Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mozambique

Well situated in Stone Town.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The shower head in our bathroom was broken. I mentioned it at the front desk and it was fixed that day!
We walked from the hotel all around Stone Town from our hotel. The old city of Stone Town is great. Each evening we would walk to the park and buy dinner for just a few dollars off the booths set up selling food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ipswich

Well located near ferry terminal

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Well received at hotel. Was offered a welcome drink. The hotel is five minutes walk from the ferry terminal. Public beach is within reach where you can swim with the locals. Major highlights are located and can be visited easily as they are walking g distance from the hotel. Other attractions such as spice farms and prison island can be sourced from a tour agent within the hotel or from other agents within stone town. Genuine tour agent usually have a government issued ID which should be displayed at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amman, Jordan

Simple, helpful, close to the ferry.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
In addition to Zanzibar Grand Palace's proximity to the ferry (1-2 minutes walking) and perfectly acceptable rooms and facilities (nice rooftop terrace and garden level pizza oven), the staff are what make this hotel really worthy of praise. Flexible, welcoming, and willing to help meet our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

清潔なホテル

Posted Dec 2, 2014
仕事の為ザンジバルに行きましたが、リゾート感はないものの、充分快適に過ごせました。 ムスリムの人が多いためアルコール類は無いですが、近所にバーがある為そちらで飲めます。 ホテルスタッフも気さくでいい感じでした。wifiは部屋によっては弱いかもしれませんが、スタッフに言えばすぐ調整に来てくれました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Would not hesitate to book again

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean with some of the old style. Comfortable bed. Good choices for included breakfast.
Cons: Reduce prices on choice of excursions although very willing to negotiate
Location: Short walk to main market, then the slave market and the old town and fort.
Stand-out staff, welcoming, good humour, helpful and very responsive, only wish I had the same type of accommodation for my 3 week stay in Dar Es Salaam. Near ferry docks and walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idéallement situé pour activités

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: La proximité embarcation ferry
Cons: Le restaurant
Hotel idéalement situé: en face embarcation ferry et a proximité des activités Stone town. Personnel accueillant et disponible notamment à l'accueil. Nous avons peut être pas eu de chance, mais ce soir là, restauration catastrophique: long temps d'attente, produits médiocres, voire immangeables....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Agen

Super hôtel bien placé

Posted Jul 31, 2014
À quelques pas de l'arrivée du ferry et à tout juste 5min du centre ville historique, cet hôtel propose des services de hauts standing à un rapport qualité prix imbattable! Le repas swahili sur le toit mérite le détour !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bordeaux

Best hôtel around

Posted Jul 27, 2014
You will not find any better. Great design, great staff and run by amazing people. The rooftop where you take breakfast and possibly dinner or coffee is worth the trip alone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevefrom UK

Great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. Major advantage is that it is very close to the ferry terminal, which is very convinient if you are only staying for a night, as I did. Staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the food is good. I would definetely stay there again.