Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Out of city location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The facilities were truly 4* or better - quiet and comfortable. The staff was helpful at all times.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: It is located near the airport and freeway. It is good for an overnight stay for plane travellers or those travelling by car. Not so for train or bus.
The hotel was excellent. However, we would have been better served by a hotel nearer the train station. We used the train/bus system to see the surrounding area and Taxi fares mount up. A special event is worth noting. I foolishly left an envelop of money at the ticket counter at the bus station. Fortuitously, it had my name on it. This was collected by the police and, through their extra effort, they found my hotel and, thanks to exclusive use of Expedia bookings, they found me at my next hotel. I had to return to Zaragoza to retrieve the money but it was a most satisfying trip. Thank you to the police of Zaragoza and the staff of the Diagonal Hotel for their extra effort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire UK

Great hotel because of care for children

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Staff excellent in extending welcome and making guests feel welcome so many thanks especially when with 3 children under 5. Great prices anD excellent value for money for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional & Clean

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Functional, clean with great architecture. Easy to find adjacent to the airport. Room rates reflect the unfinished construction adjacent. Ignore it.
Cons: The restaurant is often closed leaving only bar meals. Food adequate but could be so much better in the restaurant surroundings
Location: Location is remote on the exterior of Zaragoza but immediately adjacent to the airport and Autovia. Not a lot to do in the immediate vicinity.
Travelling close to Zaragoza this is an excellent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over on the way to Costa Blanca

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This is a very modern hotel which deserves it's 4 stars. Excellent rooms with good facilities. It is close to the airport and exhibition centre and is clearly aimed at business travellers. It was great for us as it is just off the motorway system and easy to find. Ideal for a stop over. Be warned however there are no bars or restaurants within walking distance. Zaragoza is a 20euro taxi ride away but we found it well worth the expense to visit this great city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by themanceras from usa

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is great, great food, great facility ... rooms are awesome with all the amenities to have a great vacations...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GOOD

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a family of five people and this room was as we expected. Nice room and good service. The location is outside the city center, close to the airport and convention centers. Driving to the hotel is a little tricky you can lost easily but people at the hotel will help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G & M from UK/SPAIN

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. Good breakfast buffet and evening meal including bread and drinks, typically Spanish. Spacious rooms with separate bath and shower. Only difficulty trying to find it ! However woth it in the end. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CA from England

Great location for overnight stay. Nice meal and g

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here several times. Good quality hotel, and good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent Hotel for a Great City

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotels is excellent! For the price we paid it was absolutely outstanding. It looks like an up and coming area near the airport but we got back and forth to the city center fairly easily. I must say that Zaragoza as a city was really, really nice to. We would definitely come back and if its available look to stay at the Hotel Diagonal Plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to industrial/logistics park

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Though 25 euro to city center, conveniently to industrial/logistics park, clean, nice staff. Unless go to center city, only place to eat is hotel, which is excellent food.