Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a sensational location!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Its location and its staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The travel desk can arrange a small selection of excursions like dhow cruise and spice farm visit.
After all I had read about the north coast being the place to go, this hotel and its location just blew me away. Yes, yes, it is secluded and not near much else, but this is a perfect place for relaxation. Room was superb, with garden view and large balcony. The maids did a brilliant job of decorating the bedroom with towel shapes and hibiscus flowers. The gardens are beautifully looked after. The food is plentiful and varied enough as far as I am concerned. The swimming pool is large and warm. The staff were all so friendly. I have no complaints at all. And like I said, what a location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disapoint about the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2013
after nungwi it was quiet disapointment because the seafront which hotel has, you can find anywhere in the world, nothing special. do not waste your time and money here, follow nungwi sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Zanzibar

Relaxing family stay

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
First, the beach is gorgeous at Uroa. The pictures up are representative. We really very much enjoyed walking on the beach in the evenings, even though the local beach to the north of the hotel does have some trash. Overall, we were most surprised by the service at the hotel-it was really great. Everyone seemed to bend over backwards to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. We live in Zanzibar and frequent beach hotels for long weekends and this one had some of the best, friendliest service we have seen on the island. Everyone seemed genuine and even our 3 y.o. kept commenting on how accommodating everyone was. The condition of the hotel is also generally good. There is on-going maintenance to keep the pools clean and the rooms in good repair. The shower had very good water pressure, the air conditioner and fans worked without a hitch, and the surroundings were clean and well-planned. Our room was very quiet (with the exception of live music one night that did wrap up as promised by 10:30). There's a coffee maker, small fridge, and safe in the room. There are only a few TV channels, but I'm not sure how much that matters in this delightful setting. We really liked having the outdoor space with sitting area attached to the room. Finally, there are nice touches like the welcome drink and drinks/snacks in the evenings that also made us feel at home and enhanced our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nanana from South Africa

Relaxed with friendly staff

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 day break after a business trip - very relaxing, perfect beach and pool. Excellent value for money. Food was buffet style eating but was good, staff very attentive and friendly, idyllic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RJ from Boston

Would like to return -- already miss it!

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
People are outstanding! Friendly people -- beautiful setting, special events that and fine extra touches. I enjoyed my stay and would be glad to return. The flora is outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uroa Beach Bay Resort

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Pool Beach Wine list
Cons: Management Restaurant
Location: Fine
Great pool Great beach Local staff very nice Management is obnoxious and disappointing Quality of the food at the restaurant is bad Variety is not existing WIne list is very affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except the air conditionning in the room. At night, the temperature never got below 29°. This is awefully hot !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com