen, zum Forodhani-Park keine 5 min. Mercuries-Bar direkt am Hafen zum Sundowner 3 min. zu Fuß
Vom Seyyida Hotel aus kann man wunderbare Altstadtspaziergänge machen . Es liegt wirklich sehr zentral und ein bisschen ab vom großen Rummel. Es gibt keinen Straßenverkehr und wir mussten die Koffer um eine Häuserecke tragen, was aber kein Problem war, weil man auch schnell Hilfe hat (vom Hotel, Taxifahrer etc...). Wir waren gut versorgt! Das Frühstück auf der Dachterrasse war wundervoll. Die Dachterrasse hat einen traumhaften Blick zum Meer und es gibt da ein gutes Restaurant, wo man auch einen guten Wein oder gutes afrikanisches Bier trinken kann. Alles in allem haben wir uns da so wohlgefühlt, dass wir sogar noch einen Tag verlängerten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by taichijan from New South Wales, Australia

50/50

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: View of the waterfront from my balcony
Cons: Wet floors a hazard
Location: Local taxi drivers don't seem to know the other laneway access to the hotel from the waterfront. Distance from airport to this spot is a lot shorter.
The hotel is an aged building but has been nicely upkept in the interiors, the same can't be said for the external walls, shored up by planks. Great staff made up for an initial bad impression given when the hotel failed to reply to my email concerning the cost in local currency for a taxi from the airport. Staff most accommodating about changing my room to one with a balcony, when it became available I'm glad I didn't have to move my luggage up or down as there are no lifts so you rely on a strong bellboy. Food was reasonable but a little uninteresting. Massage service good. Central location a key point
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikkel from Copenhagen

Elendig service på deres restaurent

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
På hotel Seyyidah, kan man forvente varmt vand i massevis og det var skønt! Men når det er sagt havde hotellet flere mangler. Det var ok, men ikke mere end det. På deres roof top restaurent kan man forvente MEGET lang ventetid! Vi spiste frokost der en dag og ventede over 1 time på en salat. Til morgenmad havde vi bl.a. bestilt pandekager, men efter 1 time og 50 minutter var jeg færdig med at vente på dem! Der var elendig kommunikation mellem receptionen og restaurentet så de løb fra samtlige løfter om madpakker eller morgenmads bestillinger til følgende dag. Deres myggenet var af en sådan karakter at jeg vil vurdere det til at være nytteløst. Vi havde 3 overnatninger og drak den instant coffee som var på værelset første dag. Den blev aldrig erstattet af noget nyt. Og skønt man brokkede sig over at toilettet løb og larmede så forsatte det dag efter dag... Deres "safety box" var ikke montoret fast til noget, så den var lige til at tage under armen. Man kunne ikke bruge sin egen kode, men kun hotellets nøgle.... måske er 2 stjerner i overknaten?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chris from kenya

good but bad location

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels
everything was great but it was hard to find.