Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karun from India

Hotel Mexico Plaza Guadalajara - review

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This hotel is ok for 1 or 2 nights. The good thing is it's location. Close to the Andaras Mall/shopping area. It is ok kind of hotel with decent size rooms. Rooms are clean and staff are ok to the certain extent. There is no safety locker, coffee machine and they haven't provided shirt hangers. There was no table to keep the laptop and I had to adjust the laptop with the TV table. No instructions about telephone usage or there is no telephone directory.
1 out of 5
by Jose from California

Worst Experience since using expedia.com.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The reservation process with professional and reliable hotels. Some type of refund for lack of service by the hotel, and my inability to rest.
Location: Did not get a chance to find out.
As per expedia's reservation Itinerary#1725519178853 "your room will be guaranteed for late arrival" I arrived Saturday 3/29/14 @ 0500 after spending $40.00 for taxi fare to find a hotel that told me they had no reservation, and asked me to pay full price for a room. When I said no because I have a reservation. They stated "okay you have a reservation that starts at 3PM today. After being awake all night and expecting to have a room to rest and they said I had no reservation I asked them to cancel everything that will talk to Expedia. At that time I had to get another taxi to go to the downtown area and just hang around until I was able to get a hold of some relatives to come and pick me up. I have had many reservation through expedia and I had never had a problem until today. The least I expect is a refund after going well over 30 hours without sleep secondary a reservation problem with this hotel. I am thankful I did not have my family with me otherwise the problem could have multiplied. I hope to hear fro Expedia regarding this terrible outcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no good

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: ...
Cons: ...
Location: ...
first day of no air conditioning and staff didn't care until next day !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
It was a good hotel, overall just plain good, at least good for the price we paid...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: staff
Location: there is a big mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by j. fig from PR

awesome

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best deal... Perfect location...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Seattle

If you need to be close to Andares Mall this is it

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was in an odd location, but I happened to need that area. And it seems to be the only hotel by the Andares Mall. We had a few problems, but nothing serious. I would recommend this hotel to persons who did not need to be in downtown Guadalajara all the time. It is a bit of a drive. We got an online deal so the hotel was priced right for what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ice hotel for partys

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Too loudy.
2 out of 5
by PATTY from SEATTLE, WASHINGTON

I EXPECTED IT TO BE A BETTER HOTEL

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: THE HOTEL EMPLOYEES ARE VERY NICE PEOPLE.
Cons: CHANGE THE PILLOWS, MATTRESSES ARE NOT TOO COMFORTABLE, REPAIR THE PHONE LINES AND MAKE SURE THE CARD KEYS WORK ALL TIMES.
Location: THERE'S A NICE MALL NEARBY. BUT I DIDN'T GO TO BE A TOURIST I HAD A RELATIVE DYING.
THE PHONES DIDN'T WORK, I HAD TO GO FROM FLOOR 5TH TO THE LOBBY TO GET MY PHONE CALLS, OR MAKE A CALL. THE PILLOWS ARE NOT COMFORTABLE, THEY LOOK OLD AND MESSY INSIDE. THE CARD KEYS THEY HAVE, HAVE TO BE CHARGED ALL THE TIME, SO MANY TIMES I WENT TO MY ROOM, THE KEY DIDN'T WORK AND I HAD TO GO DOWNSTAIRS TO HAVE IT CHARGED. LATER I LEARN TO CHARGE IT BEFORE GOING UPSTAIRS AND THE LOBBY WAS FULL OF CLIENTS SO IT WAS A NIGHTMARE.