Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuartfrom Norwich

The best hotel in Stone Town

Posted Apr 15, 2012
A fantastic hotel in which to relax whilst watching the dows go by. Friendly, helpful staff. A great base from which to explore Stone Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile

Serena Inn Zanzibar Stone Town

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Very good location: Stone Town, Beach, Pool, Restaurant, all in one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doha, Qatar

A Nice Refuge in Stonetown

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: The breakfast buffet is outstanding!
Cons: The beds need to be replaced. Our mattress was stained and lumpy.
Location: Centrally located. Most landmarks were within walking distance.
Warmly greeted upon our arrival with a cool towel and mango juice. We loved the breakfast buffet!. Delicious! Our room was clean, cool and well-appointed. Plenty of hot water. The staff was gracious and helpful. We really appreciated that the business center was staffed! The availability of the business center was incredibly important. The beds, however, need to be replaced. Ours was lumpy and, upon further inspection, scattered with multiple stains!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva, Switzerland

Serena Inn, Stone town, Zanzibar

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time in the Serena Inn. Especially the children enjoyed the spacious room, the swimming pool and the crepes at 16.00 hours served at the pool. It's absolutely a romantic place, but also very family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo, Egypt

MORE THAN PERFECT ... SUPER !!!

Posted Dec 1, 2011
Location: A couple of days at Stone Town is highly recommended to experience Zanzibar city town & do some sight seeing. Also, it will be better to do the tours (spice tour, dolphin tour, Jozani forest, prison island ...) while in Stone Town. Then can head North or East Coast for some relaxation & still enjoy beach experience.
Hotel staff were extraordinary in being friendly, cheerful, helpful .. They are all really great & were so willing to do anything to make us comfortable & satisfied. we had an unforgetable experience of Zanizbar cause of this hotel. I think no more proof of the excellence of this hotel other than Prince Charles & his wife Camellia chose it to spend their vacation there. Yes, we were so amazed to see them there on our last day !! Special Thanks to the people there: Charles, Rabeia, Maryam, Suleiman, Denis ... to name a few of the nice staff there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Serena stonetown

Posted Jul 25, 2011
Overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

A charming hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2011
We checked in to the Serena Inn with our son aged 14, our reservation was confirmed for 3 people but the hotel had not accounted for our son. They were extremely polite and made up a very comfortable bed for him in the lounge area of the suite. The staff were charming as was the ambience of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin Ireland

Serena Hotel Zanzibar

Posted Nov 4, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is a great Hotel with a fantastic management team. We had just arrived back from a successful trek of Kilimanjaro and needed some TLC. We got it in spades! Great rooms, great food and a service to be proud of. I strongly recomment the Serena to anyone who wants to stay in a class hotel in Zanzibar.