Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nairobi

Excellent location on the beach!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The pool, the rooftop lounge
Cons: Tour operators to reduce the prices
Location: Swim in the beach,Have dinner at Baraka beach restaurant, Scuba dive with Divine diving and yoga center, Dinner at Langi Langi restaurant
The Z hotel is just the right mix of relaxation and adventure! The rooms are clean and well done. The hotel staff is attentive and warm. The infinity pool that over looks the pristine blue Nungwi beach is rejuvenating. We enjoyed watching the sunset from the pool chairs or the rooftop - a beautiful sight. The proximity of the beach is just right - we enjoyed alternating between swimming in the sea and the pool. Even the interiors of the premises are tastefully done - be it the cube table on the rooftop, the reception, the pool chairs or the room decor! Every room almost has a sea facing view. The only negative are the rates quoted by the diving center and tour operators - 130$ for a single dive whereas the diving centers in the vicinity offer 2 dives for 135$ and 95$ for a single dive. We dived with the Divine diving and yoga center located in the adjacent property - also found them much more professional. Mrembo tours, the travel agency located within the hotel premises offer some interesting tours (a little on the expensive side though as compared to other tour operators). However, this is no way deterred the wonderful experience that we had at the Z hotel. We opted for other diving schools instead. The hotel is worth every bit! Another aspect worth mentioning is the easy access into other properties. The hotels on this stretch do not restrict their guests to their property. The gates between hotels are open and one can easily walk into another property for lunch/dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grossartig zum relaxen

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Wunderbar am eigenen Strand gelegen. Baden bei Ebbe und Flut mögluch. Sehr schöner Pool Bereich. Badezimmer sind etwas arg klein aber sauber. Service beim Frühstück war extrem langsam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom versailles

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: literie
Location: quartier très anime entoure d autre hôtel et de petits restaurants
hôtel parfait tres bien situé,personnels très sympas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisches Hotel direkt am Strand von Nungwi

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Fantastisches Hotel direkt am weißen Strand von Nungwi. Über das Hotel kann ich nur Positives sagen. Der Kunde ist hier König. Schöne Luxus-Zimmer. Gutes Frühstück.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cornwall

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Clean and has all we wanted
Had a great time at the Z hotel , which is in the north of Zanzibar, staff friendly and helpful , sea warm and the sand golden and soft. Would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Svein Haraldfrom Sandnessjøen

ett utrolig Hotell

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ett fantastisk hotell som ikke er større en at alle kjenner alle. Hjelpsomt og hyggelig personale/ledelse som ga deg en følelse av og være i en stor familie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Norrtälje, Sweden

Toppenhotell.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Vi tillbringade nio nätter på The Z hotel. En fantastisk semester. Allt var perfekt, rummet, maten och den supertrevliga personalen. Vi rekommenderar verkligen detta hotell. Det är litet, hemtrevligt och ytterst välskött. Vi åt frukost och lunch samt några middagar på Z. I övrigt var vi på olika restauranger utmed stranden. Godaste middagen var hos närmaste grannen där vi åt superbt kryddade stora räkor nedsköljt med perfekt kylt vitt vin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Staff

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Fantastic hotel !! I have stayed in 4 different hotels in Nungwi over the last 5 years and The Z Hotel is easily the best!! It is in the best location, has a great pool, is very clean and comfortable and the staff are great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

beautiful, clean and fantastic service!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at the Z Hotel! The hotel felt opulent, with everything that you needed at your fingertips! The staff was friendly and quickly fixed the leak our toilet sprang on our second night. We also loved the ability to wander to other hotels. It meant much more affordable dining options and variety. Everything about Z Hotel was beautiful, clean and ready to please. The restaurants also allow you to charge to your room, which can be great since there are no ATMs in Nungwi, or really dangerous for travelers with a budget!