Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. O. Toledo from Miami, FL

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is far away from everything, located in a residencial area. There is a Mall some 6 blocks away, with a Carrefour supermarket and a very poor choice of coffee shops, but basically, a taxi is required to go everywhere. There is a small cafeteria in the hotel for breakfasts and dinners, but only offers service in the evenings from Monday to Thrusdays. The rest of the days, it is not possible to get food in the hotel for lunch or dinners. We had to buy sandwiches and drinks before returning to the hotel at the end of the day. Employees at the front desk were nice and helpful. Parking is paid and expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Fort Worth, TX, USA

Quiet and Convenient to Train Station and City.

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: Quiet spot, close to train station. Very reasonable price. Staff helpful
Cons: If you are sightseeing, you will have to take a cab or bus into the main city. 10 mins. each way. I shopped for price. Perfect for my budget.
Location: Close to train/bus station. Will need to bus/cab into city center, but 52 bus stops close to the hotel, both ways! 1.25 euro each direction.
Visited Zaragoza to see the Cathedral de Pillar. I traveled from Madrid. Train station to hotel VERY convenient. Took the 52 train into the city center. About 10min ride. This hotel is quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient. Staff at desk spoke english. Very helpful. Price was excellent. Full amenities in room, including wifi. Perfect for my budget beyond expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ricardo from , Bogota, Colombia

close to everything in zaragosa

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: there is not air conditioning in the room
Location: close to the train station in a nice neighborhood
nice, friendly people at the desk, close to the Delicias train station,close to a bus stop, good breakfast and a pleasant walk to the center of the city. the bad thing is there is not air conditioner in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Hard Beds but Good

Posted Nov 13, 2011
Location: The Parque de Atracciones in the far south has some beautiful parklands with fountains and huge woodlands.
Very convenient for the station but you need to be prepared to walk half an hour to get to shops, restauarnts and places of interest. Beautiful park next door with colonies of parrots and big trees. Staff were great, food acceptable but for me the bed was only usable with a duvet under the sheet - it was rock hard. The other problem was no ventilation in the bath room. Cheap price made it OK and I would go back. Zaragoza is an odd place with many areas having no proper restauarnts, just bars serving snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Eurostar Hotels are a great value

Posted Jul 1, 2010
Was impressed with the hotel and decided to us other Eurostars along our travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Missouri

good for runners or bus/train station users

Posted Jun 30, 2010
this is RIGHT next to a good park for running (or walking) and is right across the street from Zaragoza's bus/train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Handy to train station

Posted Jun 7, 2010
Almost opposite the train station, it is a great location, although a little way from the center of town. Extremely quiet and immaculately clean, it was great value for money. Also has a PC in the foyer for free internet access by guests. Breakfast is either fixed price or a la carte, and was reasonable for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place for a short stay

Posted Oct 21, 2009
The mattress was pretty uncomfortable, but the rest of the room was clean and pleasant. In a working neighborhood, it was across the street from the train station, thus convenient to all the buses, but pretty far from the old city, and not great to walk around in at night. It was also a pretty far walk from any restaurants. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and it was lovely. Not a super place for tourists, but very suitable for business travelers and adventurers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent location for trains and buses

Posted Sep 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
Directly across from delicias train and bus station. About 2km from old town so not so convenient if you want walk to old town but there are plenty of buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean, but small room, recommended for short stay

Posted Sep 16, 2009
I went to this hotel because of the reviews regarding its quiet nature (the hotels in town said they were ok with accommodations but that the noise level from the street was ridiculous - I needed to be well-rested for a singing competition I'd gone there for). I would recommend this for short stays, but for extended stays (over 3 or 4 days), not so much. The staff speaks English and are pleasant, but there's really no breakfast or lunch or dinner options, the restaurant is just a small area off the lobby and is not a real restaurant, the breakfast is not included unless you ask for it as you are booking - otherwise, it is 18 euros! That's very expensive for breakfast! I had one run-in with the reception desk when the front desk lady didn't know English that well and couldn't tell me if I checked out early if I'd be refunded. But overall this is a very clean hotel, the cleaning staff is friendly and it's a nice, quiet, modern room but very small. The shower/bathroom is excellent, everything runs perfectly and there's even a humidity blocker for the mirror so your mirror doesn't get fogged up after you take a hot shower!