Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location ...
Cons: Are you serious !!??
Location: Plaza de Heirro and great restaurants and shopping...Lilians coffee below by lobby was excellent as was the hairdresser in same strip..
Pillows like I've never seen or felt before...Horrid!! Went to walmart and bought pillows.. Make sure you don't stay on the side of the street...2 awful discos below that will blow your ears out...all thru the night....no use to close the windows....its like being there!! we had to be moved to the other side. The pluming fell off the bottom the sink...water went everywhere !! the towel rack mysteriously also fell of the wall. and the best was a dirty sheet that needed cleaned and so I took it off the bead with all the other sheets and placed it under the sink in bath area....THEY ENDED UP BACK ON MY BED !!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

AC sucks has limit , Noisy, No sleepin

Posted Jul 11, 2014
All The doors in the hotel all slam and even if you try to close it gently it still makes a very loud noise so all night you will hear doors slamming and can not sleep. The air-conditioner has a limit cannot go as low and temperature as wanted so sleep naked. Not all front desk staff speaks English had to use signs pointing and gestures.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Good location terrible neighbords

Posted Jun 23, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rude customer service and overall cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deanfrom Puerto Vallarta

Good Location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mostly comforable, but air conditioner did not work and they couldn't fix it. Did not have a safe in room, but they brought one on the second day. However, someone could have just walked out with it and our valuables. Room clean and staff mostly friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Sonora

Details

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ok, its in a great neighborhood but there is a losnof work to get done. This hotel would go up at least a star if it would have nice towels, pillows and moat importantly clean sheets. There si also a bit noisy on the weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karunfrom India

Hotel Mexico Plaza Guadalajara - review

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This hotel is ok for 1 or 2 nights. The good thing is it's location. Close to the Andaras Mall/shopping area. It is ok kind of hotel with decent size rooms. Rooms are clean and staff are ok to the certain extent. There is no safety locker, coffee machine and they haven't provided shirt hangers. There was no table to keep the laptop and I had to adjust the laptop with the TV table. No instructions about telephone usage or there is no telephone directory.
1 out of 5
by Josefrom California

Worst Experience since using expedia.com.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The reservation process with professional and reliable hotels. Some type of refund for lack of service by the hotel, and my inability to rest.
Location: Did not get a chance to find out.
As per expedia's reservation Itinerary#1725519178853 "your room will be guaranteed for late arrival" I arrived Saturday 3/29/14 @ 0500 after spending $40.00 for taxi fare to find a hotel that told me they had no reservation, and asked me to pay full price for a room. When I said no because I have a reservation. They stated "okay you have a reservation that starts at 3PM today. After being awake all night and expecting to have a room to rest and they said I had no reservation I asked them to cancel everything that will talk to Expedia. At that time I had to get another taxi to go to the downtown area and just hang around until I was able to get a hold of some relatives to come and pick me up. I have had many reservation through expedia and I had never had a problem until today. The least I expect is a refund after going well over 30 hours without sleep secondary a reservation problem with this hotel. I am thankful I did not have my family with me otherwise the problem could have multiplied. I hope to hear fro Expedia regarding this terrible outcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no good

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: ...
Cons: ...
Location: ...
first day of no air conditioning and staff didn't care until next day !!