Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great place right by the beach. Amazing staff that is friendly and attentive. Lot of honeymooners among the guests. Just lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan from Dubai

Z Hotel - Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here. We came here after a safari and it was a perfect spot to just relax by the pool and beach. The owners, staff and hotel conditions were excellent. The food at the hotel were excellent. The drive from the airport to the hotel is about an hour and a half and the last km is a bit sketchy but worth it once you get there. The beach is very small but extremely beautiful. We would recommend this spot over anywhere else in Zanzibar because the tide is not as extreme as everywhere else. The water is swimmable at all times which is awesome and theres no yucky seaweed or anything on the beach! The Z Hotel is one of the only open spots there so it is very quiet. Locals can be a bit pushy with attractions but are still nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Excellent location on the beach!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The pool, the rooftop lounge
Cons: Tour operators to reduce the prices
Location: Swim in the beach,Have dinner at Baraka beach restaurant, Scuba dive with Divine diving and yoga center, Dinner at Langi Langi restaurant
The Z hotel is just the right mix of relaxation and adventure! The rooms are clean and well done. The hotel staff is attentive and warm. The infinity pool that over looks the pristine blue Nungwi beach is rejuvenating. We enjoyed watching the sunset from the pool chairs or the rooftop - a beautiful sight. The proximity of the beach is just right - we enjoyed alternating between swimming in the sea and the pool. Even the interiors of the premises are tastefully done - be it the cube table on the rooftop, the reception, the pool chairs or the room decor! Every room almost has a sea facing view. The only negative are the rates quoted by the diving center and tour operators - 130$ for a single dive whereas the diving centers in the vicinity offer 2 dives for 135$ and 95$ for a single dive. We dived with the Divine diving and yoga center located in the adjacent property - also found them much more professional. Mrembo tours, the travel agency located within the hotel premises offer some interesting tours (a little on the expensive side though as compared to other tour operators). However, this is no way deterred the wonderful experience that we had at the Z hotel. We opted for other diving schools instead. The hotel is worth every bit! Another aspect worth mentioning is the easy access into other properties. The hotels on this stretch do not restrict their guests to their property. The gates between hotels are open and one can easily walk into another property for lunch/dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grossartig zum relaxen

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Wunderbar am eigenen Strand gelegen. Baden bei Ebbe und Flut mögluch. Sehr schöner Pool Bereich. Badezimmer sind etwas arg klein aber sauber. Service beim Frühstück war extrem langsam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from versailles

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: literie
Location: quartier très anime entoure d autre hôtel et de petits restaurants
hôtel parfait tres bien situé,personnels très sympas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicoletta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels