Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reno

Great for families

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It was spacious.
Cons: The upkeep of the rooms.
Location: The biggest mall in Guadalajara is near by.
This hotel is great for families with more than 4 people. We had five in our group and this place had three bedrooms with a kitchen, dining room, and living room. The room rate was excellent. The best thing is that it is located in a very nice, middle class bedroom community not far from the RIU Hotel which is one of the finest hotels in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: close to my final destinaton
Cons: Maintenance, screening of guests
Location: Catholic University, parks, 10 minutes to Cathedral Guadalajara and Tonala, 1 hour from Lake Chapala, 45 minutes to the airport
Clean with complete kitchens, buffet style breakfast, accommodating staff, all in Zapopan. There are suites which should be considered apartments, gorgeous indoor swimming pool, complete gym, laundry services, statues and oil paintings. All of the staff are eager to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sanchez

Suite de 3 habitaciones.

Posted May 25, 2015
Excelente relación precio calidad Por una suite de 3 habitaciones!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Gerente, Hotel Management
Estimado huésped, muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios esperamos en su próxima Guadalajara volverle a atender. Para nosotros será un placer. Atentamente: Lic. Martin García Ortiz Gerente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Patzcauro, Mx

Un gran hotel, excelente ubicación

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Amplitud de la suite, buen precio, excelente desayuno, detalles en la decoración que lo hacen único, ropa de cama y cama, blancos buenos.
Cons: Área de alberca que estaba sucia y con solventes químicos de pintura, de algunas áreas, mantenimiento, aseo en baños, atención al huésped
Un gran hotel una excelente decoración, perfecta ubicación, la suite súper amplia y decorada con lo básico necesario para una gran estancia, tiene muchos detalles hermosos, y otras muchas cosas que se pueden mejorar, pero en general un GRAN Y HERMOSO HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tapachula, Chis.

Excelente ubicación

Posted Apr 22, 2015
En general el hotel muy bien, las habitaciones cómodas y perfectamente limpias y cuidadas, el estacionamiento si es un problema, esta muy incomodo, los espacios reducidos y difícil de maniobrar. Cabe también mencionar que a la hora de hacer el check in, no había disponibilidad en la habitación que había reservado, por lo que nos dieron un free up grade. Un hotel muy bien cuidado en cuanto detalles. Totalmente recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Excellent hotel, nice people, awesome breakfast.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The room rate, the location, the decoration.
Cons: The water temperature of the pool. It is a little bit cold.
Location: Location is near the main highway and easy to find. Several restaurants near by.
Nice hotel with european style decoration. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The parking lot is secure and the breakfast buffet was complete and delicious. The suite we were at was comfortable, clean, roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterrey

Recomendable para estancias largas

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Excelente servicio, las habitaciones son muy amplias y completas para quedarse algunos días. Podría mejorar el desayuno ya que no es muy completo y podría mejorar la cocina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JUAN MANUEL from Celaya, Gto. Mexico

MUY COMODO...AGRADABLE

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELENTE COMODIDAD Y BUEN SERVICIO, COMO EN TU CASA MUY ESPACIOSO..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Decorations
Cons: Pool and plazas
Location: Plaza las Galerias
Full size kitchen with amenities, no pool. The staff is friendly and nice. Rooms are well decorated, and staff is easy to get along with.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the website description try elswhere

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is NOTHING like the pictures nor the reviews. I didn't want to write a poor review, but I am currently canceling the rest of our stay here and having to find something suitable. Zapopan is one of the nicest areas in Guadalajara, but this hotel is not up to the standard for this area. I asked the woman at the front desk for a room change when I saw that she had put us directly off the stairs/elevator for the indoor parking garage. One meter from the stairs - for which there is no door - so ALL of the cars entering, all of the people entering, came straight into our room. She said that there was no possible way she could move me. I resent terrible service like that and having to beg at the counter. This place is also very confusing. There are no true indoor hallways, but many many doors leading into dead-end courtyards. You cannot find a room, the pool, the front lobby. Finally we just went out through the parking area and walked up to the lobby. Since there are no hallways, and many lost tenants, expect to hear people yelling to each other across the patio spaces (the echo, oh the echo!). Parking is misrepresented on the site, as well, since there really is street parking and you have to beg and insist to be given the indoor parking spot. The pool is like a fountain in the lobby that does not appear actually usable. And then the construction next door began at 7am. If you need a hotel where you can relax or get work done, this is not the place for you.