Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn from Bournemouth UK

Very good service

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, comfortable and friendly service. Excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jem from Melbourne

Great location, average hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Excellent location, evening staff and staff at breakfast were excellent. Breakfast was included in our room rate, would not pay extra for it.
Location: Close to the Plaza Pilar and within walking distance to many of Zaragoza's attractions, including a multitude of excellent tapas bars and restaurants.
Hotel Sauce is conveniently located in the Old Town, close to major attractions and plenty of shopping and dining options. Unfortunately our stay did not start out well, as we were given keys to our room only to discover that it had not been cleaned following the previous guest checking out. There was no fridge in our room. Day time staff were on the whole rude and unhelpful, however, evening staff were personable and pleased to answer our queries. Parking is located across the road in a tiny garage. The key is collected from (and returned to) reception each time you require access to/from the garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherine from Connecticut

Lovely, small hotel in the old quarter

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a terrific value. The room was comfortable and very clean. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was included but was a bit sparse in comparison with other Spanish hotels I have visited. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good location, adequate rooms

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Location: As previously mentioned, quite a hike from the bus stop specified in directions.
Good location, and relatively helpful staff. Our room was functional, with a safe and balcony to view the passing Easter parades. The room did smell a bit off when we got in there, but overall not a bad stay for a night or two. Quite a long walk from the bus stop given in the directions to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C A

Good Location

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located and the staff at the hotel were friendly and professional. Breakfast was good with a reasonable variety to suit most tastes. The condition of the hotel is of a good standard and the rooms were comfortable. Parking was a bit tricky, I felt like I had to take my test again after going into the parking garage however the buildings in that area are of considerable age so it was understandable. Overall a good experience and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Elaine

Fab location, helpful staff

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is just by the Basilica right in the heart of the historic area. We spoke to three different staff and all were really helpful with good English. The rooms were great for 2 star, probably even for 3 star or more. The noise in the building was the only down side for us. Our room was opposite the door to the stair well which was well used and very echoey. People were generally quite loud and everything echoed. We tried closing the door to the stair well but it was a bit stuck and felt like it would break. I would ask for a 'quiet' room at either end of the building maybe, if you're bothered by sound. Otherwsie a great hotel, esp for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were only staying one night and the hotel was very convenient to all the places we could see in the short time we were in Zaragosa, Spain. The hotel had a parking garage across the street. One thing you have to remember; if you travel to Spain, is that the people there stay out until 5:00AM. We were on the 5th floor and slept with the windows open, but there was noise from the bar below on street level. We had prepared ahead of time; and we travel with ear plugs, so it was no problem to sleep. The hotel staff was very helpful with information about the area. The continental breakfast was very good. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pessac 33600 France

Agréable acceuil Personnel parlant Français

Posted Aug 25, 2008 on Hotels.com
Simple A conseiller bien situé.