Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, located near stores/food

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel however, was clean, offered great free breakfast, and free internet.
Cons: The hotel staff should inform guest it is necessary to use the room card to access your floor. Our elevator was full we could not see the small sign
Location: The hotel was walking distance to the grocery store, and restaurants.
The hotel was great but it just so happened 3 different young boy teams were playing a soccer and baseball tournament and they turned the hotel into pure chaos. Yelling and running around on the room floors for the entire week we stayed was unfortunate. They would wake us up with the noise and would continue at night. It almost seemed the kids nor their parents would sleep. The hotel staff would address the problem when we complained which was everyday but unfortunately the noise would start again. Not only the kids were out of control so were their parents. Just our bad luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose from Yuma

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are to small, is not to much space between the sink and the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanna from Canada

convenient for my business trip.....

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had some meetings at the CUCEA (campus of University of Guadalajara) which was directly next door to the hotel. Therefore, this hotel was really convenient. The breakfast was just fine, and a good (but, rather pricey) coffee shop next door. A mall within a few steps (with an Office Max!) and taxis abound, to get around. A very nice clean boutique hotel, very good internet connections & very friendly staff. Drawback -- it's so far away from the center of town, from the airport, and from the Central Bus Station! On two occasions it cost me over 350 pesos to get to the Bus Station .... 130 pesos, to the Palacio ....
2 out of 5
by Jim from QRO

Ice Box

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Getting in my car in the morning and warming up.
Cons: Invest in heat - not many travelers want to pass a night in a meat-locker
Location: Make visits to industrial plants
Location: industrial zone w\ tenements; Reception: courteous; Rooms: small; sparse; devoid of decoration; institutional; Beds: typical hard Mexican mattress; Bath: spartan, basic Comfort: freezing cold - no heat - only AC - had to sleep dressed for outdoors - shivering all night. Breakfast: quite good buffet of fruits some pastries, eggs, beans cereals and ample quantities. Overall: good if you must be in this industrial zone in warm weather. We would not book again ever, in winter. Far from anything interesting on the North Hwy. & just too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susam from California

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel! Clean! Friendly, efficient service!!! Great breakfast! Dont even look for other hotels when visiting Guadalajara!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rey delatorre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, NY

Better than most USA hotels

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely wonderful! The room was extremely clean. The fuse in my room blew and I lost power, and I was promptly moved to another room, no questions asked. Every day, they serve a FANTASTIC traditional Mexican breakfast that's not to be missed (included in the cost of the hotel too)! If you are a UAG student, its exactly between HAL and CU, which is a huge plus. Its also right next to a nice grocery store and pharmacy, which is very convenient. All in all, this is a wonderful hotel, and it is better than most hotel chains in the USA!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carlos from New Orleans

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was fairly new, the staff was friendly and even though the rooms were small , they were very clean. Overall the hotel is great for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com